DeBrikHaus Home Inspections

Property Inspector

Detroit, MI 48202

Open Today 9:00AM - 8:00PM

detroitpropertyinspector.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
12 months ago
11118 Plumridge
Gentry Darkins did an excellent job on my home inspection. He was very detailed. I loved the final report as well as the final walk through in June. I was thoroughly impressed with how meticulous he was. Would definitely give referrals for Gentry
R
1 year ago
I wouldn't go with anybody else.
Dwight gave me lots of useful information on my home, but what I appreciated even more was that he gave me a big picture perspective—what's a big problem, what's a small problem, why is this considered a problem—that made me feel like I could make smart decisions.
D
1 year ago
Excellent job, thorough writeup including pictures of each problem area
Mr Stackhouse did a great job inspecting this property. I appreciated the thorough review and receiving via email the written writeup of all aspects of the house, with pictures of each problem area. Recommended!
D
1 year ago
Perfection
I can't say enough good things about DaBrikHaus. Carolyn who took my calls was an excellent first impression. She was so kind, knowledgeable and helpful. Skip was diligent in coordinating with our realtor in getting into the home despite some mishaps on the realtor end. And he got in indeed! Upon leaving the home, Skip called me and gave me an honest yet hopeful and reassuring recap. This was followed by an impressive 41 page detailed report. He noted everything from the longevity of the heating system to the stopper in the bathroom being missing. He's a kind, extremely thorough, knowledgable man who takes pride in his work and also takes great pride in the city of Detroit. We feel so much more empowered and prepared to move into our new home in our new city due to the excellent team at DaBrikHaus!
A
1 year ago
Expert Advice, Extremely Professional, Very Friendly
Dwight Stackhouse of DeBrikHaus Home Inspections has inspected two homes for me and both experiences could not have been better with another company! Mr. Stackhouse is an expert at explaining the process step by step and making recommendations for improvements. He made me feel comfortable that I was buying a home that would be everything I expected it to be. If you need a home inspection, look no further! DeBrikhaus Home Inspections is the company you want to use!!
M
2 years ago
Very Thorough work and high quality
Dwight and Reggie were very professional and detailed. I was looking for a home inspector just like them and they made my home buying process a lot smoother by providing me with step by step detail of the home and any potential issues that may come with the home design. I am extremely impressed and will definitely look to refer their work to anyone looking to have a great home inspection.
M
2 years ago
Personal, Professional, Thorough
Skip was very thorough and patient explaining his observations and answering questions before we left the inspection. The full report came as promised the next day.
K
2 years ago
Amazing
Thorough, well-versed and extremely polite. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone getting an inspection...not only did we walk away fully understanding what we had in our house but we walked away with confidence on what we needed to do, how to do it and most importantly if anything else were to pop up how to tackle that as well...and he did it all with a smile and an infectious laugh. Great guy, great service, great company.
M
2 years ago
Great Service and Attention to Detail
Skip was punctual, professional, and very thorough. He gave a detailed walk through of the house on the spot and delivered an extensive, detailed report within 36 hours of the inspection. During the entire process, he also shared his building knowledge, providing tips on how to approach various fixes that were necessary.
E
2 years ago
Santa Rosa/St Aubin
Great experience. The inspection was total, highlighting issues that were hard to detect.