DBI Building Inspections

Property Inspector

Tacoma, WA 98408

Open Today 8:00AM - 9:00PM

tacomahouseinspection.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
Experienced & Thorough
I am both a broker and an investor. I have used Blaine for nearly 10 properties that we bought, or had offers in on. Mostly multifamily. He has extensive commercial experience too, and is very thorough. I highly recommend him for your commercial inspections.
B
5 months ago
Highly recommend
Blaine is very knowledgeable and through. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone I know.
D
5 months ago
I hired Blaine with DBI to do my home inspection when I bought my house in Puyallup last year. I'm an electrical contractor, and I see home inspection reports and meet home inspectors on a fairly regular basis. I hired Blaine to do my inspection because I had seen other inspections he had done, and I had talked with him on other jobs, and I knew him to be a honest and knowledgeable inspector. I've seen my fair share of inspections that have fallen short, overlooked major issues, or made mountains out of mole hills. I knew I would not have to worry about this with DBI inspections. I trust Blaine and company to do good work, and would not hesitate to recommend them to others.
M
6 months ago
Super friendly, accommodating and thorough
I had a great experience with Blaine who walked me through my house and gave me great advise along the way. The inspection he provided wasn't easy as the roof was covered in a lot of snow. Yet Blaine did everything he could to get to the roof and look for any weaknesses. I am very satisfied and would be happy to refer anybody buying a new house to him.
S
7 months ago
Very helpful and thorough
What a great way to find out about your home. Every part of our house was looked at, evaluated and explained to us so we now know what is in great shape and what needs a little work. It told us everything we need to know before selling our house, so we can avoid big surprises. They were on time, very thorough and knowledgeable about every aspect of our home.
L
8 months ago
Blaine: Thank you so much for the thorough job inspecting my new house! I really appreciated how quickly available you were, how patient and willing to explain in simple terms your findings, both verbally and written and what an overall easy experience it has been. Your documented inspection will certainly help me with home maintenance for years to come. Your price was very competitve as well (under average). I would recommend you to my friends and family!
B
8 months ago
Condo Inspection
Blaine inspected a condo for me. He was no twenty minutes, in and out, where's my money kind of guy. He spent a couple of *hours*, inspecting not only my small unit, but the roof, basement, heating system, pipes, and more. The written report he sent me was thorough, easy to understand, and very helpful. I decided to buy, and I couldn't be happier.
F
2 years ago
GREAT INSPECTION
Blaine was very thorough with the inspection. I will positively use him again when needed. He found mold/moss in the corner of a bedroom closet ceiling that I don't believe any other inspector would have noticed. The owner of the house was still living there and the closet had her belongings in it. The last inspector I had said he couldn't find the water heater in a completely empty vacant house. It was because it was in an odd area: a completely empty closet. I highly recommend Blaine. Not only does he care about his profession but cares about your questions and concerns.
L
2 years ago
Comprehensive, meticulous inspection and well-written report.
Blaine was readily available. He was knowledgeable and took the time to complete a thorough investigation (4 1/2 + hours). He did not hesitate to do all that was necessary for a comprehensive evaluation, including climbing a ladder to check the roof and donning a Tyvek suit & respirator to examine the crawl space. Blaine's report was well-organized and well-written. Good quality pictures were included for clarification. Areas to address were well summarized at the beginning of the detailed report.
J
2 years ago
Saves us twice from making bad investments
Both Blaine and Hugh are incredible inspectors. Their thorough inspections have helped us twice to not overpay for homes in questionable condition. We couldn't appreciate their professionalism and attention to detail more, as well as their affordable. . We will continue to trust both High and Blaine over any other inspection company. hou won't get a better service or value out there.