DeHanas Real Estate Services

Real Estate Agent

1218 Smallwood Drive West

St. Charles Town Plaza

Waldorf, MD 20603

Open Today By Appointment

realestateagentwaldorf.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
5 months ago
Simply Maryland's best real estate team
I used Mike and Staci as a property management company at first and then we moved to sell the house, so later they became my sellers agents. After a nightmare tenant left, I determined that it was time to leave the management of the property to someone local. I found Mike and Staci after reading some reviews online and gave them a shot. Finally, the homework paid off! They delivered on every promise and more importantly, protected my financial interests and managed my expectations. I bought the home during my time at Andrews AFB but have been gone since 2014, so my understanding of the area and market has since gone. As a home owner who lives on the other coast, it was very comforting having them in my corner as I battled the DMV housing market. If you ever want tenants in your home within 30 days, call Mike and Staci. I couldn't believe how fast they could acquire very solid candidates within hours and days. So after the last tenants left, we determined it was time to sell. Mike and Staci walked me through the entire process from start to finish and ALWAYS had my best interests in mind. The house needed some repairs as expected and they worked with me to find contractors that wouldn't break the bank. Once it was ready to show, the house received an offer within 2 weeks and we went to closing early. Additionally, I walked away with cash from the left over equity. You really can't ask for much more than that. Simply put, Mike and Staci are an amazing team. They are intelligent, timely and strategic. More importantly, they will be honest with you (good or bad), help you in ways you wouldn't believe and stand in your corner with compassion and integrity. If you're looking for the best real estate team in Maryland, look no further; otherwise you're wasting your time.
S
2 years ago
LOVE LOVE LOVE
I was lucky to have David as my realtor! David is absolutely amazing! He is full of energy like myself, knowledgeable, kind, friendly, and extremely passionate about his job. What I loved the most is that he wasn't pushy. he didn't make me feel like I HAD to buy when or if I wasn't ready. He made my first home purchase extremely pleasant and took care of all my stresses! I would more than recommend Dehana's to a friend. When I move into my next home in 5-6years, I'm calling Mio David!!!! <3
Response from DeHanas Real Estate Services
We feel lucky to have him too! As a "team" brokerage, it is important for us to have the kind of agent you just described in David. As much as it is possible, he really does take the stress out of buying a home. Thank you for recommending him and DeHanas! Best of luck in your new home!
L
2 years ago
Excellent Service!
I had the pleasure of working with Kris Zaccarelli while looking for possible rental townhomes in the Waldorf area. I had very specific requirements for school zoning and aesthetics. Throughout our working together, she was extremely patient and accommodating with trying to meet my needs. I never felt pressured by Kris to make a decision and she was very knowledgeable about the area. Although I've recently put my home search on hold, I know exactly who I plan to use when and if the need arises. I highly recommend Dehanas if all of their agents are as easy and professional to work with as Kris was. Thanks!!!!
A
2 years ago
Melinda was a true Professional and very caring!
Melinda sold our house twice, both times in two days. The first buyer couldn't get approval to finance. We never had to put up a sign. We know she had 3 or 4 other houses ready to close, but, she communicated with us everyday. DeHanas Real Estate Services should pat Melinda on the back for the Outstanding job she does everyday. Thanks Melinda from Art & Jean Silva. You have my permission to post these comments.
J
2 years ago
Another Home Run!
We are a repeat customer of DeHanas Real Estate Services with the ability to speak from both the Seller and Buyer position. The services we've received have been seamless with end-to-end support. We specifically worked with Don and Stephen, and the level of access, communication, and advocacy for our best interests has been unmatched. Not only do the know and understand the changing landscape of the existing real estate market, they have the right connections and resources to make things happen farily quickly. We are a very hands on type of customer and ask a lot of questions, and they were always available to identify the best course of action for any situation or issue we faced. Whether it had to deal with the buyer, seller, or builder there was virtually NO gap in support. A few times we found ourselves in a tight situation (builders fault) and they were there to advise and direct us - including having to ratify a contract 5 minutes to midnight .....an agent was there! Bottom line DeHanas Real Estate Services saved us a lot of money and headaches at both of our closings, and provided us with ongoing directions in both cases with very important final house keeping action items. They are professional and on the ball, we've enjoyed working with them over these past several years. Our Advice: 1. Call DeHanas 2. Ask lots of questions 3. Read your documents, and ask more questions 4. Plan for success - they will get you there
