DBI Building Inspections

Property Inspector

Tacoma, WA 98408

Open Today 8:00AM - 9:00PM

tacomahouseinspection.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 days ago
Thorough and reasonably priced
I met Blaine at the condo building and he gave me an overview of the process as well as a detailed agreement to review and sign. The inspection included a careful examination of the outside of the building as well as the unit itself, which I appreciated. He was available to answer my questions as well as the questions of the agent, and sent the report and invoice to both of us the very next morning. The whole process was smooth and easy, which is great thing to have when you're going through the long and complex process of buying a home!
K
2 weeks ago
Very Thorough / Highly Skilled
Blaine inspected a house we wanted to purchase. I was nervous about which inspector to hire because it's a large and complex property (pond, indoor pool, gardens, additional living structure, wiring done by the owner, etc.). Blaine exceeded my expectations! His experience, attention to detail, and tenacity gave us the information to make an informed decision. I understand that my 5-star rating is another perfect score aligned with everyone else's, but those high marks are accurate. I highly recommend Blaine and will use his services again in the future.
H
1 month ago
Thorough inspection
We just had the pleasure of having our prospective house inspected by Blaine. He did a very thorough job and the report afterwards was clear, descriptive and offered excellent recommendations. Blaine debriefed us immediately after the inspection and had the report to us the next day. His skill and expertise has made us much more knowledgeable about the status of the home. I can honestly tell you that we won't hesitate to use his services again in the future. Highly recommended!
J
7 months ago
The highest caliber building inspection
As an out of state owner of a commercial building in Tacoma, I needed an inspector that would be of the highest professional caliber and utmost thoroughness. I was referred to DBI Building Inspections and was completely satisfied. Blaine did outstanding work and produced a very detailed report with many recommendations and heads up about issues that not only need to be handled in the near term, but would also require repair or remediation further out. Blaine was also happy to discuss the report after he sent it out, and answered follow up questions well after the inspection. He was a great source of knowledge, and went above and beyond the scope of work and my expectations. I strongly recommend DBI.
D
9 months ago
Fantastic Inspection
We were very happy with our inspection that Blaine performed for us. He spent several hours going through our house and was very thorough and knowledgeable. Blaine has a well rounded background on construction, electrical and plumbing. His report helped us with negotiating on our house and making sure that everything was working and in proper shape before we purchased the house. I would strongly recommend DBI Building Inspections if you are getting ready to buy a house.
P
11 months ago
Very Thorough
We hired Blaine to look at a house we are buying. His inspection was very thorough and covered every area. We appreciated how much time and care was put into each point of his inspection. His service was friendly and it was obvious that he cared about the work he was doing. Absolutely worth it to use this service if you're looking for a home inspection.
I
11 months ago
Extremely thorough and detailed inspection
I have used Blaine from DBI Inspections on two separate occasions and intend on continuing to use their service on future purchases. The level of detail Blaine goes to is just what I want from an inspector and it makes me feel more confident with the costly decision I am about to make. I would higher recommend using DBI Inspections.
C
1 year ago
Helpful and Thorough Inspection
Not only did this inspection help us with the purchase of our home, but it gave us a working list of what needs to be done to get and keep our house in great shape. Blaine was very thorough and it was a pleasure to deal with him. He cares about his work and his customers. Sometimes that's hard to find. We highly recommend him.
M
1 year ago
Experienced & Thorough
I am both a broker and an investor. I have used Blaine for nearly 10 properties that we bought, or had offers in on. Mostly multifamily. He has extensive commercial experience too, and is very thorough. I highly recommend him for your commercial inspections.
B
2 years ago
Highly recommend
Blaine is very knowledgeable and through. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone I know.