David Schmidt DDS

Dentist

1900 Packard Rd

Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

ypsilantidentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 years ago
I love this place. The people are super warm and friendly.
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Thank you so much Carol. We love you too. Good luck with your procedure, we'll be thinking of you.
C
4 years ago
Emergency Visit
I was in great distress.The pain was terrible,and prevented me from eating.I called the office,thinking that I would have to suffer for a time,as it was a weekend.However,Dr. Schmidt called me,called in the meds. that I needed,and advised his staff to help me to get an appointment right away the following week.He then sent me to a specialist. I was and am tremendously impressed with both of them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Both were kind and compassionate to me,and I will always be grateful. In both cases the support staff acted kindly.That meant a great deal (to me) as well.
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Genevieve, you are very welcome. It is so easy to be nice to people when we have such lovely patients as you.
A
4 years ago
great dentist and great staff
This is a family friendly practice. Dr. Schmidt and his staff are warm and very professional. I highly recommend this practice for anyone looking for top of the line dental services. Thanks Dr. Schmidt!
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Andrea, it was a pleasure to meet you and the children. We look forward to a long relationship with you and your family. Welcome to Ypsilanti!
A
4 years ago
Professional, efficient, yet very friendly
June 11,2015 I had an appointment to replace a cracked filling that was identified during my routine cleaning and x-rays. The front office staff is friendly and personable, always greeting me by my first name and asking about my husband, mom, and pets. Dr. Schmidt was prompt in seeing me and respected that I do not take injections for pain when having a routine filling. During the process he showed concern as to whether I needed a break from the drilling, and did not try to rush the process. His assistant was efficient in handing him the instruments, preparing materials and suctioning my mouth. The process took less time than I anticipated and had less discomfort. I have recommended Dr. Schmidt to others and will continue to do so.
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Anita, that's a lovely review, thank you. And, thank you so much for the little tea-cup plant, it's lovely. Hope you raise lots of money and awareness for the puppies.
J
4 years ago
I am 53 years old and finally found a dentist that I don't mind visiting.
Response from David Schmidt DDS
That's cool Jeff, 'cos we don't mind seeing you either! Always a pleasure to see you, when we can work around your busy work and softball schedule. Look forward to the next time :-)
A
4 years ago
always a good visit with Dr. Schmidt who is very thorough and very gentile.
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Annie, good to see you too! Hope you have a wonderful summer and we'll see you in December.
M
4 years ago
Another great cleaning experience!
My teeth always feel wonderful when I leave Dr. Schmidt's office. All of the Hygienists and office staff, not to mention Dr. Schmidt, are always very pleasant and professional! We've been going to them for many years.
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Thank you Maureen. Look forward to seeing you for many years to come.
B
4 years ago
The entire staff
My wife have been going to this dentist office for 30 + years and they could give a class on how to run a office smoothly and effectively. Dr.Schmidt has the care for his patient's that I hope all dentist would have
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Bruce, it's always a pleasure to see you (and your wife when your appointments coincide). Hope you remembered to say Hi to your Mom for us.
D
4 years ago
I was a little nervous to change dentist when I made my appointment here, but im so happy that I did..Great Dentist! Great Staff! I am very appreciative for the kind and pain free visit that I had today!!
Response from David Schmidt DDS
We aim to please. Nice to hear that we succeeded.
M
4 years ago
coolio
I am terrified of the dentist and had not been in 4 years. Dr. Schmidt and his staff immediately put me at ease. His affable and easy demeanor made my visit not so scary. I actually made a follow up appointment and made appointments for the rest of my family!
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Thank you very much. So nice to hear you were confident and happy enough to bring your whole family.