Delaware County Animal Control

Animal & Wildlife Control

400 S. 2nd St.

Darby, PA 19023

BU4674: 809348

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 months ago
Ron was so rude and racist
The guy Ron was really rude told me that they don't accept welfare. I have a baby bird in my house and I think it was hurt so I called this company and he told me it will cost me 95 dollars to come out. This is my first time having this problem so I thought it's was free and he got rude and told me that they don't accept welfare. That was racist and just rude.
C
6 months ago
I was treated with kindness and compassion while mourning the loss of my pet.
My pet passed away at home on a Saturday and it was too painful for me to have his body in the house even overnight. Delaware County Animal Control were the only ones available to pick up my pet for an extremely fair price within the hour of my call. They offered all of the services available to me and treated my baby's body with care. I was very happy with the services I received !
J
7 months ago
Thank God for them
I awoke the other night to a bat flying around in my infants room. I don't know what made me check on her as I went to the bathroom, I grabbed her up and ran downstairs, I called the Upper Darby Police and they said there was nothing they could do. Searching through my phone for help frantically I came across Delaware County Animal Control, the woman on the phone said she would send someone right out. Sure enough not 30 minutes later I was met at the door by young lady and a man that told me to wait outside and sure enough after a short time they got the bat. Thank God. I don't know what I would have done if they would not have been there I cannot think these people enough.
S
7 months ago
Wonderful and caring
Our poor baby died after 15 years an our home, the other night we stayed with him to the end. We called Delaware County Animal Control. And a man came out and he was so caring and took our Rex away so gentle like he was his own, we knew that our baby was in good hands. Although it was so hard to say goodbye it was so comforting to know that he was going to be taken good care of. Thank you so much Delaware County Animal Control
B
8 months ago
Fantastic service
I awoke at 1:30 in the morning in my Philadelphia Overbrook home the other night, to fond a bat flying around my bedroom. Not knowing what to do I ran out of my room grabbing nothing but a robe. Calling company after company, to find someone to help me. Finally landing on Delaware County Animal Control. I did get an answering service, but within minutes someone call me back. She said someone will be there shortly. All I could do was pray, the young lady was right. He came right out and found the bat. Thank God. Brian
S
8 months ago
Excellent service, friendly, professional and very timely. These guys were here less than 30 minutes from the time I called. I highly recommend these girls.
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
Thank you so much for taking the time for your review, we appreciate the good thought in the good review. So glad we could help not hesitate to call us anytime
J
8 months ago
Thank you a million times
My husband and I and my daughter at our door at Aston Veterinarian we live in Aston so that is our veterinarian. When we found out that I needed the major operation immediately and he needed to be transported to Philadelphia Hospital but the problem was I need to be transported on oxygen. The Aston Veterinarian call Delaware County Animal Control they arrived in no time with oxygen and transported him to the hospital that was waiting for him to do the operation. They took such care and told us not to worry and not to rush around them that they would get him there and they you're so concerned and made us promise that we would drive safely. Although this was some time ago still fresh in our minds. Thank you to the crew saved are dog.
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
.I remember your call it was a little while ago, and I was quite a ride. Or so glad everything worked out okay for you, do not hesitate to call us or anything you need
S
8 months ago
puppy mill dog
Last weekend I bought a dog from a pet thing in Philadelphia weather Chester County people had a lot of dogs showing for sale. My kids fell in love with him so I brought him home, the next day he began getting sick. I called them and they told me because I lived in Upper Darby there was nothing they could do they told me to call my animal control. Upper Darby Animal Control told me that I got the dog from the Westchester County there was nothing they could do about it. Meanwhile the dog is getting sicker. The dog finally collapse last night his tongue came out and his eyes rolled back in his head, I had no idea what to do I called the police a policeman came out and they called these people Delaware County Animal Control they told me it would be $55 to transport him to the vet I agreed and when they came out they did everything they could to get him to the vet as quick as possible. The man on the phone was so nice he stayed on the phone with me until the people got there to transport this dog. When we got to the veterinarian the people heard how much the bill was $395 they told me not to worry about their bill and wish me luck and went away. They are truly animal caring people unlike everyone else I had to deal with. Yes I would recommend this company to anyone and not recommend any of the other ones.
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
I'm sorry things worked out the way they did I'm glad we were there for you and please don't hesitate to call us anytime in the future.
C
8 months ago
Too funny
It's so funny that you guys sent me this asking for a review. My wife and I were thinking of writing you a letter telling you how appreciative we are that you took them groundhogs from our Brookhaven home, when your officer came out and she said that there was more than one that was eating out of vegetable garden in the summertime we thought that she was just trying to get money when she finally got the 4th one we knew she knew what she was doing. Thanks to her we have vegetables to last us through the winter. Yes we would recommend your company, to anyone that has a problem with animals. Thanks so much the Clarks
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
Well, we hope you have no more, but just in case you do we are always here for you. We appreciate you use our service and thanks again for the review.
D
8 months ago
bathroom nightmare
I was startled one evening by my wife screaming in my Chadds Ford home from the bathroom there was a snake in the bathtub. I called our local police and they called back and told me to call Animal Control they gave me Delaware County animal control's number that Chadds Ford did not have anybody to come out for snakes. I called them and they were out in about 30 minutes it was a young lady and she certainly was not afraid of this thing as I was she picked it up and said it must have been somebody's pet she even let my wife and I take pictures of it before she took it away. Just wanted to say thank you so much.
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
The most been quite a shock. Believe it or not, that happens more than you think. We do appreciate the review also there is a snake up for adoption, (just kidding). If you ever need is for. Always here. Just give us a call. Thank you again for the nice review.