Davison & Associates

Accountant

3250 W Big Beaver Rd

Suite 540

Troy, MI 48084

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

davisonandassociatesmi.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 year ago
Performance review
Davison & Associates has been my accountant since 1983. Providing services from annual tax returns, payroll tax reporting to simple advice when needed. Davison & Associates has always been honest and straight forward with me regarding accounting and tax issues. They have provided valued information with regard to financial decisions over the years. They get an A+ RATING!!
K
1 year ago
Best CPA Firm / Excellent Customer Service
Davison & Assoc. is the best CPA firm! They truly care about their clients business & personal well being. Everyone in the firm is extremely knowledgeable; they run the entire back end for our company saving us a ton of money. Also, they keep us updated and on schedule for all our tax requirements. Davison & Assoc. is a huge part of our company's success! Gary and his team makes all his clients feel like family; words cannot express the gratitude I feel towards everyone is his office for all they have done for my family & company down through the years! Thank you Gary and Team!
P
1 year ago
Davisson and Associates have been my exclusive provider of accounting and tax services for over 20 years. The firm provides excellent tax advice that stays within the confines of the code and more than compensates for their fees. From an audit perspective I find the Davisson professionals challenging but fair. Recently I witnessed the firm saving a business associate millions on a sale transaction structure that the bigger firms working the deal totally missed. In my business we offer the highest quality product available on the market at the best price possible. That is the true test of a value added proposition and why I choose the Davisson team for tax and accounting services.
G
1 year ago
Making Small Business Ownership Possible
As small business owners, we would never have made it without Davison & Associates guidance. In today's marketplace, it is hard enough running the day to day operation and maintaining profitability. Davison & Associates have helped with ALL the important, accounting requirements that we had no idea were necessary. The entire staff is available to answer questions, and we had many, wherever we needed them! Taxes are complicated and scary to us...they take away the fear and are knowledgeable in every aspect. Timelines and completeness is so important and we are satisfied to the utmost with Davison & Associates. We thank you.
M
1 year ago
Excellent firm!
Gary Davison's firm has been instrumental for the last 20 years of business for our taxes and CPA services, there level of corporate understanding in the field of accounting has been top notch!
R
1 year ago
Excellent firm, very thorough, professionals with high quality work
Helped my firm get my books organized, provided me with great advice and ideas, and made my accounting simple and easy. Highly recommended.
J
1 year ago
Objective viewpoints of working with Davison and Associates
After a challenging experience with another firm and now facing a very challenging financial and tax audit situation, Gary Davison and Associates were recommended to me from a very well respected Insurance organization. In summary, choosing them ends up being one of the best professional decisions I have ever made. They were timely, thorough, listened well, very professional, creative, thought provoking to work with and very pleasant as individuals. I worked with 5 staff members including the founder and am now a big fan and have recommended others in need of financial help to seek them out too. None better then them. You wont go wrong.
C
1 year ago
Fantastic Accounting Firm
Davison & Associates have seamlessly navigated challenging personal and business tax accounting challenges for us for more than 15 years; consistently saving us time, money and frustration. Always quick to answer calls and questions. Professional and competent. We feel lucky to have had Davison & Associates in our arsenal of professionals throughout the course of our diverse business interests. They have very much been partners in our success. Our highest recommendation.
G
1 year ago
Exceptional Accounting Firm
We have worked with Davison & Associates for 15 years. They provide excellent professional services and are very knowledgeable in all areas of accounting and taxes. They are very attentive and have helped us save money over the years. We highly recommend this company to anyone seeking a professional accounting firm.
D
1 year ago
A cut above traditional CPA firms!
We had been with 2 large CPA firms for several years each. These firms both provided certified financial audits but prided themselves using terms like "Business Consultants", "Tax Experts" and our "Business Partners". In actuality they worked one week out of the year and we would not hear from them. We took a chance on switching to a smaller audit firm like Davison and Associates, and I am so glad we did. The difference was immediate. As a business consultant they did a deeper dive in understanding our industry and then recommended a few strategic modifications. By developing a subsidiary organization domiciled where wages and taxes were lower,we saved us over $250,000 the first year. Months leading up to our year-end period, I routinely start getting calls to meet on tax strategies and how to capitalize on prevailing tax laws. Our prior audit firms would always address these tax issue after-the-fact and not allow us to make prospective changes throughout the year. As we speak... Davison and Associates just advised us on a "Like-Kind Exchange" that will again save us over $200,000 in capital gains tax this year. When our business recently took a downturn, Davison and Associates where quick to respond in ways that i will always be grateful for. A true business PARTNER with my highest endorsement! President Health Management Systems of America, Inc.