DeHanas Real Estate Services

Real Estate Agent

1218 Smallwood Drive West

St. Charles Town Plaza

Waldorf, MD 20603

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

realestateagentwaldorf.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 months ago
Above and Beyond
If I could rate them higher, I would. I owned a house in Waldorf, MD and DeHanas was recommended to me to manage my rental. Mike and Staci Mildenstein were the individuals I worked with for close to 5 years, and they made my life as a landlord so much easier. Rent was collected and distributed promptly. Any issues that came up were inspected right away, and dealt with decisively. They went out of their way to ensure that all needed repairs were done by trusted contractors and at the best value. They kept both landlord and tenant very happy. When I decided to sell the house, Staci listed the property and we had an offer six days later! During the inspection process, it was discovered that the house needed the roof replaced. This was a potential disaster in the making because I was under a time crunch...the profit from the sale was going to be used as a down payment on our new house. Staci stayed on top on everything and acted as the point person with the insurance company, the roofing contractor, the inspector, and the buyer. Not only was the closing successful, but we closed early, and I was able to get the funds in place earlier than expected. I would highly recommend DeHanas, specifically Mike and Staci Mildenstein, to anyone who is looking for a property manager or a realtor. They communicate well...the work is outstanding...and you can trust them to look out for you.
C
9 months ago
Bespoke Real Estate
Staci Mildenstein is just top-notch. On multiple occasions, she went above and beyond to accommodate my needs. When you hire Staci, she gives you a wonderful package with information about how houses like yours are doing across the DC/VA/MD area. The comps she chooses are really close to your exact house/situation. She's the real deal when it comes to marketing your house, and her suggestions are spot-on. She is on your side from day one. Staci is truly for you. I am more than happy to spend some time and talk to you about what a wonderful job she did.
D
1 year ago
Professional, knowledgable
We were extremely fortunate to work with Staci Mildenstein of DeHanas Realty during the sale of our home of 22 years. At our first meeting she asked me what my goal was - it was to sell quickly at fair market value with minimal stress. Staci was able to help us meet all of our goals! Her guidance and preparation in order to sell our home resulted in a FULL offer contract in LESS than 24 hours!! Talk about stress – that was GREAT!! The pictures and virtual tour were amazingly done by David. Staci kept us focused and advised us throughout the process to meet our ultimate goal of a quick settlement. Her willingness to go above and beyond, negotiating with the realtor on our behalf and referring us to trusted contractors and keeping us calm throughout the process was GOLD standard customer service. Her knowledge and professionalism is exceptional! There was no better person to have by our side as we closed a 22 year chapter with the sale of home! Thank you Staci!!
K
1 year ago
High quality service. Prompt responses. Personable and polite.
I have had the pleasure of working with Staci and Mike Mildenstein at DaHanas Real Estate Services on two separate occasions. The first was when my husband and I were looking for a home to rent. The service was so phenomenal that we decided to enlist their help when we were ready to purchase a home. Each time, they were professional, patient, accommodating and responsive. Our most recent interaction with Staci and Mike exceeded my expectations. When I called Staci to say that we were ready to buy a home, the wheels began to quickly turn. She promptly connected us with an exceptional lender who explained everything in terms that we understood. She set us up to receive automated listings of homes that met our criteria and she scheduled viewings within a day or two of my request. When we decided on a home she drafted an offer the same day and we settled in record time. Staci and Mike went the extra mile for us. They met us at the house prior to closing for us to meet with contractors and they made sure that our best interests were served every step of the way. I could go on and on about my wonderful experience with Staci and Mike Mildenstein and the DaHanas staff, but I'll end by saying that they made our home buying process easy. I have tremendous respect and appreciation for their client centered service, their knowledge of the industry and the genuine concern that they extended to us. I would trust them with my family and closest friends. Sincerely
C
2 years ago
Simply Maryland's best real estate team
I used Mike and Staci as a property management company at first and then we moved to sell the house, so later they became my sellers agents. After a nightmare tenant left, I determined that it was time to leave the management of the property to someone local. I found Mike and Staci after reading some reviews online and gave them a shot. Finally, the homework paid off! They delivered on every promise and more importantly, protected my financial interests and managed my expectations. I bought the home during my time at Andrews AFB but have been gone since 2014, so my understanding of the area and market has since gone. As a home owner who lives on the other coast, it was very comforting having them in my corner as I battled the DMV housing market. If you ever want tenants in your home within 30 days, call Mike and Staci. I couldn't believe how fast they could acquire very solid candidates within hours and days. So after the last tenants left, we determined it was time to sell. Mike and Staci walked me through the entire process from start to finish and ALWAYS had my best interests in mind. The house needed some repairs as expected and they worked with me to find contractors that wouldn't break the bank. Once it was ready to show, the house received an offer within 2 weeks and we went to closing early. Additionally, I walked away with cash from the left over equity. You really can't ask for much more than that. Simply put, Mike and Staci are an amazing team. They are intelligent, timely and strategic. More importantly, they will be honest with you (good or bad), help you in ways you wouldn't believe and stand in your corner with compassion and integrity. If you're looking for the best real estate team in Maryland, look no further; otherwise you're wasting your time.
