DBI Building Inspections

Property Inspector

Tacoma, WA 98408

Open Today 8:00AM - 9:00PM

tacomahouseinspection.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
The highest caliber building inspection
As an out of state owner of a commercial building in Tacoma, I needed an inspector that would be of the highest professional caliber and utmost thoroughness. I was referred to DBI Building Inspections and was completely satisfied. Blaine did outstanding work and produced a very detailed report with many recommendations and heads up about issues that not only need to be handled in the near term, but would also require repair or remediation further out. Blaine was also happy to discuss the report after he sent it out, and answered follow up questions well after the inspection. He was a great source of knowledge, and went above and beyond the scope of work and my expectations. I strongly recommend DBI.
D
3 months ago
Fantastic Inspection
We were very happy with our inspection that Blaine performed for us. He spent several hours going through our house and was very thorough and knowledgeable. Blaine has a well rounded background on construction, electrical and plumbing. His report helped us with negotiating on our house and making sure that everything was working and in proper shape before we purchased the house. I would strongly recommend DBI Building Inspections if you are getting ready to buy a house.
P
5 months ago
Very Thorough
We hired Blaine to look at a house we are buying. His inspection was very thorough and covered every area. We appreciated how much time and care was put into each point of his inspection. His service was friendly and it was obvious that he cared about the work he was doing. Absolutely worth it to use this service if you're looking for a home inspection.
I
5 months ago
Extremely thorough and detailed inspection
I have used Blaine from DBI Inspections on two separate occasions and intend on continuing to use their service on future purchases. The level of detail Blaine goes to is just what I want from an inspector and it makes me feel more confident with the costly decision I am about to make. I would higher recommend using DBI Inspections.
C
7 months ago
Helpful and Thorough Inspection
Not only did this inspection help us with the purchase of our home, but it gave us a working list of what needs to be done to get and keep our house in great shape. Blaine was very thorough and it was a pleasure to deal with him. He cares about his work and his customers. Sometimes that's hard to find. We highly recommend him.
M
11 months ago
Experienced & Thorough
I am both a broker and an investor. I have used Blaine for nearly 10 properties that we bought, or had offers in on. Mostly multifamily. He has extensive commercial experience too, and is very thorough. I highly recommend him for your commercial inspections.
B
1 year ago
Highly recommend
Blaine is very knowledgeable and through. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone I know.
D
1 year ago
I hired Blaine with DBI to do my home inspection when I bought my house in Puyallup last year. I'm an electrical contractor, and I see home inspection reports and meet home inspectors on a fairly regular basis. I hired Blaine to do my inspection because I had seen other inspections he had done, and I had talked with him on other jobs, and I knew him to be a honest and knowledgeable inspector. I've seen my fair share of inspections that have fallen short, overlooked major issues, or made mountains out of mole hills. I knew I would not have to worry about this with DBI inspections. I trust Blaine and company to do good work, and would not hesitate to recommend them to others.
M
1 year ago
Super friendly, accommodating and thorough
I had a great experience with Blaine who walked me through my house and gave me great advise along the way. The inspection he provided wasn't easy as the roof was covered in a lot of snow. Yet Blaine did everything he could to get to the roof and look for any weaknesses. I am very satisfied and would be happy to refer anybody buying a new house to him.
S
1 year ago
Very helpful and thorough
What a great way to find out about your home. Every part of our house was looked at, evaluated and explained to us so we now know what is in great shape and what needs a little work. It told us everything we need to know before selling our house, so we can avoid big surprises. They were on time, very thorough and knowledgeable about every aspect of our home.