Deland Chiropractic & Spinal Decompression

Chiropractor

905 N Stone St

Deland, FL 32720

Open Today 7:00AM - 7:00PM

delandchiropracticcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 weeks ago
Healing place
Being an active senior with injuries this is the place for me. Dr. Gordon knows how to adjust me and it is amazing. I am so happy I found this place.
S
3 weeks ago
Aw life
I find that Deland Chiropractic & Spinal Decompression Center meets all my needs. I can move again!
J
1 month ago
Very good experience with Dr Gordon and the staff
Several years ago I had some severe muscle pain which was stabbing, burning in the right upper side of my back. It was happening about twice a year and I was told I wasn’t giving it time to calm down. For the last year I had accupunture a few times and it was helping until recently, when I was recommended to Dr Gordon. I couldn’t even sleep more than a half hour at a time the pain and burning was constant. I was skeptical about going, but I decided to give it a try and the staff and Dr Gordon were very through in their questions and exam and I felt pretty comfortable. X-rays showed I have a slight curvature of the spine and some very early arthritis, along with the deep muscle pain. He advised 12 treatments, which I agreed to, because the pain was just too much. Only three treatments later, the stabbing pain gone, and the deep discomfort in the muscle has calmed down. I am responding well to the treatments and am looking forward to see where I am at the end. Dr Gordon listens and addresses any questions I have and I feel like I have known him a longtime. I will be coming back for adjustments when needed.
R
3 months ago
Treatment for severe degenerative arthritis in the spine
Deland chiropractic is the greatest! I would like to thank Dr. Gordon and the entire staff for taking such good care of me. I am treated with dignity and respect and feel so much better and one weeks worth of spinal decompression treatments.
L
3 months ago
Wonderful experience
I went to another chiropractor after my auto accident and he only did tens and ultrasonic treatment. I stopped going for a while and my back was so bad I could barely stand from a sitting position. My friend told me about Dr. Gordon so I called and made an appointment. The staff are very friendly and pleasant and Dr. Gordon took an X ray of my lower back and started treatment that day, I can honestly say I have no pain at all now and I only went for about 6 weeks. Dr. Gordon was out several of those days so I saw Dr. Munson and he was very good as well. I honestly couldn't be more pleased with the results and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone as a matter of fact I already have told several friends about them. I call them "miracle workers."
B
6 months ago
Above and beyond in every aspect
Positive recommendation for Dr Michael Munson at DeLand Chiropractic and Spinal Decompression.They are on the corner of Stone and Plymouth. I have had what I can only explain as a traveling pain that is severe for years. It was beginning to happen weekly and I could not move. I had been to acupuncture, another chiropractor and a few trips to my physician and no one could figure out what was wrong with me. When I changed chiropractors and went to Dr Munson he listened and listened, said you could have inflammation, so he started me on 2,000mg of fish oil per day. He said it would be 4-6 weeks before I might see a difference. I gave him a copy of all my previous and most recent blood work, and about three weeks after that he called me and had me come by to talk with him for about 20 minutes (never charged me) and told me he thought I could be dehydrated. Told me to drink at least 64oz of water per day and cut back on sugars and I only suffered this pain one more time. It has been three months pain free of something I spent a lot of time and money trying to find out what it was. Thank you Dr Munson, you are the best.......highly recommended. The staff there is one of the nicest and best I have seen.
J
7 months ago
Never having visited a chiroprator I was a little skeptical when my brother in Michigan suggested I seek their help with my back pain. My doubts were answered and changed after my first appointment. Dr. Gordan was very informative and extremely knowledgeable and located my back problem immediately and set up a program that gave me limited relief immediately. The thing I liked most was how interactive he and his staff are with me then and how this support continues throughout my program. We are lucky such professionals are located here in Deland. I will recommend Dr Gordon and his staff to everyone I kmow.
A
7 months ago
Great Professional Service & Friendly Staff
My experience with Deland Chiropractic has been great! From my initial call to every visit & phone call, I have received the most professional, helpful, and caring personal care and service! Office is wonderfully designed to provide the utmost in patient privacy while still giving a warm, welcoming feel. Staff are friendly and provide personalized care - they even remember what music I like to listen to when on decompression! My case is an auto accident one & all the paperwork has been provided to my insurance and attorney in a timely manner. Definitely recommend you check them out!
L
10 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
Dr. Michael Munson and the office staff are amazing! When I first saw Dr. Munson, I was in so much pain that I could hardly turn my head. After listening intently and asking questions as I described my symptoms, he thoroughly explained a treatment plan -- always ready to address any concerns I might have. Over the next few weeks, my pain decreased and my range of motion increased... all due to Dr. Munson’s skillful care!
A
11 months ago
The BEST CARE I have found in Volusia county.
I can't say enough good about the way I was treated and taken care of by the staff and doctors here.From the moment I walked in they made me feel welcome and comfortable. They explained everything to me before anything was done and treated me like they really care about their patients. I have gone to other Chiropractors before but none gave me the level of service and compassion I experienced here. They have gained a life long patient and I will be referring all my friends and family to them. They gave me a thorough exam and took x-rays and then worked on my back and neck and I can truly say I already have gained some relief from the pain I have been in. Thank you so much for all you have done for me.