Denali Family Dental Center

Dentist

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
2 years ago
I had a wonderful experience at Denali Family Dental Center. The staff was friendly, helpful, and polite. It was a nice start to my day. Thank you everyone.
S
2 years ago
Great customer service and painless experience.
Everyone is friendly. The cleaning went smooth, timely and painless. Going to Dr Maisey's office for 10 years or more and always been happy with their service. Love this office.
C
2 years ago
Got my new crown today! Looks Great!
I love the staff. I liked the head phones they provided during the procedure.
C
2 years ago
Dental Cleaning
First time customer. I loved Misty as my new dental hygienist. I felt she was extremely thorough with my cleaning. Misty is very professional and empathetic where I felt relaxed through the entire service.
L
2 years ago
Great visit
The cleaning and exam went great and the hygienist was very informative. Thanks.
E
2 years ago
High quality, very nice
This is the second dentist I've gone to after moving to Alaska. My first experience at a different practice left me less than thrilled but then I found Denali Dentistry and I am so thrilled! Everyone was so caring and attentive. I was in and out right on time. The offices were clean and well set up. The hygienists don't talk too much. Everyone is there to help you have a good experience. I would 100% recommend them!
V
2 years ago
Great Experience
Denali Family Dental has a great team of professionals! Dr. Maisey is a skilled dentist and uses state of the art technology. Having a crown done in one visit is such a pleasant experience over previous methods.
V
2 years ago
Pleasant experience as always! Friendly and professional staff.
A
2 years ago
the staff's are nice and even the doctor
J
2 years ago
Please read before you book!
After seeing all the positive reviews, I am honestly stumped. As a longtime Alaskan business owner, I understand how important reviews are to one's local success. It's been over 2 years since Dr Maisey installed a botched crown and I am still dealing with pain DAILY. Don't believe the web page's statement of "honesty, integrity and high ethical standards". Long story short, Dr Maisey installed a crown too tall. This in turn kept making contact with the above tooth and fractured the root of the crowned tooth, causing an infection. Over a 7 month period, I kept going back for "adjustments" to the crown due to pain. He did a Cone Beam X-ray and told me the pain I was feeling was associated with the above tooth. I was then scheduled for another root canal and crown for the upper tooth. Due to the excruciating pain, I decided to get a second opinion prior to the next appointment with Dr Maisey. Upon an immediate Cone Beam X-ray at my new dentist, the fracture and infection was immediately found. The infection was found to be 6-7 months old....about a month after the crown was installed. The infection was so bad, bone was deteriorating. All of that was $1200 out of pocket with Dr Maisey. Now 2.5 years later I am in an additional $3000+ out of pocket due to an implant I had to have installed to replace the botched infected crown I had removed. I was just a hair away from needing a bone graph due to deterioration from infection. Immediately after my second opinion, I contacted Dr Maisey's office manager to ask for a refund of my out of pocket. She denied my reimbursement request and simply stated they would perform the needed work for free. HAHA! NO THANKS! Through my disappointment, I even consulted a medical attorney. I am also filing a claim with the State of AK Medical Board. Please consider a second opinion prior to any extensive work. My new dentist is absolutely AWESOME! He even told me that even though dentists are trained, molar root canals should always be referred to a specialist!