S
3 years ago
LOVE LOVE LOVE
I was lucky to have David as my realtor! David is absolutely amazing! He is full of energy like myself, knowledgeable, kind, friendly, and extremely passionate about his job. What I loved the most is that he wasn't pushy. he didn't make me feel like I HAD to buy when or if I wasn't ready. He made my first home purchase extremely pleasant and took care of all my stresses! I would more than recommend Dehana's to a friend. When I move into my next home in 5-6years, I'm calling Mio David!!!! <3
Response from DeHanas Real Estate Services
We feel lucky to have him too! As a "team" brokerage, it is important for us to have the kind of agent you just described in David. As much as it is possible, he really does take the stress out of buying a home. Thank you for recommending him and DeHanas! Best of luck in your new home!
L
3 years ago
Excellent Service!
I had the pleasure of working with Kris Zaccarelli while looking for possible rental townhomes in the Waldorf area. I had very specific requirements for school zoning and aesthetics. Throughout our working together, she was extremely patient and accommodating with trying to meet my needs. I never felt pressured by Kris to make a decision and she was very knowledgeable about the area. Although I've recently put my home search on hold, I know exactly who I plan to use when and if the need arises. I highly recommend Dehanas if all of their agents are as easy and professional to work with as Kris was. Thanks!!!!
A
3 years ago
Melinda was a true Professional and very caring!
Melinda sold our house twice, both times in two days. The first buyer couldn't get approval to finance. We never had to put up a sign. We know she had 3 or 4 other houses ready to close, but, she communicated with us everyday. DeHanas Real Estate Services should pat Melinda on the back for the Outstanding job she does everyday. Thanks Melinda from Art & Jean Silva. You have my permission to post these comments.
J
3 years ago
Another Home Run!
We are a repeat customer of DeHanas Real Estate Services with the ability to speak from both the Seller and Buyer position. The services we've received have been seamless with end-to-end support. We specifically worked with Don and Stephen, and the level of access, communication, and advocacy for our best interests has been unmatched. Not only do the know and understand the changing landscape of the existing real estate market, they have the right connections and resources to make things happen farily quickly. We are a very hands on type of customer and ask a lot of questions, and they were always available to identify the best course of action for any situation or issue we faced. Whether it had to deal with the buyer, seller, or builder there was virtually NO gap in support. A few times we found ourselves in a tight situation (builders fault) and they were there to advise and direct us - including having to ratify a contract 5 minutes to midnight .....an agent was there! Bottom line DeHanas Real Estate Services saved us a lot of money and headaches at both of our closings, and provided us with ongoing directions in both cases with very important final house keeping action items. They are professional and on the ball, we've enjoyed working with them over these past several years. Our Advice: 1. Call DeHanas 2. Ask lots of questions 3. Read your documents, and ask more questions 4. Plan for success - they will get you there
S
3 years ago
Awesome Service & Free Moving Truck
Kris Zatcaelli provided for me with totally awesome service. I was going through a difficult time because due to separating from my husband and needed to find a new home for me and my child. I met Kris when she showed me a townhouse in Waldorf, MD. She was extremely pleasant and extended her service to me to look at other homes in the area. Kris showed me approximately 10 homes within a week and I found two that I was interested in. She asked me what was my first choice and then reached out to the agent to find out more about the home and what the landlord was looking for. She was familiar with the school district in the area of the home I'm renting and provided great advice and administrators that I could connect with since I have a teenage son. Kris made my time pleasurable. She knew what questions to ask, such as, how many rooms, bathrooms and the kind of furniture I had to ensure the homes she had me to view could accommodate my needs. As a result, she was able to narrow down the homes she believed I would prefer to view. I know I monopolized a lot of her time via home viewings, telephone, email and texting during the week of March 9th through my actual rental agreement signing of March 17th. I couldn't have asked for a better agent to assist me and I would recommend her to anyone. I have also bragged about Kris to my friends and family so that in the future I would recommend using her. I can't thank Kris enough for making my transition smooth and pleasurable. DeHanas Real Estate company is a gem. They also provide a free truck for moving that I used which only cost me a quarter tank of gas. I don't know one real estate agent that offers it's customers a free moving truck. You will not be disappointed using DeHanas Real Estate or Kris Zatcaelli.