Dawkins Family Dental Clinic

Dentist

440 N Lamar Blvd

Oxford, MS 38655

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 years ago
Emergency visit
I had to bring my son in for an emergency visit today due to a terrible toothache. Dr. Dawkins personally returned my phone call and told me to bring him immediately and he would see my son . Dr. Dawkins saw him within a couple of minutes upon arriving. His staff was very helpful and kind. Dr. Dawkins relieved his pain almost immediately while assessing the problem. I appreciate the prompt response to my phone call and the immediate response to relieving the pain . Dr. Dawkins did the best he could in addressing the problem.
Response from Dawkins Family Dental Clinic
Hope he is feeling better!! Thank you for the kind review!!!
D
2 years ago
Quick, Professional, Friendly
This was my first checkup in far too long. I didn't have to wait long and all of the staff were incredibly friendly. During my cleaning my gums got torn up a little bit and they were very apologetic even though it was basically entirely my fault for waiting so long between cleanings. The dentist was friendly, quick, and didn't try to sell me anything that he couldn't explain why it was necessary, he even talked me out of a few things that I was worried about and explained what was causing them rather than trying to make a quick buck by preying on my worries and selling me treatments for the symptoms. I will absolutely be going back to Dawkins for any other dental work that I may need during my time in Oxford.
Response from Dawkins Family Dental Clinic
Thank you so much for your kind review!!!
J
2 years ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
This is a great Dental office. They will only do what they think is needed. No gimmicks and no overcharges. My family has been using this dental office for almost 5 years and we did not have a single problem. Great Dentist and fantastic staff.
Response from Dawkins Family Dental Clinic
Thank you for the nice review!!!
W
2 years ago
Always a good experience! I appreciate all of the reminders they send.
Response from Dawkins Family Dental Clinic
Thank you for the kind review!!!
O
2 years ago
Thank you, Christy and Dr. Dawkins. Pleasant visit and great service, as always.
Response from Dawkins Family Dental Clinic
Thank you so much for the nice review!!
S
2 years ago
Love my dentist
I have been going to Dr Dawkins and crew for years. Always a pleasant experience, especially when someone is poking around in your mouth. 5 stars every time.
Response from Dawkins Family Dental Clinic
Thanks so much for the kind review!!!
I
2 years ago
Talias appt.
Talia did such a good job and I thank you for being patient with her. She was nervous but everything turned out great.
Response from Dawkins Family Dental Clinic
Talia was a great patient!! Thank you for the kind review!
I
2 years ago
Great Service/Very Caring
I strongly recommend Dr. Dawkins for your dental care. Not only he cares, but is a very professional Dr. His staff are wonderful too. I spent almost three hours in his office yesterday. During this time, Dr. Dawkins was working in my mouth, three different teeth's and crowns. I cannot complain about the work done. Specially the patience with me, I am a horrible patient.
Response from Dawkins Family Dental Clinic
Thank you so much for the kind review and the yummy goodies!!
C
3 years ago
I was scared to death!.... My wife Made me go!... I had neglected my teeth and was embarrassed. But, the pain had gotten to a point that I needed help. Dr. Dawkins and his staff made me feel instantly at ease... I was very impressed with the lack of pain... And how fast Dr. Dawkins was able to take care of my problem... I would recommend Dr. Dawkins and his staff to everybody. And I am amazed and pleased to say that I am not scared to go back...
Response from Dawkins Family Dental Clinic
Thank you so much for the nice review!!
C
3 years ago
I was scared to death!.... My wife Made me go!... I had neglected my teeth and was embarrassed. But, the pain had gotten to a point that I needed help. Dr. Dawkins and his staff made me feel instantly at ease... I was very impressed with the lack of pain... And how fast Dr. Dawkins was able to take care of my problem... I would recommend Dr. Dawkins and his staff to everybody. And I am amazed and pleased to say that I am not scared to go back...