Deborah Scannell Photography

Photographer

Biltmore Lake , NC 28715

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 years ago
Photography
I have the privilege of having several of Deb's photographs hanging in my home. Her ability to capture not just the beauty but the emotion in her scenes is remarkable. In addition, I have had the opportunity to view her architectural photography. This work is magnificent. It captures not only the craftsmanship and design of the scene but the mood/emotion as well. Her work is spectacular!
Response from Deborah Scannell Photography
Thank You so very much Kathy, and may you enjoy of years to come.
D
3 years ago
Prompt, professional and excellent at what she does.
My review title says it all: Deb is highly skilled in all facets of the Photography business. I've been nothing but pleased in all my dealings with her.
Response from Deborah Scannell Photography
Thank you Daniel, you are an awesome artist and it is my pleasure to photograph your work!
C
3 years ago
Wonderful Investment
We have been using Deborah to photograph our design-build remodeling projects in Charlotte for a several years. As a photographer with an extensive interior design background she knows what we, as designers are looking for in professional photographs. I was very impressed with her professionalism, knowledge and the end product. Even the most beautiful spaces need a top-notch photographer, especially one who is willing to spend the time in post production phase to make the images come alive.
Response from Deborah Scannell Photography
Chelsea, you beautiful designs make it so easy to photograph. you are a great deal of fun to work with and I always look forward to when I get called to Charlotte!
B
3 years ago
Our company launched a new website earlier this summer. In connection with this project, we had pleasure of working with several professional photographers in the area. Deb stands out because of her flexibility, energy, connections, and ideas for how best to arrange both indoor and outdoor spaces. Everybody who looks at our website comments on how high-quality the photos are. We have had a particularly great response to an outdoor shoot last fall, where Deb captured both the spirit behind our furniture and the beauty of the autumn setting. We look forward to working with Deb again when we have an interior shoot.
Response from Deborah Scannell Photography
Melanie, thank you so much and I feel so blessed to have such great clients to work with that are cool and fun and do AMAZING work themselves. Brian Boggs furniture is one of a kind, and it pushes me to come up equally interesting scenes to shoot them in! Can't wait for the next! Many Thanks, Deb
M
3 years ago
The Ramble. Biltmore Forest, Mountainair.
Deborah is an excellent photographer, highly skilled in all aspects of her trade. She always does what she says she will do, from being punctual, to managing her time well, taking care of the clients home and getting the best shots. The end result will exceed your expectations. Please feel free to look at my website and see for yourself. Mason Elliott.
Response from Deborah Scannell Photography
Mason, being from the Kitchen & Bath industry myself for over 20 years, I can truly appreciate your talent and execution of your cabinetry designs. I know first hand what it takes and you have been a joy to work with as well. Thank you of your business and I am proud to be a part! Deb
N
3 years ago
Spectacular!
I have fallen in love with all of Deb's work. I have purchased several photographs in various formats. If I had a question or issue regarding the various formats, etc., no question was ever left unanswered. I felt like I was taken care off from start to finish. When I received my packages they were packed to perfection. In every step, from choosing a photograph to receiving my package was top-notch. A very professional and personable photographer, and the photography - SPECTACULAR !
Response from Deborah Scannell Photography
Thank You Nancy for your patronage over the years and for being such a loyal follower of my work. People such as yourself, are one of the reasons I do it! I appreciate all your kind words and for always taking the time to express what you are feeling about an image and share it with other like minded people! Many Thanks, Deb
J
3 years ago
Professional, passionate, and talented
I use Deb exclusively to photograph my listings. Her photos make my listings stand out from others due to her attention to detail and experience. She is able to capture the ambiance of a home while also showing the flow and details. Since I started using her my average DOM (days on the market) has dropped by over 40%! Good photography works! Deb Scannell is a true professional is every sense of the word. She is great with my clients (and their kids and pets!), delivers on her promises, and goes above and beyond to get it right. Her passion for her art is evident throughout every step of the process. I can wholeheartedly recommend Deb and look forward to working with her again soon.
Response from Deborah Scannell Photography
Jamie, We have worked together of several years now and I always love the experience. You professionalism allows me to do my job effortlessly. I enjoy and look forward to every single shoot. Thank you for your business over the years and I look forward to many many more. Thanks, Deb
M
3 years ago
Passionate, skilled and fun to work with!
Deborah has a great eye for getting the perfect shots! The angles are well thought our and composed so that the rooms look inviting, bright, yet still very real. I appreciate your insight, passion and your dedication to each photo shoot. Deborah is professional, easy to communicate with and fun. Deborah has fantastic skills! The greatest value I can bring to a seller and buyer is the visual presentation of a home. Professional photography is one of the best marketing tools I have invested in.
Response from Deborah Scannell Photography
Thank you your review and feedback. I truly appreciate your time to write such a glowing review and your time on each and every shoot. We do have fun and get the work done - it is a pleasure working with you and thank you of your continued business and support. It is always my pleasure! Deb
A
3 years ago
The eye of an architectural photographer is evident.
The most expensive homes I represent require the eye of an architectural photographer to present the excellence of design, quality and details in an elegant manner with natural lighting. It requires seeing the end product through the lens in real time. It should never look tinny or harsh no detail should be overlooked. Deb produces those photos and is always ready to step back and make it better.
Response from Deborah Scannell Photography
Ann, I wanted to thank you for your excellence on all of our shoots, as well as thanking you for understanding how important, understanding the essence of properly shooting a home to show it in it's best light, capture that light then bring it to life in a clean file during post0production. That is my job and I love every minute of it and I want to thank you for seeing that as well. You are a legend in your field and I hope to be as acomplished in mine. Thanks again for such important and elegant words. Deb