Dena Marcus, DDS - Claire Tyler, DDS

Dentist

Sonoma, CA 95476

Open Today By Appointment

sonomafamilydentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 days ago
New Patient
I had my first visit with Dr. Marcus yesterday for a general checkup and teeth cleaning. Due to having moved recently, I hadn't seen a dentist in about 2 years. I had a great experience with everyone from the greeting coming in the door to chatting with Dr. Marcus during the exam. Very friendly folks and good at what they do! The exam and cleaning were as thorough and painless as I could have hoped for given the length of time since my previous dental exam and cleaning. I had been a patient of my previous dentist from about 20 years and developed a sense of almost family with her and her staff over the many years. I already have that feeling with the team that Dr. Marcus and Dr. Tyler have put together. I would enthusiastically recommend these doctors if you are in need of a new dentist.
D
1 week ago
Thank you for everything! My visit was wonderful. I was nervous to go. But everyone was very comforting. I will recommended Dr. Tyler and staff to my friends and family. Thank you
J
2 weeks ago
Cavity experience
Another amazing experience with Dr. Tyler, she’s truly the best dentist I’ve ever had the pleasure being a patient of. I had three cavities, all of which had developed over period of being sick and bed ridden for quite some time. She was not only attentive to my dissapoimtment about having them, but also picked up on my frustration of trying so hard to maintain good dental hygiene under a difficult situation. She acknowledged my efforts and addressed all my concerns. And when it came time to get them filled, I found myself feeling calm, relaxed, and safe under her guidance and care because of her bedside manner and articulate communication about the procedure. She was gentle and kind in her approach, and fast, efficient, and very professional with the process. I just simply can’t say I’ve ever been “comfortable” during a dental procedure, does anyone? And this time I was in and out with zero emotional uncomfortableness and barley any physical pain. Seriously, I really feel lucky to have found her and that Dr. Tyler is now a solid part of my healthcare team!
S
2 weeks ago
Great service, very friendly staff. Thank you
B
3 weeks ago
Best Dentist Ever!!
Dentist and staff are GREAT
V
3 weeks ago
High quality service
It's always a pleasant experience during an appointment with Dr. Marcus and Dr. Tyler. I once chipped my tooth and was able to schedule me in to get it repaired asap! Cleaning appointments are fast and thorough and everyone is super friendly. They make sure to get to know you at a personal level and make the process a comfortable one. The atmosphere is positive and calming.
J
4 weeks ago
High quality service, professional and friendly!
Wonderful and talented team, VERY clean and professional office setting, I couldn't recommend this dentist office more. I am a patient Dr. Tyler, although I hear Dr. Marcus is very similar. I really felt heard and acknowledged in my intake, the dialogue felt natural and relaxing, the dental hygienist, Lillian, who cleaned my teeth was pretty much the best experience I have ever had! Seriously, this was a great choice!
E
1 month ago
Wonderful experience.
D
1 month ago
I've got a thing about dentists ! I am afraid of them except Doctor Tyler
I am 71 and have not been to the Dentist in many, many years. I was apprehensive to say the least. Dr. Tyler and Allison could not have been nicer. Both very kind and caring. They did an extensive examination and set up a treatment plan for me. This is just the start and I know I have a long way to go but I feel that this first step was a good one. So thank you Dr. Tyler and Allison. I appreciate it.
D
1 month ago
I was an emergency case and they got me right in. Everyone in the office was so helpful and sweet. It made me feel like this was my regular dental office. Dr. Marcus was so gentle and explained everything. If I lived here she would definitely be my dentist.