Davis Family Dental

Dentist

2270 Valor Dr.

Suite 105

Winchester, VA 22601

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 day ago
Friendly
Jeff and Nancy are two of the nicest people to work with. Their service is always professional and thorough and their staff is every bit as knowledgeable and friendly as they are.
T
2 days ago
Professional and friendly atmosphere
My very first visit was exceptional. Nancy and Jeff are very nice and friendly. They explained everything in detail. They also informed me that a dental procedure I had done in another state by one of those chain dental facilities wasn’t necessary based on the condition of my gums. It’s this type of care and honest services that made me come back to a family dental practice. I highly recommend Davis Family Dental.
B
1 week ago
High Quality Service, Professional, Friendly ... and HONEST!
My husband and I have been going to Dr. Jeffrey Davis for our dental needs since 2009 ... and I have a very dramatic, wonderful story that I can share regarding his integrity. In 2009 I was about to have a hip replacement, and I went to have my semi-annual teeth cleaning a few weeks prior at another prominent dental office in Winchester. The dentist, after probing my mouth, told me that a filling on one of my back teeth needed to be replaced and that the subsequent re-filling would be too large, therefore, I now needed a crown on that tooth. He further stated that this wasn't an extremely urgent condition, but would need to be done in the months to follow I happened to mention this to the surgeon who was going to operate on my hip, and he then became very concerned and upset and wanted to cancel my hip surgery if there was any kind of bacterial infection present in that tooth. He demanded a letter from that dentist stating that there was absolutely no bacterial threat and that I was in good dental health, well able to undergo hip surgery ... which then did take place on schedule. It was about this time that Doctor Davis opened his current office after many years of practice elsewhere. Since I now didn't particularly trust the dentist that nearly caused my hip surgery to be canceled, I decided to consult Doctor Davis about the back tooth in question that I had been told would be needing a crown. Doctor Davis examined the tooth and said that it looked ABSOLUTELY FINE ... and it did prove to be fine for years to come. If you want an honest opinion about what really needs attention in your mouth and what doesn't, you can have total faith and trust in Doctor Davis. At the very least, get a second opinion from him. I don't think there could be a more dramatic example of why Doctor Davis should be your dentist of choice than the story that I just related to you. Further, you couldn't find a friendlier, happier group of people than Doctor Davis and his staff ... all in a lovely, relaxing, state-of-the-art equipped dental office.
E
2 weeks ago
Friendly, calming and informative
Dr. Davis, and the professionals whom work for him, are exceptionally good at putting someone at ease in a dental chair. They explain every step. If the patient is anxious they seek to put him/her at ease prior to continuing. They are friendly, knowledgeable, and very good at what they do. I absolutely recommend this office to any and all needing dental care.
B
2 weeks ago
The Best!
We actually enjoy our visits. Rarely wait past our appointment time. Unhurried, thorough treatment in comfortable surroundings, I could easily fall asleep in the chair. Best cleaning & hygienist, ever! The friendliest staff you will ever meet. Love this dental practice.
S
3 weeks ago
Definitely high quality, professional, very soothing atmosphere
My first experience with DR.. DAVIS was an emotional one. Someone had knock my front tooth out. Dr Davis did what other dentist said would never last. My bridge work has held tight for 18 years so far. I highly recommend this business!
D
1 month ago
Highest quality service.
I’ve been a patient of Dr Davis for almost 40 years. That in itself should indicate how great a dentist I think Dr Davis is. Wouldn’t think of going anywhere else!
K
1 month ago
Great Dentist
Best dental office in town!
J
1 month ago
Friendly and professional.
Great office. Everyone is really friendly and goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Nancy is an amazing hygienist and is very thorough. I highly recommended Dr. Davis and his team.