Delaware County Animal Control

Animal & Wildlife Control

400 S. 2nd St.

Darby, PA 19023

BU4674: 809348
Open Today 24 Hours

wildlifepestcontrolservicedarby.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 years ago
puppy mill dog
Last weekend I bought a dog from a pet thing in Philadelphia weather Chester County people had a lot of dogs showing for sale. My kids fell in love with him so I brought him home, the next day he began getting sick. I called them and they told me because I lived in Upper Darby there was nothing they could do they told me to call my animal control. Upper Darby Animal Control told me that I got the dog from the Westchester County there was nothing they could do about it. Meanwhile the dog is getting sicker. The dog finally collapse last night his tongue came out and his eyes rolled back in his head, I had no idea what to do I called the police a policeman came out and they called these people Delaware County Animal Control they told me it would be $55 to transport him to the vet I agreed and when they came out they did everything they could to get him to the vet as quick as possible. The man on the phone was so nice he stayed on the phone with me until the people got there to transport this dog. When we got to the veterinarian the people heard how much the bill was $395 they told me not to worry about their bill and wish me luck and went away. They are truly animal caring people unlike everyone else I had to deal with. Yes I would recommend this company to anyone and not recommend any of the other ones.
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
I'm sorry things worked out the way they did I'm glad we were there for you and please don't hesitate to call us anytime in the future.
C
3 years ago
Too funny
It's so funny that you guys sent me this asking for a review. My wife and I were thinking of writing you a letter telling you how appreciative we are that you took them groundhogs from our Brookhaven home, when your officer came out and she said that there was more than one that was eating out of vegetable garden in the summertime we thought that she was just trying to get money when she finally got the 4th one we knew she knew what she was doing. Thanks to her we have vegetables to last us through the winter. Yes we would recommend your company, to anyone that has a problem with animals. Thanks so much the Clarks
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
Well, we hope you have no more, but just in case you do we are always here for you. We appreciate you use our service and thanks again for the review.
D
3 years ago
bathroom nightmare
I was startled one evening by my wife screaming in my Chadds Ford home from the bathroom there was a snake in the bathtub. I called our local police and they called back and told me to call Animal Control they gave me Delaware County animal control's number that Chadds Ford did not have anybody to come out for snakes. I called them and they were out in about 30 minutes it was a young lady and she certainly was not afraid of this thing as I was she picked it up and said it must have been somebody's pet she even let my wife and I take pictures of it before she took it away. Just wanted to say thank you so much.
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
The most been quite a shock. Believe it or not, that happens more than you think. We do appreciate the review also there is a snake up for adoption, (just kidding). If you ever need is for. Always here. Just give us a call. Thank you again for the nice review.
B
3 years ago
Thank God for Delaware County Animal Control
I live in Media Pennsylvania and had a raccoon on my porch late one night and had to call several numbers to find no one would come out when I finally called Delaware County Animal Control I said something right now he was able to get the animal buy a stick with a noose on it and took it off my porch and then he left the Trap just in case I had more. Thank God do not know what I would have done without them.
T
3 years ago
squirrel in my house
These people are the best people to call. I have a squirrel in my Glenolden house and my landlord sent them out and in 5 minutes she had the squirrel in a cage and was on her way out the door. These people are aces in my book
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
It doesn't always work out that way, but we love it when it does. It not only make sure landlord looks good. It makes us look good to. Thank you for your review.
C
3 years ago
They responded very quickly and the agent was professional and pleasant. She took care of the raccoon in a humane way and was done and gone before we knew it. Great service.
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
The agent was actually an officer, animal control officer, we appreciate your review and that is actually what we do. So keep our number handy and anything we can do for you. You just call us, thanks again
T
3 years ago
Such nice people
Our family pet passed away the other night, not unexpectedly but it was 2:30 in the morning. I called their dispatch the gentleman on the phone was so nice and understanding and stayed with me on the phone until the officer arrived to take our Rex away. The female officer was such an animal lover she wrapped him up sheet on her stretcher. And then let us say our goodbyes. I will never forget how nice everyone was and caring I wanted to say thank you so much
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
Thank you, Terry for mention us in this review, and I'm so happy that you were taking care of so well, and yet I am so sorry for your loss. If there's anything we can do in the future for you, please don't hesitate to call us.
J
4 years ago
Thing God for this co.
I had a raccoon drop in my daughter's bedroom at 2 a.m. in the morning I called the police and they never came out. They told me there was nothing they could do we ran out of the house, and I called everyone I could find to call no one would answer the phone or they told me they would be out in the morning. Finally I call Delaware County Animal Control and care they would be out as soon as they could. They were out in 20 minutes and went in and took the animal out and I was able to go back in the house period before they left they checked the whole house over for me so we could go back to sleep and not have to worry.
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
I'm so glad we were there for you and able to help put your mind at ease, as well as remove the wild animal from your house. I'd like to thank you for the good review and also thank you for calling Delaware County animal control. If there is anything we can ever do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to call us.
J
4 years ago
The greatest
I had them come out because I had an odor in my basement the other went through my entire house. They were actually the ones that found the odor in my basement I was just smelling it to my house. They removed the problem and refreshed the air with a spray and checked me back in about 3 days to make sure everything was fine. They did not just call they came out to the house just to make sure that I was satisfied. I would definitely recommend this company to anybody they do a nice job and clean up after themselves when they are done One more note on the way out one of the men noticed there was a pre killing my bush he removed it.
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
Your mom was such a pleasure to work for. And such a nice lady it was our pleasure to go above and beyond to do whatever we could for you guys thank you for the kind words how we can help you again in the future.
L
4 years ago
Wonderful people
These wonderful people will pick up in Havertown 24 seven for a small fee of $45.24 hours seven days a week/and take to Delaware County Humane Society they also will check for a microchip I have used their services many times A quote from Linda Shoenberger-Heistand
Response from Delaware County Animal Control
Thank you so much for your review, we do everything we can to make sure we get all the animals we can often streets into forever homes. It's people like you working with the Humane Society that makes animals lives a safe and healthy life