Deakyne Dental Assoc.

Dentist

27 Deak Dr.

Smyrna, DE 19977

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

deakynedental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 days ago
I have been with Deakyne Dental Associates for over 25 years. I have found them to be highly professional in the way they relate to their clients. The office is bright, cheery, and always clean. The staff is extremely friendly and courteous and cares about you as a person and not just a client. There has not been a procedure that they have ever done on my teeth, gums, etc. that has not been successful. Before I came to Deakyne Dental Associates, I dreaded going to the dentist. Now, I actually look forward to it.
S
5 days ago
Fantastic?!
The Staff and Dentists here are fabulous!! After a horrible experience with a local dentist office...I realized my children's dental health had been neglected for over a year. After explaining the situation to Christie, she was more than helpful assisting me with obtaining dental records and scheduling appointments for BOTH my children. I was amazed by the professionalism and even more impressed with Dr. Neis' consultation (which included an overview of my children's existing dental health and future services). The care and concern that was displayed by this office brought tears to my eyes. I am so happy my bad experience with another dental office brought me to Deakyne Dental in Smyrna!! Thank you for the warm welcome to your pratice.
C
6 days ago
Excellant Professional Service's
I have been a patient here for nearly 50 years and the staff and doctors are great. My hygienist gives me a more thorough check up than my Primary Care Doctor. It's always a great experience and it gives you peace of mind knowing they check you over with a fine tooth comb. I have had both Dr. Deakyne's Sr. & Jr. I've had excellent service from them both. Everyone treat you like family and care for you very well, appointment reminders on a timely basis. They are on time with appointments, they don't over book and leave you waiting needlessly. I highly recommend the Deakyne Dental Associates !
N
2 weeks ago
Dr. Deakyne is personable and professional, two attributes not always found in clientele service. His honesty and insight was much appreciated. Staff was professional. Much appreciated.
L
2 weeks ago
Service is quick & all dental needs are taken care professionally, friendly & courteously. The only complaint I have services are expensive & do not accept more affordable insurance plans. If you are not working & do not have a plan through your employer, this can cause a problem.
D
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
I am a long time patient of Deakyne Dental having started with Dr. Deakyne Sr. Currently see Dr. Neis. I just had a recent hygiene appt. and I was taken on time. The hygienist was efficient, friendly and caring. I have had multiple visits over about 12 years and have always been well cared for and treated fairly financially. I see no need to go elsewhere.
N
2 weeks ago
The Best
So glad I switched to Dr. Nies! There aren’t enough kind words to describe him and the entire practice. Thanks for all that you do. You’re all amazing.
K
2 weeks ago
Dr Deakyne is the greatest
The professionalism, quality of care, and services that Deakyne Dental provides is amazing. It's the kind of service you get in a small town environment. The staff is great, warm, friendly and informative. And Dr Deakyne is an awesome dentist who truly cares about his patients.
B
2 weeks ago
Last week I got a severe toothache. I stood the pain the better part of the day. I called the doctor. He prescribed an antibiotic which I started to take immediately! I was able to get an emergency appointment with the dental surgeon on the following Tuesday. After seeing the surgeon who removed the nerve so it would stop arching. The Dr. explained that the molar was cracked all the way through and couldn't be saved. I called Dr.Deakyne as soon as I got home. They made me an emergency appointment that afternoon!! I went, they got me in immediately, Dr. Deakyne removed the molar practically without pain!! I am thrilled that for the 1st time in over a week, I am PAIN FREE!! Thanks to Dr. Deakyne and his friendly and efficient staff! Gratefully, Bobbie
J
3 weeks ago
Always a pleasant dental experience!
The staff at reception is always friendly and happy to see me. Dr. Nies and Meghan are awesome dental care providers!