Denali Dental

Dentist

11401 Washington St.

Northglenn, CO 80233

Open Today By Appointment

denalidentalnorthglenn.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 days ago
Quality service, but it all felt a bit too rushed
The dentist I used to see had moved out of the area so I went to Denali Dental since its just down the street from where I live. I had gone to dentists for fillings and cleanings in the past so I wasn't going in here with no idea what to expect. Went in for a teeth cleaning. I was used to a hygienist doing the cleaning and then seeing the dentist afterward. Since they don't have a hygienist, the dentist did everything. He discovered a couple cavities in the initial exam and offered to fill them after the cleaning. I thought that sounded good: could get it all done at once instead of making a second appointment. I was given nitrous oxide, which usually keeps me from feeling much of anything during a cleaning or fillings. But I felt a fair amount of stabbing pain on more than one occasion during the cleaning. To me it felt like the dentist and his assistant rushed through the cleaning, possibly because the dentist was a little late arriving at the office. After the cleaning I was quickly given two numbing shots for the fillings. No sooner were the shots completed than the dentist begin work on the fillings. I was a bit concerned about this, even with the nitrous going. I was used to being given time for the numbing to work before the drilling began. However, I didn't feel any pain during the fillings. And the dentist's assistant explained to me afterward that the fillings were not very deep and that the dentist had delivered the numbing shots right to the nerves of the teeth. I think I will return to the office for my next cleaning and any other dental work, but I do hope that the dentist slows down a little next time. I am used to a small amount of discomfort during a teeth cleaning but this was a bit more than a small amount, even with nitrous. Still, the combination of how near the dentist office is and how fast the procedures went does, for the most part, make up for the discomfort.
C
6 days ago
Quick & Painless!! Very easy to get an appointment that works with my schedule & not the other way around.
R
1 week ago
Great with whimpy clients!
I am a total baby about dental work. The entire staff at Denali was kind, compassionate and gentle. I had a great experience and would recommend this dentist to anyone, even others like me who get anxious about going to the dentist! I've had experiences where the shot sites were tender the next day; not here! The anesthetic wore off and no pain or discomfort at all! They were also very helpful when I needed to adjust the time of my appointment. They adjusted to make it work, even though it made them late leaving. Thanks so much guys!
C
2 weeks ago
Profesional and Friendly
First time at Denali. Very impressed. Very good. Very fast. Very friendly. Very clean. Very professional. My mouth is killing me. But that’s nothing they did wrong, I’m just a big baby.
A
3 weeks ago
Friendly, CLEAN, Efficient
I know going to the dentist is not fun for many adults but I’m part of the 1% and love going to this office! From the front desk Andrea and on to the set of the crew, they’re all such great personalities! My most recent experience, there were some difficulties with other patients that caused me to be in the seat for an hour waiting for it to be my turn. I was given gift cards as an apology for having to wait so long unexpectedly. But they were so apologetic and when it finally was my turn they were so quick. I love that they explain what they’re doing and also showed me my X-Rays.
M
3 weeks ago
The Doctor was quick and listened to what I wanted. I hope to have a long relationship with this dental office.
M
3 weeks ago
Very impressed with the office as a whole. The dentist cleaned my teeth which was a surprise. I will tell my family and friends about the office. Thank you
C
3 weeks ago
Great dental office and staff!
I have been to Denali Dental for several cleanings and most recently went in to get frontal fillings done on 6 of my front teeth! The staff and doctors are so very kind! My teeth took longer than expected and they stayed 1 hour past closing to make sure my teeth looked perfect. Thank you all so much!
U
3 weeks ago
Professional and welcoming
I scheduled for a consultation/ second opinion. Easy to schedule an appointment at my convenience, easy check in process by a very friendly receptionist, decent waiting time, Doctor listened before exam and explained his recommendation. I am very pleased with my visit and scheduled my treatment with Denali Dental. This will be my dentist going forward!
P
4 weeks ago
It was my first time, conveniently located. Was greeted upon entry with two friendly members, Dr. Blackburn was absolutely kind and very professional. Enjoyed my visit and will be returning making Denali Dental my home for dental care.