Dekamore Dental

Dentist

2563 Sycamore Road

Dekalb, IL 60115-2007

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dekamoredental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
I was highly pleased
I travel 100% for work. Last week I had a wisdom tooth extraction done in Texas where I’m from. Unfortunately, I got a dry socket and my dentist in Texas had to put some kind of medicated gauze inside of the gum. I needed it out and called Dekamore Dental. I’m glad I did, I really liked the Dentist. He was very polite and courteous. I did not feel rushed and he took his time. I appreciated his demeanor and his manners. Five stars.
S
1 month ago
First dentist appointment!
This was my daughters first dentist visit. I could not of asked for a better experience for her. They were very professional and did what they needed to but made sure she was comfortable the entire time. Very patient staff she was unsure at first but by the end she was all smiles. Even the receptionist was amazing, had her next visit scheduled and was out the door quicker than any other dentist office I have been to. I would highly recommend this dentist office. Great dentist and great staff!!!
D
2 months ago
Great with the kids always kind and patient
P
2 months ago
wonderful!!!!
They are so professional, positive, and Dr. Waheed gave me hope for my teeth!! They are fantastic.
K
2 months ago
Best dental place I’ve ever been on short notice!
Ended up in the ER the night before I visited Dekamore Dental for a back tooth that had an abscess and NOTHING the dr. Gave me relieved my pain. I spent 24 hours in constant pain... I did a google search and Dekamore dental popped up immediately. I was on hold for 10 minutes but it was so well worth the wait!!! I was Seen 2 hours after calling to set up an appointment and they took my insurance (Medicaid: meridian) I called around 9:30 and I was set up with an 11am appointment to my delight ofcrourse. The ER persribed me Norco and Amoxicillion & gave me a shot of morphine and dental block but the pain was STILL unbearable. I arrived 15 minutes early and was seen before I could even finish the firstborn page of the paperwork! Great!! Fast and friendly! XRays were done and a plan was set up immediately on doing an extraction plus a breakdown of other work that I needed done that would be separated through multiple appointments. They were very nice and professional. I can tell that they realized by how much work I needed done that I hated the dentist office but this office I will definitely go back too. I had a tooth pulled and the numbing medication was GREAT I felt nothing but slight pressure. The only pain was the needle digging in my mouth to apply anesthesia in certain areas. It was piece of cake all together and I walked out with a copy of my dental plan, next appointment date and perscription for ibuprofen 800 I could take to any pharmacy. Great people and great service. Receptionist handled business very well as long with dentist and dentist assistant! Will be coming back and I hope others go to Dekamore 1st.
J
2 months ago
Took three kids in At the same time today for an appointment 10, 7 , 3 . Handled them great . So much patience . We got in and out in a good amount of time . Got all of our problems addressed and next appointments are set
T
3 months ago
Great service and personable staff
I felt comfortable for my very first time. Facility was clean and organized. Feel very confident in my new dentistry
J
3 months ago
High quality service
The service was high quality
R
3 months ago
Profecional
Good quality work friendly staff
A
3 months ago
Friendly staff!
My 15 year old had a cleaning and sealants done. The staff was friendly and inviting, they got her back quickly despite it being a busy day, and did a great job on her cleaning. The sealants were done easily, and they were great at explaining instructions to her.