Dental Care of Maui

Dentist

415 Ala Makani Street

Kahului, HI 96732

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
7 months ago
Deep cleaning
My hygienist,'Tia (sp?) is so attentive and couldn't be nicer. I admittedly admit to being a horrible, phobic patient . She is the best !! Thank you
K
8 months ago
High Quality Service, Very Friendly
Never experience having my gums checked and luckily I did, now I need to see a specialist to get if fixed. My hygienist told me every step that she was going to do and why she did it. Very thorough..I will be happy to stay as a patient there. Very friendly staff..Thank you very much for a great first time experience
D
8 months ago
Very nice staff
I love visiting dental care of maui. They are so nice and helpful.
R
8 months ago
Doctors unsatisfactory work
We as a family have been patients of Dr Bonnie for three years.The staff are friendly and curtious. However,Dr Bonnie needs a attitude adjustment.She is very rude and doesn't admit to her mistakes.I had to go to another dentist to fix her screw up and she still want's her copayment.
L
8 months ago
Very patient and nice.
I am happy that I switched dental office. I felt that they cared about that is best for me and what is needed.
D
9 months ago
The Best!
I hate going to the Dentist like everyone else, however the entire staff is wonderful. I've been a patient for many years and Dr. John and his entire staff make you feel welcome and at ease. I've never had to wait and have never felt rushed even when asking multiple questions. I appreciate Dr. John's honesty with regards to my care, he tells you the truth even if it's not what you want to hear sometimes. I find his prices very fair and everyone I've encountered has been very caring and professional. I'm a big chicken when it comes to the Dentist but I actually enjoy my dental visits because of their great care and compassion! Trust me give them a try you will not be disappointed.
J
9 months ago
Overall experience
Service was very clean and friendly. Waiting time was a little long but the whole experience was fine
M
9 months ago
Started our vacation with an emergency
My daughter had a jaw expander bracket break on the airplane to our vacation in paradise. Three other dental/orthodontic offices said that they couldn't see her for days. Dental Care of Maui said to bring her right in. The front desk people were friendly and the dentist was the one who actually worked on her. He even told me what to do to save money. If I lived here, this would be my dental office! I appreciate everything they did so that we could get on with our once in a lifetime vacation.
N
10 months ago
Outstanding service,very polite staff,treats patients with respect and dignity.
I just had my 6 months visit today and just like any other visit ,service was on time.I do appreciate Stacy for being able to accommodate me for today because of conflict with my work schedule with.my ori ginal appointment which was tomorrow. I have been with them for more than 20 years and Im happy with them.
J
1 year ago
The pain...
I went to dental care of maui for an emergency appointment...My tooth had gotten infected to the point of the left side of my face being completely swollen and causing pain to my ear and my throat. I called the Dental office because i was recommended to it thinking that they'll help me. When i went to the dental office yes it was very nice and very friendly staff but as i was taken into the back of one of the rooms to wait for the dentist yo examine my mouth and help relieve the pain..mind you the infection got to the point of me literally swallowing the pus that was causing the facial swelling. Dentist said we would need an xray to be done to see the cause of it...i have great dental coverage but at the time was completely broke due to the fact i havent worked due to being in the hospital prior for gall stones so i had no money to pay for my copay at the time and i asked if it would be possible to bill it to me and the receptionist said no in order for them to do anything id have to pay the copay that same day. So as i not having any money they turned me away and let me go home with a fat face that was leaking pus and having to swallow it because i couldnt spit it anywhere then had to drive back to lahaina and had a fever and almost fainted and caused a vehicular collision. I ended up having to go to the emergency room that night because the pain became so unbearable...i was not happy at all with this experience and my cousin who is a dentist on the mainland said that they could lose their license cause they could have referred me or helped me..😲😷😱😨😡