Dennis R. Mooney, DDS

Dentist

215 Ochlockonee St.

Crawfordville, FL 32327

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 months ago
Dr Mooney is not part of a corporate umbrella and does not try to upcharge his patients. He tells you what he believes is the issue and provides the best solution. Very kind, great staff, and I will recommend him.
C
3 months ago
Always helpful
After experiencing pain over the weekend Leigh was quick to get me seen- and the office staff were quick to help me determine what was wrong- set me up for a consult before I left-
L
4 months ago
It was our pleasure meeting the staff and Dr. Mooney. You all made us feel like family? Have a great day walkers
C
4 months ago
Replaced crown
The dental hygienist was nice and explained things to me very well.
M
4 months ago
Painful experience
First let me point out that I do not attend this dentist regularly; I only went to this dentist because the dentist i normally attend was closed, and my mom suggested her dentist(this one). The painful part came about during my cleaning, when my teeth were being scraped the tool kept hitting and stabbing my gums which was extremely painful and happened on almost every single tooth. Also my mouth was being pulled on and tugged. Her demeanor wasn’t “inviting”. Overall the cleaning didn’t feel very comfortable, it just felt rough and aggressive. The only reason i gave it a Two instead of One is because the receptionist was nice to me.
Response from Dennis R. Mooney, DDS
So sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We do have other hygienists if you'd like to try your next appointment with someone else. Some people adore the hygienist you saw yesterday, but everyone is a little different and we can certainly match you with someone else. We want you to be happy with your experience.
T
4 months ago
Like Part of the Family
I have been a patient of Dr. Mooney for about 20 years or more. I have to drive from Havana to Crawfordville, which takes about an hour. There is a reason for that. They have NEVER hurt me, no matter what the procedure was, from cleanings to crowns. He has done 4 crowns for me so far, and I have one scheduled for 1/28/2020. It's heck to get old! Dr. Mooney will not tell you that you need something when you don't. This crown that I'm going to get next week, I could have waited. They first told me about it in 2017, but it didn't hurt me then and I just decided that I would wait until it did. Well, now it is starting to talk to me every now and then, so I decided to go ahead and get it taken care of before it does get really bad. But they said that if I still wanted to wait, no problem! If it's anything like the other 4 crowns I had, it will be a breeze. I always get nervous of course, but it's all for nothing. Like I said, there is a reason I drive all that way to go to Dr. Mooney! The entire staff is so kind, sweet and compassionate. When I go for my cleanings, it's like visiting family, or better yet, really close friends! Sharon and Leigh are super. Make Dr. Mooney your dentist and you will not be disappointed. They will make you smile!
S
4 months ago
Makes you feel welcome and comfortable
A
6 months ago
High Quality Service
Awesome experience. Friendly and professional staff.
T
6 months ago
Friendly and professional service
I'm always treated like a friend. They never try to upsale or push products I don't need. I'm really glad we found them!
A
8 months ago
Helpful and friendly
I set a appointment up Monday with this office for teeth pain and walked in had a very welcoming introduction from the safe with smiles on their face and rushed me back and mad me a plan that will help me.