Dental Arts of Orange County

Dentist

14 N Main St

Florida, NY 10921

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dentalartsoforangecounty.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Fantastic concern and service.
P
3 weeks ago
People are great, service provided is great. Waiting time is a little long, but worth it.
G
3 weeks ago
Great service as always
Walking in with 3 problem teeth, tooth cracked, tooth loose, crown that came loose and fell out. Even though its a 2+ hour drive one way, I left the office whole, all three teeth were taken care of so I can eat comfortably again. Future plans were discussed and I will have to make a decision, but in the mean time, I left the office whole and very satisfied. Oh, forgot to mention the staff was also great as always.
G
4 weeks ago
Highly professional and friendly
As always the staff at Dental Arts is very friendly and personable. Suzanne always engages patients. Teresa is a great hygienist - very thorough and careful to check that you're doing ok while cleaning.
S
1 month ago
Caring and friendly
Helped me make next step decisions keeping in mind cost and need
F
1 month ago
High quality, professionally done.
It is was incredible, as always. Dr. Batorfalvy did for me filling today. Painless(anestesia shot easy and stress-free), professionally and quick done. Good job.God Bless!
J
1 month ago
Removal of a permanent bridge.
It was a difficult procedure because it entailed 3 teeth. Took some time but everything went very well. Painless. I have no complaints. Thentaking molds of teeth for new bridge and mold for temporary bridge took some time but I was very comfortable. I had my hands dipped in wax and a warm wrap around my neck, I almost fell asleep. Felt very relaxed, not a very common experience when I go to the dentist. I'm usually a nervous wreck. Loved Dr. B and her assistance.
T
2 months ago
outstanding job on my teeth cleaning. Quick and painless.
E
3 months ago
Dental Hygenist
As is always the case, Theresa Kane did an outstanding job on my teeth cleaning!
T
3 months ago
concerns about costs and denture modification outcomes.
I still have not been able to determine whether having the Cigna plus savings plan saves me any money compared to having no dental plan coverage. I asked a simple question namely What would be the cost no dental plan vs. the cost using the plan. I got no definitive answer. I also wanted to get your offices opinion about what might be the best dental plan for me considering my circumstances. I am also concerned about the difference of opinion and cost of adding a retention clasp to that back tooth vs not adding the clasp. Dr. B feels that it should be added, Slovik the owner and head tech of the lab feels that there will be enough retention from the added tooth without the cost of adding a clasp on that back already compromised tooth. I tend to agree with him as long as a clasp can still be added to the partial at a reasonable cost if there is not enough retention without the clasp. I value both DrB's opinion and Slovick's. Both are very highly qualified and their full cooperation and participation is needed for the outcome to be successful. Money is also an issue and I want the best outcome for the cost. I think very highly of both Dr. B and Slovik. I was also concerned that I did not get a follow-up appointment for approximately 6 weeks so that the impressions could be taken and the denture modification made. Six weeks should be ample time for the remaining healing time since the tooth was extracted by Dr. Smith in early January. If no follow-up appointment is made now this denture modification could go on indefinitely which I do not want. Food currently gets stuck in the clasp which is annoying but I am willing to put up with this as long as there is a reasonable date to pursue a reasonable solution. I spoke with your office personnel about seeing Slovik and had them make the appointment with him since he designed and made the denture. Slovik is a gentleman and a meticulous tech .I honesty wanted his expert opinion about adding the tooth, possible need for a clasp, etc. before even the impression was done. As you know I had not seen Dr. B regarding this matter till Thursday, 3/1. I also had the estimate of the tooth and clasp charge requiring my signature presented to me even before seeing Dr. B. I am not expecting perfection but just a reasonable outcome since my other teeth are badly worn and my goal is to have them as long as possible with as good of bite pattern as possible given my limited funds and age. Please help me to resolve this pressing issue for me. Your office is very attractive and spa like but I am only interested in having the services which I actually need and can afford done. That is why I have been honest about the dental cleanings and checkups at SUNY Orange dental program. Please get back to me with a follow-up date. I am not looking to create controversy between myself, Dr. B or Slovik. Please help me get this amicably resolved. Thank you, Ted Walsh