Decorative Hardscapes

Concrete Contractor

4750 SW 139th Ave.

Beaverton, OR 97005

WA Lic #: UBI# 603-594-462
OR Lic #: CCB# 204631
Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

concretecontractorbeavertonor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 year ago
A Very Happy Customer!!
When my wife and I decided to that we wanted a patio we weren't exactly sure what we wanted. When Dan came out to do our quote he sat with us and discussed options, showed us pictures of his projects, and suggested some great ideas that we hadn't thought of (all while the kids are going crazy!) He didn't rush us to make a decision and asked a questions to understand what was important to us. He got me the quote back the next morning! Dan and crew started the job right away and completed the job 5 days early by working long days and even on the weekend. Dan was present for all key parts of the project making sure everything perfect, he even did some extras, that really made a huge difference, without charging me. That's just the type of guy he is. This is by far the best experience I've ever had with a contractor. I have already recommended him to many friends and family.
J
1 year ago
Condo Floor Concrete Overlay
The job was finished in the time that was estimated, no surprise costs! Most of all we are very pleased with the look! Great to work with Dan and his crew!!!
M
2 years ago
Professional, High Quality Concrete Work
Dan and his crew are experienced, customer focused, and professional. Project included Driveway, Approach, and 80' ft. sidewalk pour. Work was completed on time, quality was high, and I would recommend them to family, friends, and neighbors. Dan was willing to work within my budget, and if your tired of incompetent contractors, stop picking the lowest bid. The old adage of you get what you pay for is true. You're in good hands with Decorative Hardscapes!
G
2 years ago
Concrete Retaining Wall and Patio Installation
Dan did a great job working with us to lay a large concrete patio and retaining wall. He was helpful about working within our budget and responded rapidly to all calls and texts related to questions or changes we wanted throughout the project. We have never worked with contractors before and had a lot of anxiety about all the things that could go wrong. Dan was very helpful about answering all of them. Dan has a very good eye for design which made him stand out from the rest. He was easy to work with and helped us be on the way to creating our dream backyard. His crew was respectful and responsible.
W
2 years ago
Driveway extension, two patios
Dan, his brother, and crew performed an excellent job pouring a 10'x35' driveway extension and two 9'x12' patios. The work consisted of digging out, back-filling, compacting adding rebar (their standard) and pouring concrete and we requested a exposed aggregate finish that they were able match the existing driveway. Their bid (got three) was the highest but we felt that their expertise was well worth the money! Would recommend and would use again.
Response from Decorative Hardscapes
Thank You Wayne! It was great getting to know you and your growing family. Thanks for being such great clients during the install process. If there is anything you need from us in the future don't hesitate to reach out to us.
K
2 years ago
Good to work with despite some quality issues
I hired this company to put in a new aggregate driveway and new sloped step off the driveway. I liked working with Dan and he took care of the details with my homeowner's association and brought on a team to do the project. Two days after the driveway was poured, the forms were removed while I was away. I came home to find that the workers had washed too much concrete away from the aggregate pebbles on the sloped step, and several corners in the seams had rocks missing on the driveway. I immediately contacted Dan and he sent his sub contractor over to see what happened. At the subcontractor's expense, he dug up the new sloped step and re-poured the whole thing. He also tried to fix the broken corners on the driveway to some degree. Overall I think the quality could have been a bit better, but they made the effort to make it right and for that I am very grateful. I can definitely recommend them. The work they did for me was not totally perfect, but they did everything they could to make it right and my neighbors have all admired our new driveway!
Response from Decorative Hardscapes
Thank you Katrina for your business and honest review. We're glad you're satisfied overall with our service and product. Sorry about the first round mishap. We hope by removing and replacing the walkway made up for it. It was a pleasure meeting you and thank you for being so good natured throughout the whole process!
J
2 years ago
Artists extraordinaire!
Dan and Tommy Cronin are artists extraordinaire! We are thrilled with every aspect of our project. From the beginning Dan listened to our ideas and then created even more than what we could imagine. His product knowledge is superb. The team were hard workers, pleasant to be around and polite. They cleaned their work space and were conscientious of our existing landscape. Dan is a great collaborator too. He strives to bring out the best in quality of work and design. As a professional designer myself, I will recommend him to all of my contractors and clients. Can't wait to do another project at our house with his company.
Response from Decorative Hardscapes
Thank you very much Jacki and Rick! It has been a pleasure to work with such fun, open, and creative people! You make our hard job easier with your easy going outlook and with the amount of trust you instill in us. Thanks again.
A
2 years ago
Retaining Walls and Waterfalls
At first we were hesitant because the price was higher than we thought it would be, but we decided to go with you because you seemed like the most knowledgeable and talented, we really liked Dan as well. Our backyard looks great, this really changed the feel of the whole area! We would highly recommend them, very solid crew of guys who were professional and polite. Thank you! - Andy B
G
2 years ago
Hardscapes & Outdoor Living Install
Dan created a retaining wall, incorporated a french drain into a walkway next to the retaining wall , a walkway, a patio, and a pergola. All of which helped our home remodel project to be different, and gave it a unique contemporary look that brings daily complements from passerby. We lost a true craftsman in Oklahoma. -George and Donna
Response from Decorative Hardscapes
Thank You both for the opportunity to serve you guys. It was a pleasure designing, and creating custom hardscapes for you. We're always a phone call away!
F
2 years ago
Concrete Retaining Wall, Replacing Railroad tie wall
Dan Cronin was prompt, reasonably priced and did excellent work. I would recommend him to my friends.