Dental Care of Oak Park

Dentist

101 S Oak Park Ave

Oak Park, IL 60302-2901

Open Today By Appointment

dentalcareop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
13 hours ago
High quality services
I was in a lot of pain. I needed to be see asap. I needed an emergency extraction. The doctor squeezed me in on short notice. My blood pressure was high. The doctor and staff took all the precautions necessary to ensure I was a safe during the procedure. My teeth are a horror show due to years of neglect. The doctor and staff were not judgemental and they made me feel comfortable. It was an amazing experience. I wish I could give the doc n his staff more than 5 stars. I would recommend them to all my friends and family.
A
1 day ago
Always a great experience
Took my appointment on time, friendly receptionist. Knowledgeable and personable dental hygienist. Professional and quality dentist. Cleaning was gentle yet still got the job done! Explained anything I had questions about, abkento give me referral and info about other dental procedures!
A
6 days ago
Always excellent care.
Wonderful staff and top notch care!
P
1 week ago
I would recommend Dental Care of Oak Park based on my initial visit. However: My suggestion for the clinic is to not only give info about gum disorders but also to give information about the scaling procedures recommended as a remedy. This process is expensive and time intensive and, frankly, more than a little frightening to anticipate. I’ll post again to weigh in on how it goes and how much discomfort I have afterwards 🤔
P
1 week ago
I would recommend Dental Care of Oak Park based on my initial visit. However: My suggestion for the clinic is to not only give info about gum disorders but also to give information about the scaling procedures recommended as a remedy. This process is expensive and time intensive and, frankly, more than a little frightening to anticipate. I’ll post again to weigh in on how it goes and how much discomfort I have afterwards 🤔
T
2 weeks ago
The experience was excellent will make this my dental choice
C
2 weeks ago
Wonderful people
Dental Care of Oak Park will be my partner in dental health forever.
N
2 weeks ago
Dr. Erid
Greetings, I thought I was dreaming when the nurse said her name was "Nirvana". Can you imagine that. To me it was a good sign. And, Dr. Erid carried on the ambiance of that name with his courteous and professional behavior. They even send a text reminder! Very pleased!
F
2 weeks ago
As usual, I experienced professional, courteous and friendly service from everyone at the office.
I have been a patient of Dr. Perna's for many years, including at his previous office that was further south in Oak Park. During these years, there have been two main reasons why I don't even think about going to another dentist: 1) Dr. Perna has never hurt me, regardless of the procedure and 2) In the rare instances where follow up adjustments have been needed, the work is performed with consistent quality, effectiveness and at no added charge. The only negative circumstance that I encountered involved a teeth cleaning specialist who is no longer there. Her cleaning was painful and she did not seem to be particularly empathetic. I actually cancelled that cleaning on the spot. The office arranged an appointment (at no charge) with a specialist who had previously cleaned my teeth and the problem was solved. I should mention that I am particularly sensitive to pain on the left side of my mouth, due to damaged nerves caused by removal of four impacted wisdom teeth by a maxillofacial surgeon back when I was a teenager. One other thing. Either Dr. Perna or his assistant Mildred consistently make me laugh - and it is not always their intention to do so. But regardless of intentions, the end result is that I am relaxed, at ease and ready for another painless procedure, despite having damaged nerves and heightened sensitivity on the left. The office manager (Aliza) has also provided excellent service for years, keeping me abreast of charges, insurance payments and most of all - eliminating any potential billing surprises. Thanks to everyone at Dr. Perna's for a great job. Fred F.
R
2 weeks ago
Great Service
That was teh best celaning I have had in a long time. really enjoyed my visit1