S
2 years ago
Awesome Service & Free Moving Truck
Kris Zatcaelli provided for me with totally awesome service. I was going through a difficult time because due to separating from my husband and needed to find a new home for me and my child. I met Kris when she showed me a townhouse in Waldorf, MD. She was extremely pleasant and extended her service to me to look at other homes in the area. Kris showed me approximately 10 homes within a week and I found two that I was interested in. She asked me what was my first choice and then reached out to the agent to find out more about the home and what the landlord was looking for. She was familiar with the school district in the area of the home I'm renting and provided great advice and administrators that I could connect with since I have a teenage son. Kris made my time pleasurable. She knew what questions to ask, such as, how many rooms, bathrooms and the kind of furniture I had to ensure the homes she had me to view could accommodate my needs. As a result, she was able to narrow down the homes she believed I would prefer to view. I know I monopolized a lot of her time via home viewings, telephone, email and texting during the week of March 9th through my actual rental agreement signing of March 17th. I couldn't have asked for a better agent to assist me and I would recommend her to anyone. I have also bragged about Kris to my friends and family so that in the future I would recommend using her. I can't thank Kris enough for making my transition smooth and pleasurable. DeHanas Real Estate company is a gem. They also provide a free truck for moving that I used which only cost me a quarter tank of gas. I don't know one real estate agent that offers it's customers a free moving truck. You will not be disappointed using DeHanas Real Estate or Kris Zatcaelli.
T
2 years ago
Fabulous Realtor!
My fiancé and I contacted DeHanas about a rental we were interested in back in January. We were paired with David as our realtor. We felt instantly welcome and at ease with him. He was very personable and efficient with the showings. I was very particular in what I was looking for so after many houses and continually saying 'no this is not the one' I thought for sure our realtor would become defeated by me. David kept upbeat and positive though with each showing and he continued to touch base via email if he came across something that matched my criteria. Finally after two months, we found the gem. I won't ever forget his phone call to let us know it was ours. We've had three realtors over the past five years and will go back to him and refer to him for all our housing needs should they ever arise again! Thank you!
Response from DeHanas Real Estate Services
Thank you for your wonderful review and praises for the service David provided to you! His energy and enthusiasm is certainly contagious, and he is a real go getter for his clients! Please remember to send us any of your friends or family that might be thinking about a move. It would be our pleasure to provide them with the same experience you had. Congratulations on finding your home.
S
2 years ago
Excellent Services Provided by De Hanas Real Estate Services
hi, I would like to appreciate De Hanas Real Estate Services for their professional skills provided recently. Specially, I appreciate Ms. Christina, our realtor, has provided splendid Services, having maximum patience level with a short sale transaction. Thank you so much for all your anticipations. Regards, SQ
Response from DeHanas Real Estate Services
Short sales can be very challenging for all who are involved. Thank you for allowing us to help, and for the kind testimonial you provided for Christina. Her attention to detail makes her a perfect match for anyone going through a challenging transaction. Please tell your friends and family about us and Christina. Your referrals mean the world to us.
C
2 years ago
THANK YOU!
Thank you so much Don and Steve! This has been a very easy process working with you two. Very professional and would recommend to anyone! I couldn't imagine working with anyone else!
Response from DeHanas Real Estate Services
It was our pleasure! You and Karen are like part of our family now.
E
2 years ago
Super Helpful
David helped us tremendously in finding a rental home! He was quick to answer emails and calls and gave me as much information as possible on all the homes I asked about. When I visited, he took me around to 10 homes in the morning! He was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.