Davidson Family Dentistry

Dentist

8573 Urbandale Ave.

Urbandale, IA 50322

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

davidsonfamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 days ago
Good experience
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I have absolutely no complaints
L
3 weeks ago
Love it !!! :)
J
3 weeks ago
Professional and high-quality as well as quick
Very professional with high-quality service during a relatively short visit for a cleaning and filling two teeth. I wouldn’t go anywhere else for my dental needs.
J
1 month ago
Praises to Dr. Michael Davidson and staff!
Without going into too much tedious detail I awoke early Friday morning (2 am early) with an unrelenting lower back molar tooth pain. As embarrassing as it is, I must confess, I’ve ignored the health of my teeth and gums over the past 10-15 years and I knew this tooth was in need of desperate help. As much as I dreaded it, I began searching the internet for an emergency dentist. One of the first providers caught my eye...Davidson Family Dentistry. Years ago, back in the 80’s I was a patient of Dr. Dave. In fact, it was he who originally worked on the very tooth giving me such pain. Dr. Dave had worked on a number of my teeth as most of my molars required root canals and crowns back then. In the years since then I’ve neglected my teeth and now am facing extensive dental work. I called their office and spoke with Nancy. I told her if my situation and she referred me to two other clinics as, unfortunately, They no longer take Medicaid insurance. I thanked her and hung up. I tried calling one of the other offices and only received a recording. I decided to call Dr. Davidson’s office back to schedule an appointment for Monday. I would just have to deal with the pain the best I could through the weekend. Not even fifteen minutes later I received a call from Nancy asking if I could be there within 15 minutes Dr. Michael could see me. Holy Cow!! I was on my way... an hour and a half later I was PAIN FREE! I can not thank Nancy, Dr. Michael, and his assistant enough. Whereas I was so concerned with being judged for the condition of my teeth, I needn’t have been. The care I received was truly a blessing. I decided then and there I would join the Davidson Family Dentistry membership. I also made an appointment for a cleaning and discussion regarding a treatment plan to help restore my teeth and gums to a healthy state. Who would have thought after 30 years I would find my way back to my original dentist? I highly recommend Davidson Family Dentistry to anyone in need of a dentist. Walking into such a clean and friendly atmosphere can mean all the difference to someone who’s afraid of the dentist as I was. Thank you Dr. Michael and staff!!! ~ Jodi Firestone
C
1 month ago
Great visit
I went in for a routine check. Everyone was polite, caring, and punctual. I couldn’t ask for anything more.
M
1 month ago
Receptionist was welcoming. Sarah, dental hygentist was professional, personable, gentle& knowledgable. Dentist was very pleasant and professional. It was a good experience . High marks to all.
D
1 month ago
Excellent Care
My husband is a patient of The Davidson Family Dental Clinic. He has special needs and the staff are always kind and accommodating.De
D
1 month ago
Great care over many years for me and my family
I have had only good experiences with Davidson Family Dentists!!!! They do their best to stay on time and to do work that is needed. I think they are a highly ethical business!
D
2 months ago
Longest Patient
I have been a patient of this practice for over 63 years, and highly recommend it for the wonderful, professional treatment that I’ve always experienced here. Whether it’s a routine cleaning, or emergency service, they’re always available to help. Thanks to all!
K
2 months ago
Hreat experience
My autistic son who experiences anxiety especially at the dentist told me he enjoyed going today! His dental hygenist was so patient and creative in helping him feel relaxed. I am amaxed at how well the staff work with him!