Dental Associates For Kids

Dentist

250 South Service Road

Roslyn Heights, NY 11577

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dafko.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
13 hours ago
THE BEST PEDIATRIC DENTISTS AROUND!
We've been going to DAFKO for over ten years. When my job switched insurance companies, we were no longer covered at DAFKO, so we went to a dentist that was in our plan. He suggested so many procedures that I didn't think my daughter needed, so we went back to DAFKO, and Dr. Shirley assured me that the other dentist was being aggressive and my daughter didn't need any of the work he suggested. (As I suspected.) I've been paying out of pocket ever since just to see Dr. Shirley and the DAFKO team. Couldn't be happier!
U
17 hours ago
Professional
Front desk was prompt response and provided me with new address in the morning and I could make it on time. Dr. Esther and her team are great.
J
2 days ago
Kind, caring environment
Everyone at DAFKO puts the kids comfort & happiness first. My kids love going to the dentist thanks to the wonderful dentists, assistants & office staff.
D
5 days ago
Beautiful new office and staff is always friendly and informative. A pleasure as always.
G
7 days ago
Amazing approach, knowledgeable and professional.
I brought 2 children for a routine check up. My 6 year old has been a patient with this practice since she was 2 and loves coming here. For her birthday present she asked for a dentist appointment. The staff has always been patient, gentle, kind, knowledgeable and professional. This time was no different. Added bonus is now the office has moved to a new beautiful location. Now my 3 year old wasn’t as happy to have her check up. The technical took her time, distracted her with a show and a small talk. And about 5 minutes into the visit the 3 year old was a happy camper too. Thank you Dr. Shirley Molina and staff for such an amazing service. The kids are already asking to go back.
J
1 week ago
Awesome as always
Such great people, the docs, the hygienists and the office staff. My 5 year old never mad wit through an appt until today. Thank you Ms. Irma!!! Fantastic, gentle, patient, just to right mix. New building is beautiful, congrats.
J
2 weeks ago
Boys checkup
Dr Cherif and his dental team has been great to our boys from two years to now teenage years- we have visited his Forest Hills office to Long Island. Appreciate the no waiting time with great dental technicians who make the dentist visits a very pleasant visit! Thank you to Dr Cherif’s team - dental technicians and front desk in ease of appointment, no waiting time and expediency of services! Congratulations on the new dental office and looking forward to our next visit in new office!
L
3 weeks ago
professional and friendly
we love dr pagano
R
4 weeks ago
Outstanding!
I cannot say enough about Dr. Shirley! She has fantastic chair side manner...she is just so kind and warm with children...she explains everything that will be done during the visit, therefore, putting all fears and anxiety to rest before she even starts. She quick and very efficient. My kids refuse to be seen by anyone other than her. Dr. Shirley is the best!! Her office staff is always so pleasant, quick and helpful.
E
1 month ago
Kid-Friendly and Kind
My son was having traumatic experiences at the dentist. I attempted to take him to our family dentist and quickly realized he needed the bells and whistles or a kids-only office. I asked a ton of questions when making the appointment, and the front desk staff when above and beyond to make sure we could be seen in a timely matter. We have now see Dr. Jason twice, and each time I could have cried. My son who needed people to hold him down (which I now so regret) to even open his mouth, cheerfully complies with requests. We were able to put in a temporary filling and he walked out of the office so happy. Dr. Jason is patient and so good with kids. This office allows children to touch instruments, explains every detail of what is happening to do them, has a TV for the little ones to watch, offers cute prizes, and has a fun waiting room. It's been a great experience, and I only wish I had thought to see them sooner.