Delaware County Animal Control

Animal & Wildlife Control

400 S. 2nd St.

Darby, PA 19023

BU4674: 809348
Open Today 24 Hours

wildlifepestcontrolservicedarby.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 years ago
High quality fast setvice
Very nice, knowledgeable and professional. Exceeded my expectation on multiple occasions. Highly recommend
N
2 years ago
Bad service
I called three times about cats in the neighborhood and no body called back or came out still have stray cats
D
2 years ago
professional and friendly
Went to the Sunday Clinic for shots--thought it was great--would recommend to anyone wasn't aware of the long lines though, but it was worth it---just get there early
S
3 years ago
Ron was so rude and racist
The guy Ron was really rude told me that they don't accept welfare. I have a baby bird in my house and I think it was hurt so I called this company and he told me it will cost me 95 dollars to come out. This is my first time having this problem so I thought it's was free and he got rude and told me that they don't accept welfare. That was racist and just rude.
C
3 years ago
I was treated with kindness and compassion while mourning the loss of my pet.
My pet passed away at home on a Saturday and it was too painful for me to have his body in the house even overnight. Delaware County Animal Control were the only ones available to pick up my pet for an extremely fair price within the hour of my call. They offered all of the services available to me and treated my baby's body with care. I was very happy with the services I received !
J
3 years ago
Thank God for them
I awoke the other night to a bat flying around in my infants room. I don't know what made me check on her as I went to the bathroom, I grabbed her up and ran downstairs, I called the Upper Darby Police and they said there was nothing they could do. Searching through my phone for help frantically I came across Delaware County Animal Control, the woman on the phone said she would send someone right out. Sure enough not 30 minutes later I was met at the door by young lady and a man that told me to wait outside and sure enough after a short time they got the bat. Thank God. I don't know what I would have done if they would not have been there I cannot think these people enough.
S
3 years ago
Wonderful and caring
Our poor baby died after 15 years an our home, the other night we stayed with him to the end. We called Delaware County Animal Control. And a man came out and he was so caring and took our Rex away so gentle like he was his own, we knew that our baby was in good hands. Although it was so hard to say goodbye it was so comforting to know that he was going to be taken good care of. Thank you so much Delaware County Animal Control
B
3 years ago
Fantastic service
I awoke at 1:30 in the morning in my Philadelphia Overbrook home the other night, to fond a bat flying around my bedroom. Not knowing what to do I ran out of my room grabbing nothing but a robe. Calling company after company, to find someone to help me. Finally landing on Delaware County Animal Control. I did get an answering service, but within minutes someone call me back. She said someone will be there shortly. All I could do was pray, the young lady was right. He came right out and found the bat. Thank God. Brian
S
3 years ago
Excellent service, friendly, professional and very timely. These guys were here less than 30 minutes from the time I called. I highly recommend these girls.
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
Thank you so much for taking the time for your review, we appreciate the good thought in the good review. So glad we could help not hesitate to call us anytime
J
3 years ago
Thank you a million times
My husband and I and my daughter at our door at Aston Veterinarian we live in Aston so that is our veterinarian. When we found out that I needed the major operation immediately and he needed to be transported to Philadelphia Hospital but the problem was I need to be transported on oxygen. The Aston Veterinarian call Delaware County Animal Control they arrived in no time with oxygen and transported him to the hospital that was waiting for him to do the operation. They took such care and told us not to worry and not to rush around them that they would get him there and they you're so concerned and made us promise that we would drive safely. Although this was some time ago still fresh in our minds. Thank you to the crew saved are dog.
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
.I remember your call it was a little while ago, and I was quite a ride. Or so glad everything worked out okay for you, do not hesitate to call us or anything you need