Dental Associates of Savage

Dentist

13899 Highway 13 S

Savage, MN 55378

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Blacklisted!
Thisplace is a joke. I had a treatment plan all set up with these folks,had a little work done. Then had 2 more appointments scheduled,missed them due to being in a car crash. I was in the hospital for 2 weeks was finally released,so my attention went back to my aching tooth. Called them and explained the situation,was then told because i missed i was put on a list for a year. Which meant i am unable to make appointments,can only come in and wait for an opening which could take over an hour. Just unbelievable,avoid this. Shithole at all costs!
C
2 months ago
I felt like a non person
It took 45 minutes of waiting just to get me into a room. The dentist breezed in with no greeting and no apology. He gave me the numbing shot without benefit of first numbing the shot area. When I told him one shot had not worked, he ignored me and proceeded to drill. I told him I could feel everything and he just said, "I'll be quick." His assistant was nice, but as they were working on me, they discussed items for a staff meeting and other topics which felt very inappropriate. He never really looked me in the eye or made an acknowledgement that I was a person. Just a mouth needing attention. In addition, they sent a very rude voice mail saying that I had let my insurance lapse and that they wouldn't treat me if I didn't call with information. When I called, I told them I had changed insurance, not let it lapse. Their text reminders also start with "You haven't yet confirmed your appointment..." even if you just made the appointment that day. I have a master's degree and had a long distinguished career, but I will not be subjecting myself to these folks again.
J
5 months ago
Worst dental experience
The dentist looked at my mouth for 10 seconds then left did not even greeted me or said a single word. Now I’m stuck with a regular associate who made feel very bad that I did not get the deep cleaning. No communications, no clear solutions, just disrespectful people who just want to take as much clients as possible. I’m still shocked how many people where in the lobby.
J
9 months ago
High quality service, professional and very friendly!
One of the only dental offices that takes my insurance, I found that Dr. Shetty and his associated are friendly, funny and work very quickly. I appreciate that as I don't like the dentist office and want to get in and out as quick as possible. From day one Dr Shetty was very honest and open. He provides ideas as to what would look best with the procedure you are having done. I am completely happy with the work I had done there and feel like I finally have a dentist I like and will stick with for a while.His hygienists are friendly and funny also. I Would highly recommend. Thank you so much for taking care of me, I will be back and will recommend you! Joni Wendt
A
11 months ago
Mixed Feelings
I have mixed feelings about my my first visit here. I just moved back to MN from another state and needed a good local dentist. I will tell you that this place feels more like an assembly line than a dental practice. The lobby was packed, and I felt like they were trying to get as many people “processed” as possible to make as much money as possible, and I didn’t appreciate that. I have never had to share an exam room with another patient before in my life until I got to this place! Is this an army hospital or a suburban dental practice. My hygienist was nice, but didn’t listen very well, and instead of using the electric water pick to remove plaque, she used the antiquated “scrape with a hook until your gums bleed” method. Bottom line: I think I’ll be searching for a smaller, more personal, more modern practice that doesn’t make me feel like I’m at the stockyards.
K
1 year ago
Horrible experience with dr sherry.
Lots of miscommunication mischeduling refusal to be seen
A
2 years ago
I was not happy
The lady who was taking my x-rays made it seem like it was my fault that she didn't get a good picture. She told me I was wasting pictures and after the first one didn't come out the way she wanted. She told me, she's going to take more pictures and it will hurt me more if it doesn't come out better. And I went there with a sore tooth and I was in so much pain trying to bite down hard so I don't have to do that again. Anyway I thought she was a little insensitive.
D
2 years ago
High quality professional service
Had a wonderful experience with the doctor and staff. My mom had a filling put in and everyone especially the doctor was great. Very good experience, doctor Hussein was very gentle with my mom who is very sensitive and her experience with him has always been wonderful. He is very experienced and was great to my mom.
J
2 years ago
Quick to get in in an emergency
Quick work affordable treatment
C
2 years ago
Lack of communication
There is a hugh lack of communication. Not happy with the services provided.