Dennis R. Mooney, DDS

Dentist

215 Ochlockonee St.

Crawfordville, FL 32327

Open Today By Appointment

dennisrmooneydds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 weeks ago
All staff and Dr Mooney are great .
M
4 weeks ago
Great courteous professional service
As much as I don’t like going to the dentist, my experience with Dr Mooney & staff is better than I could expect. They are all kind, courteous & professional. I feel they are doing the best for my needs.
A
1 month ago
Very professional
The place is awesome!
C
1 month ago
Timely appointment and compassionate care
Dr. Mooney's office provides timely appointments, thorough, compassionate Care, and a detailed explanation of the care plan. The staff is courteous, patient, and very helpful in answering questions.
J
2 months ago
Great service, friendly staff!
I actually dont mind going to the dentist as long as Ive been coming here. Very good. Id recommend them to everyone!
P
2 months ago
Very Uncsring and Unethical
I went to Dr. Mooney because I was in a lot pain due to a filling I had lost. I had the filling for many years but lost it after it had loosened in a recent car accident. I initially went to see the same dentist I had seen in the past but he was unable to submit the cost of re-filling my tooth with my current insurance, as he is not in the network. So, I went to see Dr. Mooney for the first time, as Dr. Mooney is in my insurance network. However, I never saw Dr. Mooney. Instead, his assistant examined me, took an X-ray and then came back in to tell me that Dr. Mooney would not fill my tooth because I needed expensive crowns, which weren’t covered by my insurance and which I could not afford. Therefore, although my regular dentist had examined my tooth the day before and said there was no problem with filling it except that he no longer is a provider for my insurance, Dr. Mooney said a filling couldn’t be done and, thus, knowing that I couldn’t pay for crowns, gave the message to his assistant to tell me that it’s either crowns or nothing. Consequently, I had to leave with nothing done and my tooth still in agony. Fortunately, I was able to get an emergency appointment with another dentist in my network an hour later who filled my tooth without any issue. My tooth is now feeling much better but no thanks to Dr. Mooney who was clearly only concerned with making more money.
Response from Dennis R. Mooney, DDS
We are sorry that you disagreed with the treatment Dr. Mooney recommended. Good to hear that you were able to get what you wanted completed elsewhere.
P
2 months ago
Great service as usual.
Great visit with professional and friendly service which is the norm! Thanks!
M
3 months ago
Great & professional service
No one “likes” to go to the dentist, but Dr Mooney’s office and staff make my visits as pleasant as possible. There is very little wait time, the hygienist is friendly & does a great job. I would recommend this office & staff.
A
3 months ago
I always leave the office with a smile. Very friendly staff as well as Dentist Mooney. I would recommend others to visit the office!!
D
3 months ago
Always first class experience. Kindness and patience for those of us who are senior citizens. Thank you.