Delaware Smile Center

Dentist

201 Carter Drive, Suite A

Middletown, DE 19709

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
8 months ago
Super Bowl Champions of Dentist
My dislike for or fear of dentist started at a very early age. It was on October 13,1960 that the trauma began. How do I know that date so well after all these years? It was the day that the greatest game in history was ever played. The Yankees versus the Pirates in game 7 of the World Series. It was in the 6th inning that Yogi Berra hit a three- run homer that put the Yankees ahead 5 - 4. It was the precise moment that the bat connected with the ball that my parochial school Dentist yanked my tooth out and began jumping around the room yelling this is a lucky tooth. Not for me, I was sure of that. The pain and anger on that moment lead me to vow never again would I allow myself in that situation. Other than routine checkups with our family Dentist as a kid, I stayed away for decades. Fast forward to current times and I found Delaware Smile Center. Suddenly a curse was turned to a blessing. I thought the best way to tell you about this incredible place was in a light-hearted poem. Delaware Smile Center Delaware Smile Center will give you a reason to smile. They’re friendly, caring, gentle and considerate; it’s just their style. They can cover everything from A to Z. With Abbe to Valerie, so maybe it’s A to V. Always expanding their knowledge and skills, there’s probably a Zelda on the way. If you’re like me and put off dental appointments don’t wait another day. Doctors Usmani and their staff go beyond the call like true Super Bowl Champions. As a Raven’s fan and impressed by these Eaglemaniacs, I knew they’re the ones! I’ve spent a lifetime dodging Dentist and am thrilled to have found the perfect team. Like the Champions they are; they will change your distresses and fears to dreams. Although my words here are light and I have written some in jest. There is no question in my mind and heart that they are the very BEST! A Smiling, Happy Patient, Frank X Schwind
K
1 year ago
will ignore your health concerns to serve their own money grabbing program.
I had a filling with a chip- result of a fall with a concussion. When I went in for a evaluation they made it hard to protect your privacy because they want the ability to share your photos, the screen gives you no option to opt out of marketing efforts. instead of checking the 1spot, they did a comprehensive series of photos to later demonstrate the "need" for significant treatment. my former dentist said I had 3 spots 4 months prior but suddenly I needed 10 fillings and a crown. with insurance the cost would be 10,000. When asked about my urgent issue, I was told fixing a broken tooth was pointless unless I fixed 3 adjacent teeth despite me sharing financial hardship. they ignored my request to follow my doctors protocols and restrictions for my concussions so they could gather data to make 10,000. I did a follow up with a different dentist who said I only needed a few small spots repaired. they risked my brain health to meet their own needs. while friendly, it is more like a care salesmen operation than patient centered health care. I have never had a medical office disregard medical restrictions in such a significant matter.
K
1 year ago
money money money
this business may see you quickly but will ignore your medical needs to meet their ends to prove how many services you need. while polite money was the goal not helping a patient. the company is not willing to discuss pricing prior to arrival. I wanted dentistry- not a salesman.
T
2 years ago
Money hungry and don't care
All I can say is that this place is all about money. They are in no way to help you, unless you have the money up front. I had tooth pain and I came in for an emergency appointment I thought they were going to help me but they didn't. They pulled me into the office to discuss payment before they could do any work on my mouth. Which made me feel like if I didn't have the money would you still get me out of this pain. I only had enough for part of the procedure but not enough to get the crown. Still they wouldn't work with me, this made me feel upset. Like they didn't care how much pain I was in as long as I had the money then we can talk. Also if you have to cancel an appointment especially on a Saturday you will no longer be able to schedule a Saturday appointment ever. So God forbid if something happens to you or family member and you have to cancel your appointment on Saturday. They are insensitive, money hungry office. This is why they are able to change their office around so much cause they take it from you. I would never recommend this place to nobody Dsc thanks but no thanks. I never had a great experience with you guys.
Response from Delaware Smile Center
Dear Tecora, We are so sorry you had an unpleasant experience. We take patient feedback very seriously and we are always striving to improve. Please give us a call at your convenience so that we can address your concerns and clear up any misunderstanding. Office: 302-285-7645 Sincerely, Anjeu Marketing/PR Specialist
L
2 years ago
From Tears to a Smile from Ear to Ear
I spent 4 days in agony. Sleepless nights, fever, unbearable pain, I couldn't even eat. On the recommendation of one of the employees, Jennifer Tomchick, I came in to visit Delaware Smiles and met Dr. Sohaib and associates. I needed a double root canal. They fit me in same day on a Saturday in an hours notice. Everyone was wonderful. Jamie the assistant, the finance person, the young ladies at the front desk. This was the worst pain I have ever experienced. Delaware Smiles was accommodating, comforting, informative, and most of all the work performed on me was the best I have ever received. Needless to say, I would like to thank them. They have a patient for life.
M
3 years ago
My prior follow up experiences have been nothing but extremely informative and equally satisfying. It was worth the 120 mile drive to Dr Sohaib and associates.
P
3 years ago
It took sometime for my wife and I make the change from our dentist in NJ for over 20 years. It was time now living in Delaware to make the necessary change. Our 1st experience in Delaware with a large dental practice was not not positive. Delaware Smile experience however, has been most positive from day one. They are pro-active in maintaining healthy gums and teeth. I would strongly recommend Delaware Smile to "white knuckle" patients. You are in good hands from the time you enter until the time you leave. There follow up is excellent.
P
3 years ago
It took sometime for my wife and I make the change from our dentist in NJ for over 20 years. It was time now living in Delaware to make the necessary change. Our 1st experience in Delaware with a large dental practice was not not positive. Delaware Smile experience however, has been most positive from day one. They are pro-active in maintaining healthy gums and teeth. I would strongly recommend Delaware Smile to "white knuckle" patients. You are in good hands from the time you enter until the time you leave. There follow up is excellent.
H
3 years ago
Appointment
My children have been seen at this office on many occasions for braces as well as routine care and cleanings. We are always greeted in a friendly manner. We are seen in a timely manner. The staff are patient, caring and competent. Would definitely recommend DSC to everyon I know.
N
3 years ago
Always high quality & professional service
My visit today was for a routine cleaning. I was greeted immediately with smiling, friendly faces and I was seen right away. My appointment went very well. I have had extensive work done so I'm there often and each experience is wonderful. You are referred to by name (I have an unusual one) and they make an effort to remember things about me. High quality service, professionalism and a very friendly, relaxing environment is always guaranteed. Delaware Smile Center rocks!!!