Dena Marcus, DDS - Claire Tyler, DDS

Dentist

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

sonomafamilydentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
5 hours ago
Small town, big city dentist
Christina at the front office, Becky the hygienist, Dr. Marcus the DDS - all terrific. Modern equipment, top notch service, even the appointment system and reminders are high tech, but the vibe is strictly small town.
L
3 days ago
The best dentist. Even though i have to travel is always worth the trip.
M
4 days ago
Caring and gentle dentist
I had a dental emergency and Dr. Tyler got me in on the schedule and took great care of me. Visit was totally painless. The cavity was very close to the nerve, so she even called to check in on me that evening to make sure the tooth wasn't sensitive...it feels great!
E
2 weeks ago
Dr. Claire Tyler and Becki are the best!
Everytime I head to Dr. Tyler for my teeth cleaning, I have the best experience. The staff is courteous, professional, prompt, thorough and VERY informed. Dr. Tyler continues to impress me with not only her dentistry, but also her incredible memory! Today when I went in, I hadn't seen her or the staff in six months. She remembered details about me and my life. I was so touched by her thoughtfulness. Becki is also an exceptional person. She is very professional and very kind. Kudos to you all!
J
3 weeks ago
Friendly and professional!
Lillian is always amazing! Super friendly, professional, and is gentle when cleaning my teeth! Front desk are also wonderful and Christina always greets you with a smile!
L
4 weeks ago
I had been procrastinating about finding a new dentist after moving to Sonoma Valley. I met with a friend right after her appointment with Dr. Tyler and she said "I love my dentist!" and that was all I needed to hear. I called that day and was able to schedule a new patient comprehensive appointment for the following week. Well, I just got back from my appointment and it was great. Friendly staff, and Dr. Tyler was super gentle, informative, and offered honest opinions and options for non-compulsory aesthetic treatment. I was the test case for my husband, too, and I made his new patient appointment before I walked out of the office.
A
4 weeks ago
Warm, Caring, and Professional
I saw another dentist in town for several decades so it was scary to change to another dentist when I got new insurance. However, I LOVE Dr. Dena Marcus and the staff at this office. Everyone is kind, cordial, and accommodating. Dena Marcus' work is gentle and caring. She always explains what she's going to do and periodically checks on your comfort during procedures. I'm so glad that I found this office. (Oh, also: super awesome massage chairs in the waiting room!)
T
1 month ago
Thorough, thoughtful, and kind
Everyone at Drs Marcus and Tyler's practice is competent, professional and very nice. It had been a while since I had been in, and I received no judgment or lectures, just a thorough cleaning and a followup appointment. And they cleaned my teeth wonderfully! It's as easy as it gets.
G
1 month ago
Five Stars
Very professional, very thorough, very friendly. What more could anyone want?
L
1 month ago
Well done!
The dental office is not an easy place to be for most people, for myself, well, I just left a 40 year career in dentistry, so no fear here. That being said, I am a tough critic because of my experience and I found the perfect office. This office exceeded my check off list, of clean, professional, kind, gentle, thorough, and happy! So thank you for a job well done! See you in February!