DeHanas Real Estate Services

Real Estate Agent

1218 Smallwood Drive West

St. Charles Town Plaza

Waldorf, MD 20603

Open Today By Appointment

realestateagentwaldorf.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
Exceptional Bespoke Realtor
Let me begin by stating that this realtor and customer service professional is completely "AMAZING" and if I could give her more than five stars I would! Kris Zaccarelli is the epitome of professional, competent, knowledgeable and effective. This is the second time we have used her as our agent to find us the perfect rental home and there is no other realtor we would ever use again. We have very specific needs as my husband is disabled and a physician that needs to have access to the only para-transit system in the Washington DC Metro Area - MetroAccess to obtain transportation to and from work daily and the routes are limited, so finding a home for us is always a major challenge. Not to mention the fact that I am a very detailed and discerning client that knows specifically what I want and need in a home. Kris has the ability to quickly access your needs and style to ensure that she does not waste your time in touring homes that would not be desirable to you nor meet your needs. Further, she is ALWAYS available day or night and NEVER makes you feel that you are bothering her or an inconvenience. My husband stated to me recently, "What is it about Kris that makes her so SPECIAL? I responded that there are lots of realtor out her and there are many things that realty classes, seminars, and certification test can teach a person but only experience, intuition, attention to detail, a great ear for listening and a good heart can make for a great realtor. Kris has all of this and more! With each encounter with Kris we have been greeted with a warm smile and genuine concern for our well being along with finely crafted knowledge of real estate and rental properties laws and processes. When problems arise and/or other realtors or property managers are difficult or less than professional she assures you that she will handle the situation and she does with such grace and dignity. My husband says that she makes him feel important and well cared for even though he is assured that she is aware that I make all the decisions. At the end of the day, Kris Zaccarelli has helped us secure our second home through her, we are forever grateful and thankful for her. She makes you feel as if you are "Part of Her Family" and as such when she helps you find a house it is much more than that it is a "Home" where she would place any one of her family members. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, Kris, you are a "Phenomenal Realtor and Person"!!
M
2 months ago
Awesome Service from Great Agents
My wife and I had the pleasure of having Mike and Staci Mildenstein as our Property Managers while being stationed overseas. I must say that we never had anything to worry about when it came to making sure our house was taken care of as well as our tenants needs. We ended up selling the house and had them as our Real Estate Agents. the process from start to finish went very smooth and was painless. They are very professional and all around great people. I would not hesitate to use them in the future and wouldn’t highly recommend them to others.
S
6 months ago
Terrible service.
Do yourself a huge favor and go with another company. One that is professional, experienced and knowledgeable. I can't speak for all of their Realtors, but specifically Kris Zaccarelli, Stephen Nichols and most importantly the broker Don DeHanas lack all of the above and will NOT represent you in any way. I've purchased and sold many times and this was by far the worst experience. I have never been so disappointed in a company. Save yourself a lot of stress, heartache and money and stay away from DeHanas Real Estate Services. Seriously....run, don't walk.
J
6 months ago
Exceptional Service from Exceptional Agents
We will join a long line of very satisfied clients singing the praises of Staci and Mike Mildenstein. We agree with many other reviewers, five stars simply aren't enough! It is impossible to imagine a more professional or effective pair of agents. For almost ten years, Staci and Mike managed our home as a rental property. When it came time to sell there was never a question of who would represent us as agents. During our time as landlords, we never had a single bad experience with a tenant. They always found just the right tenants and every maintenance or repair issue was handled promptly, with minimum fuss. Mike and Staci's extensive network of contractors always ensured us of quick repairs at reasonable prices. These connections were especially important when it came time to sell our house and we worked through the inevitable list of home inspection challenges. When we decided to sell our home, we realized the process would not be easy. We loved the house, but we also knew there were some distinct challenges in terms of location, the layout of the lot, and the age of the home. Staci and Mike took on those challenges without blinking an eye. First, and most importantly, they listened to understand our goals and objectives for selling the home. With those objectives in mind, they dissuaded us from making expensive upgrades and instead focused on developing the right pricing and marketing strategy to find us just the right buyer. That strategy worked to perfection. Throughout the selling process, Staci kept us informed at every step. She was always honest and candid, but whenever there was a setback she had a wonderful knack for lifting up our spirits. Once the right buyer was found and the home was under contract the real magic began! Through both the Thanksgiving and Christmas Holidays, Staci kept every part of the complex process running smoothly and efficiently. If you want to really know how good your agent is then see how they perform over the holidays. Only a great seller's agent has all the right connections with contractors, inspectors, and other agents necessary to overcome the holiday turmoil. The smoothness of our closing process is a testament to Staci's exceptional skills and connections. A special thanks to Mike, who, working with a skilled handyman, managed to find the source of a basement leak that eluded the eye of a professional foundation engineer. This was the final testament to Mike's special skills managing the countless small and large repairs a home will inevitably require over the course of many years. With our home now sold we find ourselves a bit saddened that we won't be talking to Staci and Mike on a regular basis. Exceptional people make exceptional agents and we were blessed to have enjoyed a special relationship with two of the very best in the business.
M
1 year ago
Above and Beyond
