Dena Marcus, DDS - Claire Tyler, DDS

Dentist

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

sonomafamilydentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
I had Lillian and I was nervous and made several special requests. She was gracious throughout and didn't make me feel guilty. She also was professional, courteous and did an excellent job cleaning my teeth. By all means, I would recommend your services--every one I have met at the office is most courteous.
M
1 month ago
Gentle, friendly doctor and staff!
Dr. Marcus is a wonderful dentist to have. She is efficient, friendly and no pressure doctor. You will feel well taken care of.
K
2 months ago
Regular Teeth Cleaning
The entire staff is friendly, helpful and welcoming.
S
2 months ago
Thank you!
After having a difficult experience with a less thoughtful dentist in the past, my 17-year-old son came to the office with a fair degree of trepidation. Billy and Dr Tyler put my son at ease and were able to fill his three cavities without difficulty. He reported a pain free experience. They take the time to provide appropriate education, personalized recommendations and anticipatory guidance in a friendly and respectful way.
M
2 months ago
High quality, professional and friendly environment
Drs Marcus and Tyler, Lillian and the staff make me feel very welcomed. They are helpful and take really good care of me and my family.
B
2 months ago
High quality, friendly and calm
I have been out of town a lot and I slipped in an appointment at the last minute. They are kind and considerate and bend to make your life better. Could not ask for more. Great teeth cleaning and back on the road!
N
2 months ago
Simply the Best!!
I can not say enough about Dr. Marcus and her staff... While there for a cleaning the other day and no real need to be seen by Dr. Marcus, she popped in the door to just say a quick Hello and catch up on summer vacation plans. I happened to mention something that was not scheduled that day, and she was able to take care of it right then and there, without the need for me to schedule another appointment. I was completely surprised and grateful, as we all know how busy life gets ... Dr, Marcus is unsurpassed by all in the world of dentistry, in so many ways, and I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of dental health and care!! Thank You for everything Dr. Marcus!!! You are simply the best!!!
A
2 months ago
Long term client
I hate getting my teeth worked on (I'm a big baby to tooth pain ) and I always have a good experience coming here. They are professional, kind, understanding, experience, and dependable. I always recommend them to family and friends ♡
V
2 months ago
Great local dentist
I used to go to Dr Von Chan's office in Petaluma, however, stopped seeing a dentist for almost a year when I switched jobs to Walnut Creek. Dr. Tyler's office was recommended to me by my wife and I'm glad it has a similar quality of service to Dr Chan's...but with a much more pleasant staff!
B
2 months ago
Skill and personality!
Having just moved to Sonoma, finding a new dentist was one of those stressful things that just had to be done. I did my due diligence and lots of research and kept coming back to the Dena Marcus website. As I told Dr. Tyler during my visit, there was something about her website photo and her bio that eliminated my anxiety about finding a good dentist. I felt skill, trust and kindness somehow through the website. And I was not wrong. Quite frankly, this first appointment was by far the most thorough first patient exam I have ever had. Dr. Tyler is completely transparent about what she is doing and what she finds. She is also extremely gentle. Plus she is fun to talk with! I was impressed with the up to date equipment, the doctor's assistant Brittany, the cleanliness of the office and the concern for my comfort. When I joked with Dr. Tyler that dentists need to offer ear plugs for the ultrasonic drill, I was given ear plugs! The fact that it is important to Dr. Tyler to do the first cleaning of new patients speaks volumes to me. She wants to know her patients and get a good grounding in their oral health. Frankly, I love my new dentist. Thank you Dr. Tyler and staff!