Dental Care of Maui

Dentist

415 Ala Makani Street

Kahului, HI 96732

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 weeks ago
All staff members from front office and technicians were nice and pleasant. I noted that the procedure and equipment used for the cleaning was an improvement from what I remember from past visits. Staff was very professional and helpful in answering questions I had.
S
1 month ago
Awesome service as always!
N
2 months ago
Excellent Service thru the Years
Dr. Bonnie has been my dentist for YEARS - can't even remember how long. She is direct, efficient and caring. I get excellent dental care from her AND she remembers all the people and events in my life. I hate going to the dentist but at least Dr. Bonnie makes it a little bit better with her caring and expertise.
K
2 months ago
I went in for a cleaning and ended up with a crown (I knew this was needed at some point). Dr. Bonnie had trouble getting my tooth numb (long roots) so I was in the chair for several hours. I was sent home with no instructions on how I should care for my mouth like, rinse with warm salt water, take some ibuprofen for pain or discomfort, nothing! I was in so much pain & discomfort, I had never experienced this before from dental work, maybe a root canal but they give you something for the pain. I'm not saying I needed a prescription just that I was not given any ideas on how to deal with the discomfort, I had to look it up online. Other dentist that I have been to give you instructions and even some oral gel to temporally numb the area. I had to send my husband out late at night to get this for me. I like my dentist and will return but they need to have some sort of protocol for dealing with what might happen with their patients. There is no emergency number to call in off hours & weekends. Also, your front office staff needs to be more patient friendly, they are pleasant but not engaging. I have been left waiting for my appt for 20+ mins without a word from the receptionist, they are busy talking about there personal lives. My husband and a friend have mentioned the same issues. The dental asst's have all been kind and caring and I like and trust Dr. Bonnie & Dr. John
E
3 months ago
Long time patient and I appreciate the fact that they are always providing leading technology and practices to us.
G
3 months ago
Great Care
Dr. John is great and alway fun to talk story with. Teal does a great job as hygentist, always helpful with suggestions on how to keep your gums healthy.
P
4 months ago
Kind and caring staff
All of my experiences have been good. Dr. John is always friendly and making jokes, which puts me at ease. The staff is professional, kind and caring. I always feel that my copay is carefully explained to me for any complicated procedure, so that I don't get any surprises when the procedure is done! Dr. John and staff have always been attentive to my needs when I am a patient there, in a way that makes me feel they really care about me! I am also pleased with the education piece of it- the staff explains what I need to do, so that when I leave, I feel confidant I know how to do it correctly. That part is very important to me, because I know I am responsible for my own dental health.
F
5 months ago
Dr. John and everyone Dental Care of Maui are professional and provide the best there is on Maui. They have been our “Dental Care” for many years. They are always trustworthy and honest in helping you keep your teeth in great shape, and you can count on them to do What is necessary.
J
6 months ago
grate staff all of you rock see you in may
G
7 months ago
The very best care
As always a great experience, wonderful care and a great staff. Dr. John is a great and caring Dentist and Teal is a wonderful hygienist.