Delaware County Animal Control

Animal & Wildlife Control

400 S. 2nd St.

Darby, PA 19023

BU4674: 809348
Open Today 24 Hours

wildlifepestcontrolservicedarby.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
12 months ago
Efficient/ Professional ,yet friendly
After much hesitation I called Animal Control this summer about a Ground Hog residence under my Garage. I like animals, I just don't like them digging under the building's foundation! Chris returned my call and came out promptly to get things set up-cage, bait , etc. She was knowledgable and friendly and gave me some insight into the situation- that is groundhogs & their habits. I ended up calling on 4th of JuLy, as we caught one and she came out within 2 hours to retrieve it. After that there were 2 more calls over the next month...seems the ground hog had family /relatives living there as well. Each time Chris came out often within an hour to pick up the catch and put out another empty cage. I was impressed with the promptness and her positive attitude regarding animals. Payment was easy and I will not hesitate to call if I have any wildlife problems in the future.
C
1 year ago
Crissy is great.
P
1 year ago
Flyboy
I was on my way home from work and I just pulled into my driveway, there was a very large bird up against my garage door. Originally thought it was an eagle. Later I found out it was a red tail hawk. I called the police they came out and told me not to go near it and leave it alone it will go away. Said that their Animal Control will not take care of this. I called every number I could find link to Springfield however nothing was working. My neighbor said call Delaware County Animal Control. I did just that they told me it was a $45 service fee to come out and take care of the bird and take it to a rescue. With pleasure so the poor bird did not have to suffer. We were there within 15 or 20 minutes picked up the bird and took good care of him later that week I called The Wildlife Center and they said the bird would be ready to release and that I could participate if I wanted to. I can't wait to see that boy Fly Away. I will recommend these people to everyone.
S
1 year ago
Never used this company because the guy who supposed to own the company was real rude. Never will use this company and will not recommend them to anyone.
S
1 year ago
Never used this company because the guy who supposed to own the company was real rude. Never will use this company and will not recommend them to anyone.
B
1 year ago
very nice
They were very compassionate, and caring during this very difficult time of saying goodbye to our fur child. The only issue is they did not honor their internet pricing or a email with a discount. I would call them again.
S
1 year ago
High quality fast setvice
Very nice, knowledgeable and professional. Exceeded my expectation on multiple occasions. Highly recommend
N
1 year ago
Bad service
I called three times about cats in the neighborhood and no body called back or came out still have stray cats
D
1 year ago
professional and friendly
Went to the Sunday Clinic for shots--thought it was great--would recommend to anyone wasn't aware of the long lines though, but it was worth it---just get there early
S
2 years ago
Ron was so rude and racist
The guy Ron was really rude told me that they don't accept welfare. I have a baby bird in my house and I think it was hurt so I called this company and he told me it will cost me 95 dollars to come out. This is my first time having this problem so I thought it's was free and he got rude and told me that they don't accept welfare. That was racist and just rude.