David Smith DDS

Dentist

536 N. Richmond

Appleton, WI 54911

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
6 days ago
Very pleased with Dr Smith and Staff
Would recommend to others.l
A
1 week ago
Great friendly service
Doctor and staff are very friendly and professional. Great follow-up care as well. Thank you
K
1 week ago
Routine cleaning appointment
High quality service, friendly staff, efficient and timely.
M
1 week ago
I really enjoy going to the dentist at Apple town Dental, the entire staff are very friendly, professional, and caring. IT starts with Dr, David.
M
2 weeks ago
Possibly the finest dentist in the world
I allow that there may be someone finer, because we haven't been to all of them, but I'll risk exaggeration. Dr. Smith has provided absolutely wonderful dental care to both my sister and me since I got to Wisconsin from Michigan in late 2014 to serve as her caregiver. Between us, we have at least 140 years of experience with dentists, and Dr. Smith of Appletown Dental is tops. When Robin or I get into his dental chair, we expect and get excellent care with minimal discomfort, because his knowledge of the human mouth is extensive, his use of numbing medicines and other techniques is impressive, and his gentle touch takes most of the fear out of going to the dentist. Perhaps best of all, he is very straightforward. The first time he examined my teeth, he told me my remaining wisdom teeth should be extracted and explained why, in terms I could readily understand. I wasn't too happy about it, but I believed all the good things I had heard about him, trusted his judgement, went to the specialist he recommended for the extractions, and have been thoroughly pleased with the results. I should add that all the people on Dr. Smith's staff are friendly, helpful, and highly proficient at what they do, from the smiling faces at the front desk to the highly trained dental assistants who help Dr. Smith perform wonders. Lastly (and I hope this gets left in my review), I know that Dr. Smith -- as an act of charity -- goes to the Dominican Republic every year to train dentists and improve dental care in that island nation. In my eyes, this makes him not only a great dentist but a great guy. Somehow, it really helps to know that someone that nice is coming at you with a needle or a drill, you know?
M
2 weeks ago
Very satisfied with my appointment.
M
2 weeks ago
Love it
I’ve had dental anxiety and fear for a long time (and I still do) but Anna always takes her time with me. She is very gentle and caring about my needs. I don’t feel she is judging me from my many years of dental neglect. I would recommend Appletown dental to all friends and family. Dr Smith is very easy to talk to and I think the whole office does a great job at comforting their patients and getting their patient ready for the next step.
S
2 weeks ago
Friendly and Personable
I like how everyone is smiling and so fun. The office is beautiful and I enjoy being there. Everyone is genuine and great at what they do! Thank you!
R
2 weeks ago
Friendly Knowledgeable Staff
I have learned more from Dr. Smith than any dentist I have ever seen before. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking dental services.
K
1 month ago
High Quality Service
I went in for a routine cleaning, which, atypically was done by the dentist (the hygienist was absent that day). While he as at it, he adjusted (smoothed) a filling he had recently done which had become uneven. All was friendly and professional. Excellent service.