If I could rate them higher, I would. I owned a house in Waldorf, MD and DeHanas was recommended to me to manage my rental. Mike and Staci Mildenstein were the individuals I worked with for close to 5 years, and they made my life as a landlord so much easier. Rent was collected and distributed promptly. Any issues that came up were inspected right away, and dealt with decisively. They went out of their way to ensure that all needed repairs were done by trusted contractors and at the best value. They kept both landlord and tenant very happy. When I decided to sell the house, Staci listed the property and we had an offer six days later! During the inspection process, it was discovered that the house needed the roof replaced. This was a potential disaster in the making because I was under a time crunch...the profit from the sale was going to be used as a down payment on our new house. Staci stayed on top on everything and acted as the point person with the insurance company, the roofing contractor, the inspector, and the buyer. Not only was the closing successful, but we closed early, and I was able to get the funds in place earlier than expected. I would highly recommend DeHanas, specifically Mike and Staci Mildenstein, to anyone who is looking for a property manager or a realtor. They communicate well...the work is outstanding...and you can trust them to look out for you.
C
2 years ago
Bespoke Real Estate
Staci Mildenstein is just top-notch. On multiple occasions, she went above and beyond to accommodate my needs. When you hire Staci, she gives you a wonderful package with information about how houses like yours are doing across the DC/VA/MD area. The comps she chooses are really close to your exact house/situation. She's the real deal when it comes to marketing your house, and her suggestions are spot-on. She is on your side from day one. Staci is truly for you. I am more than happy to spend some time and talk to you about what a wonderful job she did.
D
2 years ago
Professional, knowledgable
We were extremely fortunate to work with Staci Mildenstein of DeHanas Realty during the sale of our home of 22 years. At our first meeting she asked me what my goal was - it was to sell quickly at fair market value with minimal stress. Staci was able to help us meet all of our goals! Her guidance and preparation in order to sell our home resulted in a FULL offer contract in LESS than 24 hours!! Talk about stress – that was GREAT!! The pictures and virtual tour were amazingly done by David. Staci kept us focused and advised us throughout the process to meet our ultimate goal of a quick settlement. Her willingness to go above and beyond, negotiating with the realtor on our behalf and referring us to trusted contractors and keeping us calm throughout the process was GOLD standard customer service. Her knowledge and professionalism is exceptional! There was no better person to have by our side as we closed a 22 year chapter with the sale of home! Thank you Staci!!
K
2 years ago
High quality service. Prompt responses. Personable and polite.
I have had the pleasure of working with Staci and Mike Mildenstein at DaHanas Real Estate Services on two separate occasions. The first was when my husband and I were looking for a home to rent. The service was so phenomenal that we decided to enlist their help when we were ready to purchase a home. Each time, they were professional, patient, accommodating and responsive. Our most recent interaction with Staci and Mike exceeded my expectations. When I called Staci to say that we were ready to buy a home, the wheels began to quickly turn. She promptly connected us with an exceptional lender who explained everything in terms that we understood. She set us up to receive automated listings of homes that met our criteria and she scheduled viewings within a day or two of my request. When we decided on a home she drafted an offer the same day and we settled in record time. Staci and Mike went the extra mile for us. They met us at the house prior to closing for us to meet with contractors and they made sure that our best interests were served every step of the way. I could go on and on about my wonderful experience with Staci and Mike Mildenstein and the DaHanas staff, but I'll end by saying that they made our home buying process easy. I have tremendous respect and appreciation for their client centered service, their knowledge of the industry and the genuine concern that they extended to us. I would trust them with my family and closest friends. Sincerely
C
2 years ago
Simply Maryland's best real estate team
I used Mike and Staci as a property management company at first and then we moved to sell the house, so later they became my sellers agents. After a nightmare tenant left, I determined that it was time to leave the management of the property to someone local. I found Mike and Staci after reading some reviews online and gave them a shot. Finally, the homework paid off! They delivered on every promise and more importantly, protected my financial interests and managed my expectations. I bought the home during my time at Andrews AFB but have been gone since 2014, so my understanding of the area and market has since gone. As a home owner who lives on the other coast, it was very comforting having them in my corner as I battled the DMV housing market. If you ever want tenants in your home within 30 days, call Mike and Staci. I couldn't believe how fast they could acquire very solid candidates within hours and days. So after the last tenants left, we determined it was time to sell. Mike and Staci walked me through the entire process from start to finish and ALWAYS had my best interests in mind. The house needed some repairs as expected and they worked with me to find contractors that wouldn't break the bank. Once it was ready to show, the house received an offer within 2 weeks and we went to closing early. Additionally, I walked away with cash from the left over equity. You really can't ask for much more than that. Simply put, Mike and Staci are an amazing team. They are intelligent, timely and strategic. More importantly, they will be honest with you (good or bad), help you in ways you wouldn't believe and stand in your corner with compassion and integrity. If you're looking for the best real estate team in Maryland, look no further; otherwise you're wasting your time.
S
3 years ago
LOVE LOVE LOVE
I was lucky to have David as my realtor! David is absolutely amazing! He is full of energy like myself, knowledgeable, kind, friendly, and extremely passionate about his job. What I loved the most is that he wasn't pushy. he didn't make me feel like I HAD to buy when or if I wasn't ready. He made my first home purchase extremely pleasant and took care of all my stresses! I would more than recommend Dehana's to a friend. When I move into my next home in 5-6years, I'm calling Mio David!!!! <3
Response from DeHanas Real Estate Services
We feel lucky to have him too! As a "team" brokerage, it is important for us to have the kind of agent you just described in David. As much as it is possible, he really does take the stress out of buying a home. Thank you for recommending him and DeHanas! Best of luck in your new home!