DdA Home Remodel

Home Remodeling

79 Meagher Avenue

Milton, MA 02186

Home Improvement Contractor Registration: 176896
Construction Supervisor: CSFA-098256
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

miltonmahomeremodeler.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 years ago
We are very pleased with our new bathroom!
We used Dans services to repair the bathroom in our condo and we had an exceptionally positive experience. Dan helped us understand our insurance appraisal and he communicated directly with our appraiser to make sure that we got a fair reimbursement for our damages. Dan took the time to meet with us and go through every detail of the project to ensure that we had a shared understanding of the job. Dan devised a reader-friendly contract which detailed the entire scope of the work. When it came time to complete the work, Dan developed a clear timeline that he and his workers adhered to. Throughout the process, Dan would update us with his progress and inform us of his next steps. Dan was also understanding and flexible when we made additional requests. We enjoyed working with Dan due to his thorough construction knowledge, clear communication, flexibility, high quality work, and good sense of humor. Dan's services exceeded our expectations and we will definitely contact him for our future contracting needs.
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Thanks James. Glad we could make a difference. I am pretty sure you are the first to commend my sense of humor. Feel free to refer us to your network of friends.
S
3 years ago
Great work and very responsive
We hired DdA Home Remodel to remove a crumbling wall in our garage, insulate the wall, and put up new blue board and plaster. Dan was so easy to work with - very responsive to emails (which often does not happen with contractors)! His men, Noel and Bertie, were very professional and efficient and did a great job with the wall. We were very pleased with our experience and would highly recommend them and use them again.
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Thank you Sarah. It was our pleasure and look foward to helping out again soon. Dan
S
3 years ago
Wonderful results, wonderful workers
Truly enjoyed our experience working with Dan and Noel. Dan was wonderful about creating a solid plan and payment outline for the job, bringing each separate contracted worker to our home to look at the project, so that he could get a valid estimate (rather than a 'ballpark' estimate, which we found that other contractors we looked at did). In addition, Noel (primary worker on the job) was a wonderful, diligent worker who had great ideas and who was a joy to discuss the project with on a daily basis. Overall, great.
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Thank you for the positive review Sara. We look forward to working with you again. Dan
M
3 years ago
loved the work!!
Thank you dan & noel Noel you're the best handyman in boston! :-)
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Thanks Marie. It is our pleasure to serve. Please feel free to pass on my number to others in your extended circle. Dan
D
4 years ago
Exceeded expectations
Dan is thorough, from start to finish. Our project began with detailed drawings and a thoughtful proposal. Dan worked with us to find a design that fit our needs and budget. We appreciate that Dan and his team were here when they promised and were clear about when they would not be available. Dan and Noel take pride in their craft and it shows.
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Thank you David. It our pleasure to make the porches safer, nicer looking and more useful for you. We welcome the opportunity to work with you again, and thank you in advance for passing our name along to other friendes and family.
J
4 years ago
Excellent work and good to work with
DdA did a great job with a combination of exterior and interiior work necessitated by ice dams. Dan is responsive, adaptive to changing circumstances and very pleasant to work with. His crew is skilled and thorough. I wouln't hesitate to use them again and recommend them hughly.
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Thank you John for your kind review. I am blessed by a talented and creative team that an take even a sagging bay window rotting with moisture and make it new and dry again. Please feel free to pass on my name to your colleagues and neighbors.
M
4 years ago
Quick and efficient
DdA Remodel rebuilt our back porch and replaced our railings on the front porch. They were very responsive, got back to me when they said they would, kept meet informed about what they were doing and produced some high quality work. We are very happy with the results and plan to user then again in the future.
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Hi Michael. It our pleasure to serve. Please call again or refer us to your neighbors with similar old house issues! Dan
C
4 years ago
installatipn of skylight
Dan ad his team replaced a 20 year skylight in my 3rd floor loft. Without this replacement it would have been really hot up here this summer . Thanks Dan
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Thank you Cindy. We are happy to have made a difference in the comfort and usefulness of your upstairs room. Dan
J
4 years ago
I had major water damage to my house this past winter. I called Dda Home remodel to repair the living /dining room//bedroom and kitchen walls, trim and ceiling. Dan came help with the insurance process and repair everything back to a better condition. As a result of Dan's work I have hired hi to remodel my kitchen this Fall. Dan was very helpful with ideas, color schemes, and the new trends on the market today. I would highly recommend Dda Home Remodel if you need any work done.
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Thank you John for your continued patronage.. We look forward to working with you on next project.
M
4 years ago
Happy customers loving our new kitchen!
Dan worked with us to design and renovate a spacious and functional kitchen from our existing one. He was responsive to emails and was thoughtful about choosing building products and guiding me when making decisions about cabinets and appliances. He had us work with Linda at Boston Building Resoirces based our needs and budget. She was excellent and was also available for questions along the way. There were some bumps along the way. Unexpected floor issues, some crooked ceilings (old home) and some permitting errors, but in the end our kitchen looks better than expected! Noel was there every day for the 3.5 weeks it took to complete the project and he was a pleasure and also very good at what he does. Overall we are very pleased and will use them again I'm sure!
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Thank you Melissa. It was our pleasure to do the the work and we really appreciate your flexibility and support as issues came up that we addressed. Feel free to pass on our name to anyone in your cirlcle with renovation project. We hope also to attend to your door this month.