Dental Associates of Savage

Dentist

13899 Highway 13 S

Savage, MN 55378

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 weeks ago
Mixed Feelings
I have mixed feelings about my my first visit here. I just moved back to MN from another state and needed a good local dentist. I will tell you that this place feels more like an assembly line than a dental practice. The lobby was packed, and I felt like they were trying to get as many people “processed” as possible to make as much money as possible, and I didn’t appreciate that. I have never had to share an exam room with another patient before in my life until I got to this place! Is this an army hospital or a suburban dental practice. My hygienist was nice, but didn’t listen very well, and instead of using the electric water pick to remove plaque, she used the antiquated “scrape with a hook until your gums bleed” method. Bottom line: I think I’ll be searching for a smaller, more personal, more modern practice that doesn’t make me feel like I’m at the stockyards.
K
4 months ago
Horrible experience with dr sherry.
Lots of miscommunication mischeduling refusal to be seen
A
8 months ago
I was not happy
The lady who was taking my x-rays made it seem like it was my fault that she didn't get a good picture. She told me I was wasting pictures and after the first one didn't come out the way she wanted. She told me, she's going to take more pictures and it will hurt me more if it doesn't come out better. And I went there with a sore tooth and I was in so much pain trying to bite down hard so I don't have to do that again. Anyway I thought she was a little insensitive.
D
1 year ago
High quality professional service
Had a wonderful experience with the doctor and staff. My mom had a filling put in and everyone especially the doctor was great. Very good experience, doctor Hussein was very gentle with my mom who is very sensitive and her experience with him has always been wonderful. He is very experienced and was great to my mom.
J
1 year ago
Quick to get in in an emergency
Quick work affordable treatment
C
1 year ago
Lack of communication
There is a hugh lack of communication. Not happy with the services provided.
J
1 year ago
Great Experience
I'm sort of a "Dental Baby". The folks here have made my dislike of going to the Dentist a thing of the past. I've had very good luck with them!
K
1 year ago
Good support staff
Front desk staff was friendly and welcoming, hygienist was knowledgeable, patient and polite, but dentist who saw me has a few things to learn about how to interact with people--especially patients. Upon meeting him, he never showed me his face (put mask on before I could even see him), he didn't shake my hand or introduce himself, and his visit to my chair lasted about 20 seconds and he walked out. That's really off-putting, especially as a new customer/client.
Response from Dental Associates of Savage
I am so sorry you were not introduced to your doctor and felt put off. I will share your concern with the doctors and we learn from it. Thank you for your review.
C
1 year ago
Appointment on schedule and attention given me was professional. Refill done with no questions asked after initial clarification on what teeth was in question.
K
1 year ago
Professional, Compassionate and skilled
This is a great dental office. A little chaotic sometimes and noisy in the lobby. But, always a GREAT experience!! the assistants are so sweet and considerate and very patient. They take their time to describe what's going to take place. Dr. Hussain is an extremely skilled and a very patient dentist :) He is very trustworthy and definitely a compassionate. person with a high set of skills in his field. I definitely would recommend them!
Response from Dental Associates of Savage
Thank you Kim for your wonderful review. I will pass on the compliment to Dr. Hussein. Have a wonderful week!