Deluxe Floors Inc.

Flooring Contractor

Open Today 7:00AM - 7:00PM

madisonheightsflooring.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 years ago
Highly recommended
2 years ago I had my kitchen redone. Sammy redid my floors at the time and they still look fabulous today he was very friendly and professional. I would use his company again and would highly recommend them!!
K
3 years ago
High quality
High quality with great service would highly recommend
L
3 years ago
Unmatched Work Quality
Mr. Sam Tatar's work ethics and job performance surpassed my expectations in every stage of the floor refinishing process. It was especially noteworthy to see the care and diligence demonstrated over every square inch of flooring, even in places that were not plainly seen and/or exposed to the eye. We virtually have a brand new floor which has brightened each room, even the narrow, darker hallway and yes, even the closet areas in our bedroom. The truly amazing finished work was only possible from his impeccable scrutiny and not being satisfied until the work met his high standards. The work is impressive to say the least, and I would recommend this business to anyone wanting first class refinishing for their floors. We have received numerous compliments from friends and family who were as amazed as we are.
Response from Deluxe Floors Inc.
It was a real amazing experience for me as a contractor to work with such amazing people Thank you Larry and Elaine
E
4 years ago
Beyond pleased!!!
Our experienced with Deluxe Floors came exactly two years after having another company refinish our floors. To say we were dissatisfied with the end result last year would be putting it mildly. My sister had Sam (the owner) do her floors and we were so amazed how beautiful they looked that we decided to have him look at ours. He just shook his head in disbelief at what he saw the other company had done. According to Sam refinishing should give you many many years of wear. Unfortunately ours really needed to be redone already! He explained exactly how thing would be done and he stained our blond wood floors to a beautiful dark brown! With total trust (because many had given us wonderful references for him) we went on a two week vacation and gave him freedom to our home. He had the job done the first week we were gone which left the floor to dry for a whole week. Sam used a whole extra day to sand away so many errors done previously. He went far beyond pleasing us! The floors are beautiful! I was expecting to come home to dust and having to clean but NOPE! Unbelievable how there was no dust at all!! Now that our floors have been "correctly" done Sam assures us they will not need to be done again in our lifetime! We are still just amazed at how he took such a mess and made it like we expected it to be the first time! Truthful and so accommodating! Truly a five star experience!
A
4 years ago
Professional service of the highest quality!!!
We were recommended to Deluxe Floors Inc.by a neighbor whose floors we liked. Not only were they friendly, reasonable and fast, but our floors look better than I could have ever imagined!!! We love them!!! We have recommended them to others already and would definitely use them again in the future!!!! --Amy
J
4 years ago
Sam came highly recommended to me from several of my neighbors and he didn't dissappoint. He is the best contractor I have ever worked with. He was at my house first thing in the morning, worked all day and finished my job in less than a week. My floor looks amazing and I have extremely high standards. He is more particular than I am. Looking forward to working with him again.
B
4 years ago
HIGH quality / GREAT service
Sam refinished our hardwood floors. He sanded the wood floors to the VERY edge of the molding using special dust control equipment that did leave even a speck of dust behind (That was a huge concern with us. With Sam "No Worry") Another HUGE concern was if he would get the old stained floor sanded evenly right up to the edge of the molding without leaving any residual stain that would leave a transitional color line. (With Sam "No Worry") Sam is honest and trustworthy. We went away on a short vacation while Sam completed the job. (With Sam "No Worry")
Response from Deluxe Floors Inc.
Thank you,Bob I appreciate your feedback
S
4 years ago
Outstanding Experience From Quote to Completion of Job
In my professional experience as a manager at GM and a contract engineer in my 'encore' post retirement career, I have extensive experience dealing with managing projects involving numerous companies contracted to perform an assortment of work. With that said, I recently selected Deluxe Floors Inc. to install new hardwood flooring in our home as well as refinish existing hardwood flooring after going out for bids and 'interviewing' and researching the bidding companies. The job was just recently completed. The entire experience was outstanding and my wife (most important) and I could not be more pleased. Sam, the owner, reviewed our plans extensively at the onset to ensure a thorough understanding and provided suggestions. The quote was detailed and provided in a timely manner. Once the go ahead was given to proceed, a schedule was established to begin and end the work that was adhered to including start times in the morning. During part of the time we were gone showing the trust that we had. During the entire project, we were kept updated with regularity. At the end of each day, the work area was cleaned up. Great care was given to ensuring that our belongings were protected. Upon completion, the professional and cordial demeanor could not have been exemplified any more in his ensuring that everything was to our satisfaction and the area cleaned up immaculately. The quality of the work was superb with much attention to detail. We would not hesitate to recommend this company for consideration. What I like best was that there was no surprises.
Response from Deluxe Floors Inc.
Thank you so much for the opportunity to do business with you. I would be more than happy to take on future projects for friends and family. It was great working with you.