Dental Care of Maui

Dentist

415 Ala Makani Street

Kahului, HI 96732

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Overall experience
Service was very clean and friendly. Waiting time was a little long but the whole experience was fine
M
2 weeks ago
Started our vacation with an emergency
My daughter had a jaw expander bracket break on the airplane to our vacation in paradise. Three other dental/orthodontic offices said that they couldn't see her for days. Dental Care of Maui said to bring her right in. The front desk people were friendly and the dentist was the one who actually worked on her. He even told me what to do to save money. If I lived here, this would be my dental office! I appreciate everything they did so that we could get on with our once in a lifetime vacation.
N
2 months ago
Outstanding service,very polite staff,treats patients with respect and dignity.
I just had my 6 months visit today and just like any other visit ,service was on time.I do appreciate Stacy for being able to accommodate me for today because of conflict with my work schedule with.my ori ginal appointment which was tomorrow. I have been with them for more than 20 years and Im happy with them.
J
3 months ago
The pain...
I went to dental care of maui for an emergency appointment...My tooth had gotten infected to the point of the left side of my face being completely swollen and causing pain to my ear and my throat. I called the Dental office because i was recommended to it thinking that they'll help me. When i went to the dental office yes it was very nice and very friendly staff but as i was taken into the back of one of the rooms to wait for the dentist yo examine my mouth and help relieve the pain..mind you the infection got to the point of me literally swallowing the pus that was causing the facial swelling. Dentist said we would need an xray to be done to see the cause of it...i have great dental coverage but at the time was completely broke due to the fact i havent worked due to being in the hospital prior for gall stones so i had no money to pay for my copay at the time and i asked if it would be possible to bill it to me and the receptionist said no in order for them to do anything id have to pay the copay that same day. So as i not having any money they turned me away and let me go home with a fat face that was leaking pus and having to swallow it because i couldnt spit it anywhere then had to drive back to lahaina and had a fever and almost fainted and caused a vehicular collision. I ended up having to go to the emergency room that night because the pain became so unbearable...i was not happy at all with this experience and my cousin who is a dentist on the mainland said that they could lose their license cause they could have referred me or helped me..😲😷😱😨😡
M
3 months ago
the worst staff EVER!
Office made appointment for cleaning and check up for my disabled son. I asked if they would honor the x-rays taken by his last dentist seen less than 6 months ago; they agreed. We had to wait around 1 month to be seen. Finally, on appt. day, besides making us wait and then taking us to the cubicle where the cleaning is done, the staff refused to take the X-rays I brought. The dentist didn't even had the courtesy to meet with us for explanation. I decided to leave being certain that they had not accepted the x-rays I brought only to make more money. As I was leaving, I politely mention to the girls that whoever had made the appt. had given me wrong information. The 3 ladies in the front desk started to make remarks and laughing sarcastically. I asked my son to wait in the car, then I told the ladies that they're behavior was cruel and uncalled for, that they did not understand how hard it had been for my son to make that appt. and that they should show some compassion towards my disable son. The behavior of the staff was unprofessional and uncaring. I feel that they did not have the kindness that I would expect of a dentist office. Would never recommend this office, on the contrary, I would urge you to find another kind and caring office with compassion towards human beings. BTW, I wouldn't even give them 1 star but computer does not give you that choice.
R
4 months ago
Thank you
I always enjoy going to Dental Care, close to 11 years now. From the staff at the front-desk, to hygienist, and Doctor himself, I love every minute. I always look forward to cleaning part, because I really need it. After cleaning and check-up today my mouth feels a lot better. Thank you
R
4 months ago
Friendly, fast, efficient
E
5 months ago
Who likes going to the dentist!
Of course no one really likes going to the dentist. However, you NEED to go and Dental care of Maui is the place! Very clean, professional, and friendly. The dental chairs massage your back and there is even a TV in every room. I recommend this family practice and there's plenty of parking and easy location.
S
5 months ago
Professional and Friendly
All members of staff that I have contact with are always kind. I would not go anywhere else.
T
6 months ago
Very Professional and Friendly!
Dental Care of Maui is a Great place to get your teeth taken cared of. Not only are they friendly but they really take good care of you. Dr. John was great, he made sure I was comfortable and not in pain when I was pulling my tooth out.