Daymakers Moving and Storage

Mover

588 Schommer Dr

Hudson, WI 54016

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

hudsonmovingservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 weeks ago
Great company to work with!
The guys were very friendly and did an amazing job of padding and wrapping everything. It seemed a bit expensive ($687.50 for an assisted living unit) but it was because they took so much time to wrap everything (even an upholstered recliner) that the cost went higher than expected.
R
2 months ago
Small delivery BIG service!
Daymakers delivered 2 couches and a recliner to our church PRECISELY when they promised and with 2 fine young men who greeted me with smiles and hugs. I could not be happier with this brief but memorable encounter!
S
4 months ago
Excellent professional service
I recently hired Daymakers Moving to help us move into a brand new house. I've used movers before and Daymakers was heads above the rest! I'm always concerned that movers won't care for my belongings as much as I do. I didn't need to worry - it was as if Daymakers themselves was moving into the house. They treated all of our belongings as their own, taking extra care to wrap every piece of furniture and keep doors/floors/walls free of any scratches. And their creativity to move a giant safe down a flight of stairs was unparalleled. Drew, Dustin and Jeremy were a dream team. They were friendly and worked incredibly hard to make our day easier. I highly recommend Daymakers to anyone planning a move. THANK YOU!
N
5 months ago
Fabulous experience!
Wonderful moving experience. I would use these guys again in a heartbeat! Nothing broken or scratched! No wall damage! Fun bunch of gentlemen too. Sean did a great job of scheduling my move also.
K
7 months ago
Difficult move made easier
We used Daymaker to move our entire household from Apple Valley to Woodbury. It was a lousy, cold and snowy day in January. The crew was courteous and upbeat the entire day under very difficult circumstances. They were extremely careful with all of our items as well as the walls and doorways. We had oversized furniture and a big freezer to get in to a lower level and they managed to get them down without damage to the walls. They wrapped our items with blankets and plastic which protected them from any damage. Because the weather was so bad, two guys worked outside and the other two worked inside with their shoes removed. The crew worked fast but carefully the whole day. I will be recommending Daymakers Moving to my family and friends.
Response from Daymakers Moving and Storage
Thank you for choosing Daymakers! We appreciate your business and your feedback!
L
8 months ago
Daymakers will make your day!
The staff at Daymakers is professional, friendly and efficient. We had packing, moving and cleaning services. I have never seen such a hardworking, happy staff. Diane the secretary was my first interaction with Daymakers, she was friendly, helpful, accommodating, and understanding when dates changed multiple times on our move. I think I was more frustrated than she was. Sean, the owner was always at the ready with technical assistance and solutions. The packing and cleaning crew are friendly and efficient and worked through the day until the job was done. The moving crew was hardworking and careful not to damage any items they were moving or the homes they were moving stuff out and in. Despite the blizzard and cold weather they had an outside crew and an inside crew to keep the house clean on the inside. They wrapped all our furniture with blankets and shrink wrap, not a single item was damaged. Thank you Daymakers for making our move successful! Now I can sit back and enjoy my new home. You truly made my day!
S
10 months ago
Amazing Service
Sean and team are just great! Their storage cubes are also great and the price is right. Its hard to find climate controlled storage in the Hudson, WI area. Sean and his team are the state-of-the art in moving and facilities. The guys were friendly and hard working and take great care in loading all items, especially the fragile ones.
L
10 months ago
Professional
They were every bit of what the stories tell! I would highly recommend Daymakers movers. 🎩's off to Sean and everyone at Daymakers moving co.
J
10 months ago
Wonderful Experience
We were last minute, so really felt we would have to settle for less than good. We were so happily surprised when the truck pulled up and the 3 guys were clean, polite and ready to work. They took more care with our furniture than I would have. They wrapped, carried and packed as is everything was fragile. Just so impressed. Honestly hope I do not ever need to move again, but if I do, this is the company I would go with. I will be telling anyone who asks that this is Hudson's best moving company!
M
12 months ago
Great job!
On time, hard workers, great to work with. Highly reccomend.