Dena Marcus, DDS - Claire Tyler, DDS

Dentist

Sonoma, CA

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

sonomafamilydentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
6 months ago
One of the Best Dentists In Sonoma County
Explains everything in detail. The staff is friendly and professional. The facilities are welcoming and clean. Her work lasts and she is virtually painless. She invests in the latest technology. You can't do any better than Dena Marcus!!!
S
6 months ago
Stress saver
New to Sonoma, and did not have a dentist to call when I popped a crown off. Luck was with me when I picked Dr Marcus's office to call to see if they could help me. They gave me an appointment for that day, recemented my crown and Dr Marcus and her staff could not have been more accommodating. Looks like i have found my Sonoma dentist.
K
6 months ago
Very professional and courteous
I have been going to Dr. Marcus for years, and although I had the opportunity to change to a dentist under my Kaiser plan, I chose to continue with Dr. Marcus. Lillian, her hygienist is wonderful, and has been cleaning my teeth forever!
C
7 months ago
Could have been a 5
I’ve been going to Dr. Tyler’s office for years. They’ve always given 5 star service. This visit was different. I walked in to the receptionist chatting with two other employees. They all glanced at me then went back to their conversation. I stood at the front desk, waiting for someone to greet me but all of them chose to finish their conversation first. When they were done, the receptionist turned around & just stared at me. No “hello,” no “how can I help you?” Instead I had to be the one to speak first, telling her I had an appointment at 2:20pm. Only then did the receptionist speak to me, asking me to wait in the lobby. My dental hygienist, Becky, was amazing as always. I only marked one star down because this was the first time I’ve received sub par service. I’m hoping when I return in six months, this behavior will not be repeated. It did not make me feel welcome whatsoever.
K
7 months ago
Dr. Marcus is an outstanding dentist. She is exceptionally patient. Always explains step-by-step each procedure. She is very friendly and professional. I am not an easy patient due to a prior bad experience by another dentist. She is able to keep me calm during each visit. I highly recommend her and cannot imagine going to anyone else. Her staff is also very friendly and professional, especially her assistant Brittany.
N
7 months ago
Super Friendly! Gentle!
I was seen by Dena Marcus. She is so positive and friendly! She took the time to explain what the dental terms meant that she was telling the dental assistant about my teeth. Helped me to feel more comfortable since I understood what she was finding in my teeth. They made a special effort to get me in along with my husband on the same day. We drove all the way from where we now live in Lake County to go to her. She is worth it! She is also super gentle with my sensitive teeth. I’m super sensitive to cold and she was very careful. The assistant was also super friendly and helpful as well! Her name is Nancy. 👍🏻☺️ Karyna and Christine were also very friendly and made the process smooth and easy!
N
7 months ago
Super Friendly! Gentle!
I was seen by Dena Marcus. She is so positive and friendly! She took the time to explain what the dental terms meant that she was telling the dental assistant about my teeth. Helped me to feel more comfortable since I understood what she was finding in my teeth. They made a special effort to get me in along with my husband on the same day. We drove all the way from where we now live in Lake County to go to her. She is worth it! She is also super gentle with my sensitive teeth. I’m super sensitive to cold and she was very careful. The assistant was also super friendly and helpful as well! Her name is Nancy. 👍🏻☺️
R
7 months ago
Pleasant, professional and patient-focused dental clinic
I had my second visit, just a normal cleaning. I arrived 10 minutes early and since Becky finished the prior patient and ahead of schedule, she called me in and took care of me with no wait. I love that and able to go back to work in an hour. And may I say Becky has A very precise hand movement. I was relaxed the whole time. And I always love the conversation with Christin, the business manager. My initial visit with Dr. Tyler was exceptional. I am a returning patient and will continue.
J
8 months ago
Last minute service with smile
I recently had a crown come off (different dentist created it) and Dr. Tyler fit me right in so I wouldn't have to go the weekend with a hole in my mouth! She took care of everything easily and with a smile even though this added appointment probably caused a tighter schedule than usual. I used to go to Mill Valley from Sonoma after moving up here but SO glad I switched and now go to Drs. Marcus and Tyler for all dental needs. They're great, the office is efficient, hygienists lovely and it's an overall pleasant experience. Highly recommend!
I
9 months ago
Great professional dentistry with a friendly personal touch.
Very friendly. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Tyler's approach; she was explaining every step and it became obvious to me that she's the dentist I want to take care of my mouth for a very, very long time into the future.