David Schmidt DDS

Dentist

3060 Packard Rd

Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Open Today By Appointment

ypsilantidentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 years ago
exceptional customer service
Dr. David and his entire staff made me and my family feel welcome. They turly are concern about your overall health and wellness. There is a culture of excellence throughout the entire office. This dentist office is a place of warmth, efficiency, and brilliance.
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Thank you so much for your comments. Its really nice to know that the effort we make to ensure people feel comfortable and welcome is working. Thank you.
D
5 years ago
Dr Schmidt explained every thing along the way! I had a very good experience! His Assitant was very caring and knowledgeable also. Thanks!!!!!!
Response from David Schmidt DDS
You're welcome Debbie. Lovely to see you again.
A
5 years ago
As always, Dr Schmidt and his staff, offer, friendly, kind, and gentle dental services. Their new new appointment messaging system makes it easy to remember your appointment time and make changes if you need to.
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Thanks Anne, it's always great seeing you. Looking forward to seeing what you find out about our family name next time you're in. Tina :-)
T
5 years ago
Dr. Schmidt was wonderful. I'm accustomed to the hygieniest doing the actual cleaning versus the dentist, but certainly felt Dr. Schmidt was very thorough, yet gentle. It was nice to have soft versus hard sensors used during the taking of my bitewing x-rays.Jennifer did a good job taking the x-rays and polishing my teeth. I do enjoy having my teeth cleaned because they feel so wonderful afterward, and I was not disappointed with how they felt today. :)
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Thank you Teresa. It was lovely meeting you. Look forward to seeing you next year.
C
5 years ago
Whitening service
Today I visited the office for teeth whitening. Jen was the assistant who carried out the procedure. Very professional, detailed and attentive. I'd recommend Dr Schmidt's office for instant teeth whitening and for any other dental procedure. The whole team is wonderful and make you feel very comfortable.
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Thanks Christina, great to see you again. Look forward to the next time!
M
5 years ago
High quality staff, long history in the community
I've been going to Dr. Schmidt's office for probably close to a decade, and he and his staff provide excellent dental service. From the actual cleaning, to providing information on preventive care, they're awesome. Appointments always run on time, and they provide reminders (by phone and text) on coming up appointments. Highly recommended!
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Thank Moonson, that's wonderful to hear. We look forward to seeing you for your next appointment.
L
5 years ago
This was my first visit. I'd needed to find a dentist due to an emergency and Dr. Schmidt was recommended. I went through x-rays and an examination and we came up with a plan to fix a damaged tooth. Everyone in the office was very pleasant and helpful and had a calm and friendly demeanor.
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Thank you Lisa, it was a pleasure meeting you. Glad we were able to accommodate you. We look forward to helping you with your treatment plan.
S
5 years ago
Friendly and informative service
It was my first time going to the Dentist so I gotta say I was pretty nervous! Dr.Schmidt and his assistants eased my nerves and walked me through every step of my treatment that day! He was cheerful, patient and overall gave a friendly and comfortable atmosphere to his office. The assistants were no different! Thank you Dr.Schmidt!! I'd definitely refer anyone that needs a dentist.... Schmidt is the one to go to.
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Suzel, it was lovely to finally meet you. Good luck In Columbia, we'll hopefully see you when you get back.
C
5 years ago
I love this place. The people are super warm and friendly.
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Thank you so much Carol. We love you too. Good luck with your procedure, we'll be thinking of you.
C
5 years ago
Emergency Visit
I was in great distress.The pain was terrible,and prevented me from eating.I called the office,thinking that I would have to suffer for a time,as it was a weekend.However,Dr. Schmidt called me,called in the meds. that I needed,and advised his staff to help me to get an appointment right away the following week.He then sent me to a specialist. I was and am tremendously impressed with both of them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Both were kind and compassionate to me,and I will always be grateful. In both cases the support staff acted kindly.That meant a great deal (to me) as well.
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Genevieve, you are very welcome. It is so easy to be nice to people when we have such lovely patients as you.