Deep River Family & Cosmetic Dentistry

Dentist

2411 Penny Road, Suite 204

High Point, NC 27265

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 days ago
A Good Experience...considering...
Considering the fact that I went in for my first visit due to a problem with a root canal (by another dentist) and ended up having to have the tooth extracted...other than that it was a good experience. I have dental office phobia to the point where I can get an anxiety attack so I am always worried that I will hyperventilate or some such. My last dentist and his staff worked with me on this and was very patient and calming and I finally got used to everyone so I was not as anxious. But moving away from him and now having to find someone new and start all over was giving me so much anxiety I could not sleep. I searched on Google for dentists in my area and saw Deep River had great reviews for the dentist and staff. So I decided to make the appointment with them. I am glad that I did! Mo at the front desk is wonderful... so nice and friendly. She even kept my husband in conversation while I was gone in the back for an hour and a half so he did not get stir crazy. The dental assistant I had was a sweetheart (I'm sorry I cannot remember her name). Dr. Bray was great. I felt I was in good hands. And I absolutely LOVE the view from the chair I was in.... the lake and all the ducks... this definitely helped to calm my anxiety! I would highly recommend Deep River Dentistry!
O
6 days ago
Great service and extremely friendly staff.
K
3 weeks ago
Love this place.
Came in today for a tooth cleaning that was long overdue. The staff was awesome and super friendly. The hygienist who cleaned my teeth was outstanding. Sorry, I forgot her name though. Mo (spelling ??) at the front desk is awesome. Just a great place overall.
S
3 weeks ago
Personable and professional staff were efficient and proficient
I've been coming here for seven years now. I am really glad that Deep River Family & Cosmetic Dentistry is so close to my house. I have started bringing my older children here as well. Tonya and Whitney do a great job as hygienists - I've had them both. It is on the smaller side, not a mega-practice with multiple dentists, but I think that allows visits to be more personable, which suits our family well.
G
4 weeks ago
The care I received was both professional and courteous.
I appreciate the professional attention I received today regarding my visit.
K
1 month ago
not a good dentist
I had a bridge done at Dr Bray about 2 years ago, which cost me about $3,000 out of pocket, recently it broke off, so I went back to him to see if he can fix it, he said it can't be fixed and he began to try to sell me on the new implant procedures that he can do at his office now and would cost another $6,000 out of pocket to get it fixed. I walked out of his office and went to a great competent dentist with my old bridge, when she examined my teeth and saw how Bray placed that bridge over a small decayed tooth which broke off and caused the bridge to come off, and the other tooth which he grind down too much which in her professional opinion was not going to stay on for long, so now I'm going to an oral surgeon to try to extract the tooth out of my gums because it broke off below the gum line. Dr Bray and his staff maybe okay with simple procedures like cleaning and simple fillings, but not at all good when it comes to more complicated procedures in my opinion, now it is going to cost me a fortune to get my teeth fixed at a more competent dentist. The bridge that I had done at the previous dentist is been in my mouth for the last 12 years with no issues whatsoever.
Response from Deep River Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Kal, I am so sorry to hear about your frustrations. I have asked my front desk manager to contact you to see how we can resolve this. When you were here last, you walked out of the appointment before I could come back in to talk to you and work something out. I had one of my staff members call you and see if you could come back so we could figure it all out. However, I was told you assured them you were fine and just needed time to think about it. I certainly want to make sure you are taken care of. I would appreciate the chance to work with you on a solution. Thanks, Dr. B
B
1 month ago
Caring, professional, good explanations of procedure
Thanks for your high standard of care. No concerns. Staff is extremely conscientious, helpful, and compassionate. Great crowns!
T
2 months ago
Great experience for our child!
We brought our young son here for a checkup and cleaning. Our whole family recently switched to Deep River. We are very happy there, and our son did so great today. The hygienist and Dr. Bray were super nice to him and made him feel comfortable. I love that he learned about "sugar bugs" and how they affect teeth. I'd recommend this dentist office to anyone, happily!
T
2 months ago
Excellent service and care
Staff friendly and caring from receptionist, dental assistants, and doctor. I felt welcomed like family.
K
3 months ago
Good service
Received good service. They worked with me on cost and payments.