Dental Care of Maui

Dentist

415 Ala Makani Street

Kahului, HI 96732

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Dental Factory
This is a big facility for Maui Standards meaning that you do not get the same hygienist, you are emailed, texted and called for each appointment automatically. You are expected to do a protocol which is unnecessary, expensive and unhealthy as you are exposed to radiation as part of the standard protocol. I have been blessed with strong, healthy teeth yet this office requires X-rays and a doctors visit before they schedule my next cleaning because I opted out of both. The new hygienist (new to me and may have just started her career based on her age) cleans but cannot discuss if there are issues that should be brought up to the doctor. If you want to know if there are issues, in addition to the cleaning fee, you have to pay to have the doctor discuss what the hygienist finds and of course, without new x-rays no one in this office will alert you of any concerns. Perhaps this is a new protocol for insurance providers but I do not have insurance and am not willing to add on extra costs only to be told that my teeth are healthy. What happened to getting X-rays if you see something that causes an alert? Can you trust a dentist office that cannot look at your teeth without an X-ray and will not offer another cleaning without an X-ray? When do we get to determine what we want as a patient?
K
1 month ago
Professional Dental Provider
DCM has a core of excellent Dental Hygienists on their staff. For my past several visits, Krystal has done a fabulous job keeping my teeth clean and attacking my gingivitis so that I can keep the teeth I have. Dr. Bonnie has been trying to persuade me for the last three years to put in a couple of implants and a crown so that I will have a nice set of teeth when they finally lay me to rest. She may have finally persuaded me to ‘bite the bullet’ and get it done this year before I am unable to bite at all. All in all, DCM is a professional and innovative dental care provider.
A
1 month ago
Feels great with Dr. Uehara and workers. Trust is important and I trust them . Thank you, Al
C
2 months ago
Crystal, while extremely professional she is also warm, friendly, has a great sense of humor, and a positive personality. Unless she is on vacation & I have an emergency, I only want to have Crystal as my hygienist. EVERYONE at Dental Care of Maui is wonderful!
W
2 months ago
Highly Recommended
My family and I have been coming to Dental Care of Maui for over 25 years and I have yet to find a complaint about anything!
S
5 months ago
All staff members from front office and technicians were nice and pleasant. I noted that the procedure and equipment used for the cleaning was an improvement from what I remember from past visits. Staff was very professional and helpful in answering questions I had.
S
6 months ago
Awesome service as always!
N
6 months ago
Excellent Service thru the Years
Dr. Bonnie has been my dentist for YEARS - can't even remember how long. She is direct, efficient and caring. I get excellent dental care from her AND she remembers all the people and events in my life. I hate going to the dentist but at least Dr. Bonnie makes it a little bit better with her caring and expertise.
K
6 months ago
I went in for a cleaning and ended up with a crown (I knew this was needed at some point). Dr. Bonnie had trouble getting my tooth numb (long roots) so I was in the chair for several hours. I was sent home with no instructions on how I should care for my mouth like, rinse with warm salt water, take some ibuprofen for pain or discomfort, nothing! I was in so much pain & discomfort, I had never experienced this before from dental work, maybe a root canal but they give you something for the pain. I'm not saying I needed a prescription just that I was not given any ideas on how to deal with the discomfort, I had to look it up online. Other dentist that I have been to give you instructions and even some oral gel to temporally numb the area. I had to send my husband out late at night to get this for me. I like my dentist and will return but they need to have some sort of protocol for dealing with what might happen with their patients. There is no emergency number to call in off hours & weekends. Also, your front office staff needs to be more patient friendly, they are pleasant but not engaging. I have been left waiting for my appt for 20+ mins without a word from the receptionist, they are busy talking about there personal lives. My husband and a friend have mentioned the same issues. The dental asst's have all been kind and caring and I like and trust Dr. Bonnie & Dr. John
E
7 months ago
Long time patient and I appreciate the fact that they are always providing leading technology and practices to us.