DC Refrigeration

HVAC Contractor

Parrish, FL 34219

Florida state certified HVAC B contractor's license: CAC1818188
EPA Universal Certification: 0381752395000
Closed Today Closed

parrishhvacservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 years ago
Fixed the issue quick and at a good price!
I would definitely recommend David. He really knows what he's going from decades of experience and he doesn't overcharge like other companies do.
D
5 years ago
Total professional
Called and Dave came out that same morning. He checked out the system and cleaned the cooling coils and did a system check up. Very knowledgeable about the system. Great to deal with. I would highly recommend David.
B
5 years ago
Total Professional
Dave Collins of DC Refrigeration in Parrish is a real class act. Got home from work and A/C was out... Panic!!, it's 4PM and running out of time. Went to Home Advisor web site and found DC Refrigeration. Read the reviews and figured I'd give it a try, hoping it wasn't too late in the day. Home Advisor hooked me up and had Dave on teh phone. Said he'd be there in 25 minutes. Dave arrived and went stright to work. I really felt comfortable with him. He took his time to look for all causes, cleared the drain pipe, added some refrigerant, and we were back up and running. Never tried to sell us something we didn't need. ***Yes, I would recommend DC to anyone.***
K
5 years ago
Professional, reliable and honest
As a homeowner, it is great to have David to provide honest and reliable A/C service. He was on time for our seasonal service in our new home. His HVAC experience and knowledge are evident in his communication as well.
K
5 years ago
excellent customer service and very knowlegable about A/C repair
We felt very comfortable with David from the beginning. He was knowledgeable and explained what was going on with our A/C. We also had to have him out to repair it twice in two months with two different major issues. He eventually ended up having to replace almost everything in it. Thank goodness it was under warranty. He took care of all the warranty information as far as exchanging parts, all we had to take care of was incidental items and his time. We liked his work so much we have already had him give us a quote on another small job. He believes in taking care of the customer. That's the kind of business we want to keep around.
B
5 years ago
Great Service
I am very happy with the great service you provided. You saved me the expense of replacing my AC unit. I know it will need replacing eventually, but you came quickly, found the problem and fixed it quickly. I had a comfortable nights sleep and saved a lot of money.
J
5 years ago
Excellent s ervice
We had been having trouble with our central air conditioning since mid August with the unit shutting off during late afternoon. It would stay off longer than usual and our house would heat up with the outside temperatures. We made certain there were no tall weeds around the outside unit and we changed the filter in the inside unit. The unit would still shut off. We called a company on a recommendation and ttheir service rep showed up a few days later and examined everything, added more refrigerant, and told us the unit was fine. He pointed out the unit was cooling the house. But once again in the afternoon the unit shut off for longer than usual. We didn't want to call the same company, and we noticed there was a lot of water in the condensation drain pipe. We went outside and noticed the drain pipe was full of water and had no elbow pipe hood on it to prevent debris from getting inside. We then went online and looked for the best 24/7 company that could get the unit going again because it had shut off completely and would not come back on. This was in the evening. Based on reviews we picked DC Refrigeration. The service rep answered the phone immediately and said he would be there in about a half hour. He arrived and immediately re-examined everything, did notice the water in the drain pipe, which the other rep had not, and went about the difficult task of clearing out what turned out to be a lot of sludge and debris from weeks mowing, trimming, and heavy rains ending up in the unprotected outside drain pipe opening. As soon as the clog was cleared, the unit came on and has been working perfectly since. He was very friendly and informative and very reasonable with cost, and we would recommend this company to anyone. We now know our air conditioning heating unit is in good hands.
J
5 years ago
Contacted DC Refrigeration after having two successive service calls from another company advising me that the A/C unit needed to be replaced. Considering the age of the unit, I felt that replacement was premature and decided to get another opinion. David Collins, owner of DC Refrigeration, was recommended by a friend and satisfied customer. I contacted David Collins who arrived within a couple of hours. He analyzed the situation and determined that the failure of a minor part was the only problem. He replaced the part, which he had on his truck, and the A/C has worked perfectly for the past several months. It is very apparent that this owner's real concern is not selling something that you don't need to enhance his profits, but to provide you, the customer, only what you need. It's refreshing to find a business owner that is honest and operates his business with integrity. His services are also very reasonably priced.. DC Refrigeration is our "go to" company and would highly recommend David Collins to anyone in need of A/C services.
E
5 years ago
high quality prompt and honest service
Mr. Collins is thorough and prompt. We had him come out for a second opinion and unlike the first company that came out, he was not trying to sell us services but rather find the cause of dripping from the return vent and lack cooling. Mr. Collins examined the whole house and the system. He also explained everything very well. We trust him and his knowledge. His pricing is also fair.
N
5 years ago
Polite, punctual, and honest.
We asked for his expertise on whether to replace our duct work or repair. He investigated the problem in a thorough manner, and then answered ALL of our questions. His patience and honesty was a breath of fresh air in this money first, quality later world.