DdA Home Remodel

Home Remodeling

79 Meagher Avenue

Milton, MA 02186

Home Improvement Contractor Registration: 176896
Construction Supervisor: CSFA-098256
Open Today By Appointment

miltonmahomeremodeler.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 days ago
High-quality, thorough, professional
Dan is highly responsive, personable, and smart. We sought several estimates for our handrail installation project before going with Dan because we were so impressed with his ideas, professionalism, and level of detail. When we requested the estimate, Dan came by the next day to assess the project; he was also very patient while we went through the process of getting an estimate approved by the condo association. Once we were ready to move forward, Dan and his employee came by within 24 hours for a final look and to bring by some materials (on a Friday); by Monday afternoon, the project was complete. And, it looks great! We are so happy we went with DdA and would highly recommend their team to anyone.
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Thanks Sara. It is our pleasure to serve. Dan
D
3 weeks ago
Very happy with kitchen & bath renovation
Overall, working with DdA was a positive experience. I did a kitchen and a bath (both were total gut jobs). I chose and purchased all of my own finishes. DdA has one full-time employee who does demo, carpentry, and finish work. He does fantastic work and helped manage the project timelines. DdA's subcontractors for tile and plaster are top notch. Could not be happier with them. Very professional, tidy, and fast. Excellent work. Cost was fair but on the higher side (in my opinion, worth it for the quality of the work). Project start was delayed a few weeks from what I had initially been told, but, once the work started, it progressed quickly and diligently. I recommend DdA and have used them for other smaller projects as well. I will use them again.
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Thank you for your positive feedback. It was our pleasure to provide your with a new kitchen and a new bathroom. Dan
M
1 year ago
Repairs to Ceiling &Wall
We hired Dan and his team to do some ceiling and wall repairs that came about after we had a leak. Dan was able to come by and give an estimate within a day or two and began working shortly thereafter- no months long wait. The team was quick and efficient in making the repairs and worked around our hectic schedule.
Response from DdA Home Remodel
It was our pleasure to serve and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you Dan de Angeli
J
1 year ago
Consistent reliable quality
I and our condo association have engaged DdA for a variety of jobs, large (complete deck rebuild) and small. The work is consistently meticulous of high quality, and the workers professional, efficient, careful, and clean up at the end of the day. No worries and minimal disruption. A plus!
Response from DdA Home Remodel
We are grateful for our ongoing relationship to the members of your association. Thank you for your continued patronage. Dan
K
1 year ago
Cosntruction Prep/Finish for Installation of SureHands Ceiling Lift System
This was an overall positive experience. DdA was asked to move vents and ceiling fan, remove cabinet and handicap shower seat, grout and seal wheel-in shower, some cosmetic repair and paint based on a drawing for the system provided by the hoist installer. Success was gauged by the fact that the work synchronized well with the other installer's schedule and the overall project completed on time. DdA was flexible in their work hours because the client has a disability that had to be accommodated. This was an unusual type of project and DdA took the initiative to contact the hoist seller directly when specifications were unclear and had to be sorted out. This is our second experience with DdA - the first was when a medical bed was delivered to the house and the seller quickly needed to find a handyman to remove and replace inside staircase railings so the bed could be installed in the second floor. As a result of that experience, which went very well, we returned to DdA.
Response from DdA Home Remodel
It was our pleasure to serve and help make a difference in the life of the client. We are here to follow up with any additional needed adjustments.
J
1 year ago
Professional, fast, and high quality
Dan and his team are fantastic and have done many project for me in my office over the years. From small jobs that take just a few hours to larger ones that span weeks and involve several subcontractors. They provide fair pricing and i am always kept informed of what is going on. I highly recommend them to anyone who is in need of a reliable, trustworthy, and knowledgeable contractor to take care of a home or work project.
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Thank you Dr. Nelson. Please keep us in mind for any follow up projects in your current or future office spaces.
J
1 year ago
We are very pleased with our new bathroom!
We used Dans services to repair the bathroom in our condo and we had an exceptionally positive experience. Dan helped us understand our insurance appraisal and he communicated directly with our appraiser to make sure that we got a fair reimbursement for our damages. Dan took the time to meet with us and go through every detail of the project to ensure that we had a shared understanding of the job. Dan devised a reader-friendly contract which detailed the entire scope of the work. When it came time to complete the work, Dan developed a clear timeline that he and his workers adhered to. Throughout the process, Dan would update us with his progress and inform us of his next steps. Dan was also understanding and flexible when we made additional requests. We enjoyed working with Dan due to his thorough construction knowledge, clear communication, flexibility, high quality work, and good sense of humor. Dan's services exceeded our expectations and we will definitely contact him for our future contracting needs.
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Thanks James. Glad we could make a difference. I am pretty sure you are the first to commend my sense of humor. Feel free to refer us to your network of friends.
S
1 year ago
Great work and very responsive
We hired DdA Home Remodel to remove a crumbling wall in our garage, insulate the wall, and put up new blue board and plaster. Dan was so easy to work with - very responsive to emails (which often does not happen with contractors)! His men, Noel and Bertie, were very professional and efficient and did a great job with the wall. We were very pleased with our experience and would highly recommend them and use them again.
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Thank you Sarah. It was our pleasure and look foward to helping out again soon. Dan
S
1 year ago
Wonderful results, wonderful workers
Truly enjoyed our experience working with Dan and Noel. Dan was wonderful about creating a solid plan and payment outline for the job, bringing each separate contracted worker to our home to look at the project, so that he could get a valid estimate (rather than a 'ballpark' estimate, which we found that other contractors we looked at did). In addition, Noel (primary worker on the job) was a wonderful, diligent worker who had great ideas and who was a joy to discuss the project with on a daily basis. Overall, great.
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Thank you for the positive review Sara. We look forward to working with you again. Dan
M
2 years ago
loved the work!!
Thank you dan & noel Noel you're the best handyman in boston! :-)
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Thanks Marie. It is our pleasure to serve. Please feel free to pass on my number to others in your extended circle. Dan