Dean L Ramus DDS

Dentist

8920 Wilshire Blvd

Ste 410

Beverly Hills, CA 90211-2004

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Wonderful people.
Dr. Ramus listens. He is very knowledgable, but also friendly and respectful. That goes a long way. The office staff talks to me like a friend more than like a patient. Parking not a problem. Always seen at time scheduled. In and out. As easy as going to the dentist could possibly be.
A
3 months ago
Excellence personified
From Dr Ramus to his secretary Ruth to his incredible dental and hygiene staff, you couldn't possibly get better on every level. 5 stars +
D
3 months ago
Great people and highly competent dentist
Dr Ramus is fantastic. He's the best dentist I've seen in my life. I've left every appointment feeling well cared for. Thanks Dr Ramus, Ruth, and Jill!
R
3 months ago
I have special dental needs...
And Ruth and Dr. Ramus and Jill and everyone are so kind, supportive, and make the whole ordeal of having to do to the dentist (Which I'm used to because I started getting special treatments when I was 5 - at this point, I can walk in and say " have a hot tooth" or "I need a root canal": Dr. Ramus knows that I know my mouth because I've been dealing with it for so long) a pleasant experience. And he is the most gentle when administering anything with a needle - epinephrine, Novocain...what have you. And I'm not even needle-phobic, but even I have to admire this talent. He is gentle, wise, concerned if you're comfortable through whatever he's doing, and - god love him - patient. And he's a doggone nice man, too.
T
3 months ago
Dr Ramus & staff made dentist visits something I look forward too!
The entire staff from Ruth to Dr Ramus are beyond pleasant. prior to frequenting this office, dentist visits made me cringe. Somehow they have made teeth cleaning and dental work something I look forward too. They're the best!
W
3 months ago
Perfection personified.
Dr. Ramus is amazing. He is patient, knowledgeable and caring, but his focus on prosthodontics appearing real and natural is extraordinary. His careful attention to detail makes all of the difference between an extraordinary smile and a perfect, yet obviously, artifcial smile. It's a fine line that only a true artist can walk. Not only is his work excellent, but the referrals he provides when needed also excel at their work, as does his entire staff. I've had strangers compliment my smile without ever thinking that I needed the help of a gifted dentist.
A
4 months ago
Excellent
I came to this office on referral because my previous dentist messed up the pain management on a procedure, and I was admittedly gun-shy about fixing a few problems. You begin with the friendliest greeting in dentistry with Ruth at the front desk, and then Ramus went to work. I didn't even feel the shot that inserted the Novacain, much less anything during a fairly intense hour of work. Ramus and the staff have a professional, calming energy, and while he warned that I'd be sore later on after the Novacain wore off, I wasn't. He's actually made me look forward to handling the other two teeth that need work.
B
4 months ago
What they said...
Ruth is the absolute BEST!! I know...everyone says so and so's The nicest person you'll ever meet. Honestly Ruth is that person. My mother referred me to Dr. Ramus many years ago. Top-notch work. I'm not going to go into detail. Everyone else did and I agree with everything they said before me. A Crown needed to be re-cemented today and I was slipped in between patients with two hours notice. Most dentists wouldn't do that for you ...Dr. Ramus did. HIGHLY recommended.
D
6 months ago
The Denist who is truly an Artist!
Every time I go into the office I am always am greeting by Ruth who is the friendliest Gal on the planet! Then Dr. Ramus and his team of Assistance are so professional and really care about you as the patient. You don't see that behavior much anymore. Dr Ramus takes his time to make sure that all his work is done right and that you have the most beautiful teeth. He also make you feel really comfortable and relaxed when he is working on you. I must admit I am a bit of a dental chicken and he just knows how to handle your fears! Dr. Ramus should get the best Dentist award!!!!
G
6 months ago
Every step for my dental treatment by Dr.Ramus was done with care,explanation and concern for my physical and emotional state.My respect for his skill and senseativity was rewarded with a painless and highly successful series of procedures. I would highly recommend Dr.Ramus, I give him a 10! Gene Schwam