Delaware County Animal Control

Animal & Wildlife Control

400 S. 2nd St.

Darby, PA 19023

BU4674: 809348
Open Today 24 Hours

wildlifepestcontrolservicedarby.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 years ago
Thank God for Delaware County Animal Control
I live in Media Pennsylvania and had a raccoon on my porch late one night and had to call several numbers to find no one would come out when I finally called Delaware County Animal Control I said something right now he was able to get the animal buy a stick with a noose on it and took it off my porch and then he left the Trap just in case I had more. Thank God do not know what I would have done without them.
T
3 years ago
squirrel in my house
These people are the best people to call. I have a squirrel in my Glenolden house and my landlord sent them out and in 5 minutes she had the squirrel in a cage and was on her way out the door. These people are aces in my book
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
It doesn't always work out that way, but we love it when it does. It not only make sure landlord looks good. It makes us look good to. Thank you for your review.
C
3 years ago
They responded very quickly and the agent was professional and pleasant. She took care of the raccoon in a humane way and was done and gone before we knew it. Great service.
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
The agent was actually an officer, animal control officer, we appreciate your review and that is actually what we do. So keep our number handy and anything we can do for you. You just call us, thanks again
T
3 years ago
Such nice people
Our family pet passed away the other night, not unexpectedly but it was 2:30 in the morning. I called their dispatch the gentleman on the phone was so nice and understanding and stayed with me on the phone until the officer arrived to take our Rex away. The female officer was such an animal lover she wrapped him up sheet on her stretcher. And then let us say our goodbyes. I will never forget how nice everyone was and caring I wanted to say thank you so much
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
Thank you, Terry for mention us in this review, and I'm so happy that you were taking care of so well, and yet I am so sorry for your loss. If there's anything we can do in the future for you, please don't hesitate to call us.
J
3 years ago
Thing God for this co.
I had a raccoon drop in my daughter's bedroom at 2 a.m. in the morning I called the police and they never came out. They told me there was nothing they could do we ran out of the house, and I called everyone I could find to call no one would answer the phone or they told me they would be out in the morning. Finally I call Delaware County Animal Control and care they would be out as soon as they could. They were out in 20 minutes and went in and took the animal out and I was able to go back in the house period before they left they checked the whole house over for me so we could go back to sleep and not have to worry.
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
I'm so glad we were there for you and able to help put your mind at ease, as well as remove the wild animal from your house. I'd like to thank you for the good review and also thank you for calling Delaware County animal control. If there is anything we can ever do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to call us.
J
3 years ago
The greatest
I had them come out because I had an odor in my basement the other went through my entire house. They were actually the ones that found the odor in my basement I was just smelling it to my house. They removed the problem and refreshed the air with a spray and checked me back in about 3 days to make sure everything was fine. They did not just call they came out to the house just to make sure that I was satisfied. I would definitely recommend this company to anybody they do a nice job and clean up after themselves when they are done One more note on the way out one of the men noticed there was a pre killing my bush he removed it.
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
Your mom was such a pleasure to work for. And such a nice lady it was our pleasure to go above and beyond to do whatever we could for you guys thank you for the kind words how we can help you again in the future.
L
4 years ago
Wonderful people
These wonderful people will pick up in Havertown 24 seven for a small fee of $45.24 hours seven days a week/and take to Delaware County Humane Society they also will check for a microchip I have used their services many times A quote from Linda Shoenberger-Heistand
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
Thank you so much for your review, we do everything we can to make sure we get all the animals we can often streets into forever homes. It's people like you working with the Humane Society that makes animals lives a safe and healthy life
J
4 years ago
Scared to death
Thank God for this company I must've called 10 different phone numbers at 130 in the morning I heard a noise in my bathroom I got up to look to see what it was thinking it was one of my children to my disbelief it was a big raccoon sitting on my bathroom sink looking at me he broke his way into the screen window. I quickly shut the door and ran to the phone and Calling people to see if I can get someone else to help me. I called Delaware County animal control the man on the phone was very helpful and said keep the door closed SOMEONE out immediately. He was right within 20 minutes someone was at my door for young lady she came in with her partner and they grabbed the raccoon and took it out, they even made me feel better by looking around to make sure no more was in the bathroom or the house. I feel like she saved me and my children thank God for these people.
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
I cannot tell you how happy you make us feel when the public actually appreciates what we do yes we are adhere 24 hours a day seven days a week just for calls like yours. And when someone appreciates what we do like you just did in your remarks we cannot thank you enough. And I am so glad that we made you feel better, and made your family feel safe. It we can do anything for you in a future please do not hesitate to call us.
A
4 years ago
totally happy when everything
Being in customer service as my carrier, I know what it feels like when I get lousy service. This is the first time I was totally happy when everything was completed. They were prompt, courteous, efficient and did not over price me for the job; or tried to change the price for the job when they came out. I will use them in the future and tell my friends and co-workers about the great experience I had with this comp.
S
4 years ago
You two ladies are amazing
Lisa and Chris transported our large rescue dog, Jude, last night. They were so kind and compassionate helping us with her. You two ladies are amazing and I will never forget you. Thank you for staying with us to help her cross the Rainbow Bridge. My heart is so broken. Sherry R.
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
You and your loved one is exactly why we decided to get into the cremation business. The terrible tragedy itself is enough but having to take your four-legged loved one after they pass in the car to the veterinarian is just too much to ask, so that is why we come out 24 hours a day seven days a week and pick up your four-legged loved one and cremate them for you and then deliver the ashes back as you found out I'm so glad we could help you in your time of the.