David Smith DDS

Dentist

536 N. Richmond

Appleton, WI 54911

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 weeks ago
Highly professional
To be honest I was a bit difficult because of not understanding my Medicare plan. However Sandra went above and beyond in showing understanding. And the dental hygienist did an excellent job on my teeth. I left feeling very satisfied.
Response from David Smith DDS
Steve, we are so glad that things went well for your visit. Our staff is highly trained to make sure patient satisfaction is the outcome and it sounds like both Sandra and Dena did that for you. Thank so much for the review and we hope to serve you for many years to come!
P
2 months ago
Anna is super. One of the best hygenists I've ever had.
Everything was smooth and efficient. I really appreciate the senior discount.
Response from David Smith DDS
Pat, thank you so much for the review! Anna is a superstar and we are so happy she's on our team.
M
2 months ago
Dr. Smith and staff are pretty darned good.
I've been very pleased with Dr. Smith and his dental practice.
Response from David Smith DDS
Thanks Mark! We are so glad you're sticking with us :)
B
2 months ago
Dr. David Smith is awesome. I came in without an appointment with a broken tooth. I apologized for the inconvenience, but they dropped everything and took great care of me. What a great experience. I will tell my family and friends what a great place Apple Town Dental is and the personable people that work there.
Response from David Smith DDS
Betty, you can always count on us! So glad to take care of you and we'll take care of all your family and friends too!
L
2 months ago
Very pleased with Dr Smith and Staff
Would recommend to others.l
Response from David Smith DDS
Leo, you are such a great patient and we always have a pleasure of serving your dental needs. Thank you for your loyalty and confidence you have in us.
A
3 months ago
Great friendly service
Doctor and staff are very friendly and professional. Great follow-up care as well. Thank you
Response from David Smith DDS
Thank you, Anthony!
K
3 months ago
Routine cleaning appointment
High quality service, friendly staff, efficient and timely.
Response from David Smith DDS
Thank you, Ken!
M
3 months ago
I really enjoy going to the dentist at Apple town Dental, the entire staff are very friendly, professional, and caring. IT starts with Dr, David.
Response from David Smith DDS
Mark, you are such a wonderful patient and always fun to have in the office!
M
3 months ago
Possibly the finest dentist in the world
I allow that there may be someone finer, because we haven't been to all of them, but I'll risk exaggeration. Dr. Smith has provided absolutely wonderful dental care to both my sister and me since I got to Wisconsin from Michigan in late 2014 to serve as her caregiver. Between us, we have at least 140 years of experience with dentists, and Dr. Smith of Appletown Dental is tops. When Robin or I get into his dental chair, we expect and get excellent care with minimal discomfort, because his knowledge of the human mouth is extensive, his use of numbing medicines and other techniques is impressive, and his gentle touch takes most of the fear out of going to the dentist. Perhaps best of all, he is very straightforward. The first time he examined my teeth, he told me my remaining wisdom teeth should be extracted and explained why, in terms I could readily understand. I wasn't too happy about it, but I believed all the good things I had heard about him, trusted his judgement, went to the specialist he recommended for the extractions, and have been thoroughly pleased with the results. I should add that all the people on Dr. Smith's staff are friendly, helpful, and highly proficient at what they do, from the smiling faces at the front desk to the highly trained dental assistants who help Dr. Smith perform wonders. Lastly (and I hope this gets left in my review), I know that Dr. Smith -- as an act of charity -- goes to the Dominican Republic every year to train dentists and improve dental care in that island nation. In my eyes, this makes him not only a great dentist but a great guy. Somehow, it really helps to know that someone that nice is coming at you with a needle or a drill, you know?
Response from David Smith DDS
Mike, thank you so much for the review. It means so much to us that you believe in our work and team. You and Robin are definitely part of our dental family!
M
3 months ago
Very satisfied with my appointment.
Response from David Smith DDS
Thank you, Mary!