David Weiss, DDS

Dentist

3030 North Third Street

Suite 900

Phoenix, AZ 85012

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

dentalworkphoenixaz.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
5 years ago
A dentist you'll look forward to seeing!
Dr. Weiss is a hands on dentist - he does all of the cleanings himself rather than having his hygienist perform them. I'm am in and out in about 1/2 hour!! He also likes to take the most conservative approach when dealing with more extensive issues. Very comforting!
R
5 years ago
Personal touch
Dr Weiss is envolved with your dental care in all aspects. It's a great practice that takes total care of your needs. Great dentist, great staff and wonderful service.
Response from David Weiss, DDS
Renate: Thank you so much for your kind words. What more could we ask for? Fabulous patients like you make every day a delight (Daphne writing...Dr. Dave isn't so gushy..._
J
5 years ago
Always a pleasure
It is always a pleasure to visit the office of Dr. Weiss. The staff has been there long term, so we are all on a first name basis when I visit. The dental care is excellent, the chatter fun and light hearted, putting the nervous patient at ease. Refer all to who are interested in dental care for which there can be no criticism, and staff/patient interaction which is family-style. Highly recommend.
Response from David Weiss, DDS
Wow, Jane...Daphne here...what a wonderful review you gave us. Floating on air here and I read it out loud to Dave and Mandy!
N
5 years ago
Highest recommendation -- Dr. Weiss is the best!!
Dr. Dave is amazing! I agree with all the other reviewers -- he's smart, caring, attentive to detail, personable, entertaining, innovative, and extremely competent. I have been going to Dr. Dave since 1987 and was impressed right away with his concern for patient comfort. I have always had bad teeth and hated going to the dentist but all that changed when Dr. Dave sat me in the chair and handed me a walkman. He told me to crank up the volume if I felt any discomfort. I only had to do it once or twice but, amazingly, with the volume that high, my brain didn't have any room to register any discomfort. Over the years, the audio technology changed -- those sound canceling earphones are fabulous -- but the principle remained the same. Dr. Dave thinks outside the box to meet the needs of his patients. He has been there for me when I have had emergencies and has also inspired me to take better care of my teeth. Thank you, Dr. Dave.
Response from David Weiss, DDS
Thank you, Nancy for this eloquent example of the great aspects of being a patient of Dr. Dave's. I have a similar history with dentistry, so I was delighted to read your take on it. Thanks from the bottom of my--Daphne's-- heart...and also from Dr. Dave!
K
5 years ago
A Caring Dentist You Can Count On
Having had Dr. Weiss as my dentist for about 30 years, I've had a lot of good experiences. As a patient, you always feel that he puts you first. When I have had emergencies, he has always fitted me in and taken good care of me. He is also smart, funny and interesting, which is a bonus. The staff members he has had over the years are kind and helpful,which I have not always found with other medical practices. I referred both my sister and my husband of 16 years to Dr. Weiss and he is still their dentist.
Response from David Weiss, DDS
Kim: We're all blushing here...thanks for the vote of confidence and kind words. Daphne is writing this, but Dr. Dave is beaming in the background...LOL
K
5 years ago
Best Dentist Ever
Dr. Dave and all of his staff make going to the dentist as painless as can be. Never before have I been to a dentist who does your cleaning and spends your whole visit with you. His sense of humor tops off the experience. I have been to dentists who have recommended unnecessary and expensive procedures, I don't believe this would ever happen here.
Response from David Weiss, DDS
Karen: Thanks so much for these kind words. They mean a lot. This is exactly what Dr. Dave strives to offer his patients...Daphne
D
5 years ago
Down To Earth
Dr Weiss is down to earth and does the work himself so you always know who you are dealing with. He was recommended by my physician.
Response from David Weiss, DDS
Thanks for the kind words, David. Means a lot
M
5 years ago
Looking foward to a wonderful experience at the dentists office
My name is Mia. I am 26 year old Nursing student and Full time CNA. I have been a patient of Dr. Dave's for 16 years. When i was 10 years old i was in an accident that left my two front teeth shattered, It is Dr. Dave who has in essence and in form put me back together again; who has given me the best restorative care. I smile bigger today than ever and i feel more capable now than ever. Now when i go in and the staff is having a laugh i join in with my beautiful smile! (p.s. The view from the ninth floor window is amazing)
Response from David Weiss, DDS
Dear Mia...we all have smiles bigger than yours--though not as pretty, LOL--at your wonderful words. You are an absolute delight as a patient. We're so glad we've been able top help you...Daphne
M
5 years ago
The BEST dentist ever!!!
I've been seeing Dr. Dave since I was little (I'm now 32) and over the years I've had to see other dentists based on my insurance at the time. My husband had fillings done by Dr. Dave and said that it was the first time he didn't experience pain during that procedure. He is currently our family dentist and our 4 and 6 year olds love him and have no reservations about going to the dentist. Dr. Dave is very thorough and knowledgable and he has a great sense of humor. He's also had the same staff for as long as I can remember, which adds to the experience.
Response from David Weiss, DDS
Dear Marah: What a wonderful message--full of details and example and Dr. Dave is busting his buttons at your kind words. Personally, I'm thrilled to know you feel this way! Best, Daphne
S
5 years ago
Love Dr Dave
Dr Dave and his staff have provided me with the utmost professional and personalized care for the past 11 years. I would recommend him to anyone. He and his wonderful staff are always increadibly welcoming. Dr Dave is always ready with a pocket full of jokes for you. If you have an emergancy, they are always willing to find a way to work you in asap.
Response from David Weiss, DDS
Susan: Thanks so much for the kind words...we're all blushing here. It's patients like you who make it a joy to come to work every day!