DdA Home Remodel

Home Remodeling

79 Meagher Avenue

Milton, MA 02186

Home Improvement Contractor Registration: 176896
Construction Supervisor: CSFA-098256
Open Today By Appointment

miltonmahomeremodeler.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 years ago
stairs
The proposal for work came quickly and was detailed, including a mock up of the project. The work was done on time and on budget, and it looks great. Easy to work with.
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Thank you Amy. I hope your new steps make life easier in the coming season.
A
4 years ago
Structural repair lasted less than three years at a high price
Dan's team charged $600 to rebuilt a post on an outdoor steps and refinish handrail inside my home. He had identified that the original design was problematic because the wood was sunk into the ground. After three years the post anchor is now loose after his team completely rebuilt it. When I notified him about the issue his response was that he appreciated the feedback but did not offer to correct the poor execution.
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Thank you once again for this feedback. As the job was a repair of the post only with the existing framing for the steps, it cannot be held to the same standards of a rebuild of the entire structure. Moreover, the rail itself was not rebuilt at all by my team.
S
4 years ago
My go to guys
I've used Dan & his worker Noel for many projects over the last few years. They rebuilt our cellar stairs, helped me design and build 3 beautiful trellises, fixed my screen door, repaired windows, replaced my back steps. They are very reliable and capable. I have recommended them to several neighbors.
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Thank you Sue for your continued business. Your design sense makes our work a pleasure. Thank you also for introducing my business to Next Door Neighbors.
D
4 years ago
Good people to work with. Conciencious and dependable.
Dan and Noel did a good job and we would use them again. They did very good work and took pains to make sure we knew what service was being rendered for which they were billing. Actually fun to interact with.
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Many thanks for your kind review David. I look forward to working with you again. Dan
L
4 years ago
clean; on time; a bit pricey
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Thank you Larry for being one of our best customers. We are happy to have worked on your old house and your new house as well. We also thank you for introducing us to your neighbor Beverly who also reviewed us.
A
4 years ago
Mediocre Work
We had a closet converted into built-ins a few summers ago. The plaster work and electrical work were fine. But then we asked Dan if he or one of his workers had experience installing Ikea upper and lower cabinets. He said this was not a problem. Well, Gio was NOT good at installing. It took him somewhere around 2 hours to hang one upper cabinet? That should have been our first warning. 4 hours or so later, I asked him to leave because the work was just not okay, He didn't level the lower cabinets, didn't hang the upper cabinets symmetrically in the space. Didn't cut the butcherblock surface squarely. We called Dan in to take a look. He agreed the work was inferior, but then sent Gio back to fix it all! Granted, we weren't charged for the overtime or the fixing, but why send back the guy who screwed it up in the first place? We never even bothered to have them do the finish work (baseboard, side fillers, moulding trim, etc), we hired someone else to finish the job.
Response from DdA Home Remodel
We understand your frustration. Please know that we have changed staffing arrangements to avoid this problem.
C
4 years ago
Great work and very friendly
Dan & Noel are just amazing to work with. They take the time to listen and explain everything. Dan is able to make up quick sketches while we talk so I know exactly what the finished project will look like before any work begins! Just really great guys!
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Many thanks. We appreciate the feedback on our methods.
B
4 years ago
Very satisfied customer!
Dan made me a handicap accessible small deck at my kitchen door a few years ago and later made a new front landing and steps. The carpentry work was excellent. This past winter, like many others, I had a horrible ice dam and snow on my awning. I was having trouble finding anyone to help me when a friend suggested I try Dan. Well, duh! I had only thought of Dan as a really great carpenter. Long story short, I called and within 2 days they worked very hard to remove and salt treat what they could. And weeks later when the front awning finally collapsed from the strain. Dan came the next day and finished to remove it from the house and bring the remains together ready for trash pickup. This spring Dan's assistant came and fixed and stained the winter damaged front entrance. I'm sorry I've forgotten his name because he deserves credit for his efficient work well done.
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Thanks Bernadette. Please know we are here to help in any season. My assistant is Noel and I am truly lucky to have him on my team.
D
4 years ago
Just what we wanted
Dan understood our kitchen renovation need and, even though it was a relatively small job, gave it his full attention and supervision. His schematics on his handheld were very helpful in showing us how the project could look. We are pleased with the result and are glad to recommend him and his colleagues.
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Thanks David. I am glad you appreciate my preliminary sketching technique.
L
4 years ago
Best general contractor arround
Dan and he's workers came to my house on time, did the job, quiet ,professional and very clean. thank you
Response from DdA Home Remodel
Thanks Luiz. Wow best contractor. I hope to live up to that title always.