Dental Care of Oak Park

Dentist

101 S Oak Park Ave

Oak Park, IL 60302-2901

Open Today By Appointment

dentalcareop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
Always a pleasure going to the Dentist
Allison has been my Dental Hygienist for a few years now, and I always feel comfortable knowing when annual appointment for cleaning and check ups will go smoothly. The entire team is always pleasant and professional.
D
2 days ago
EXCELLENT PROFESSIONAL CARE AND SERVICE!
I have been a patient of Dr. John Perna's for many years and have always been very pleased with his expertise, skill and patience. For example, today just before the Memorial Day holiday, I had a painful toothache in my left bottom molars. I thought for sure that it would require either a filling or root canal surgery. Following a bite-wing x-ray, Dr, Perna determined that the bite might need adjustment. So he adjusted my bite by carefully buffing the upper and lower molars. He also told me to watch to see if there might be a need to return if the ache persisted. Although I had to return that same afternoon (just before the end of the day and before the holiday weekend) for a further adjustment, I was welcomed not only by Dr. Perna, but by the staff, Ashley, Alyssa, and Diane. Dr. Perna readjusted the bite, and now it is fine! I was again told not to hesitate to call, and was encouraged to contact the doctor again if the ache reoccurred. My bite is fine! Dr. Perna is a very experienced Dental expert!
K
2 weeks ago
The front desk personnel is very personable and efficient.
I like the dental plan established for care with the costs presented beforehand, so I can decide what procedures I can afford. It's a triage approach and I think it's useful for someone who doesn't have insurance to see what's coming. I'm looking forward to a positive deep cleaning for serious gum disease.
L
3 weeks ago
Comfortable, friendly and professional staff.
R
4 weeks ago
very good
first visit--very good job, good staff too
D
1 month ago
Enjoyed working with Nurvana (Spell?) And Doc John
The wait was minimal and I was treated with joy and courtesy. Look forward to coming back May 8.
R
1 month ago
I experienced pain when the work was being done. Afterward I was told my bill was higher than first quoated.I didn’t need the feeling replaced. The hygienist suggested it because it was a silver filling instead of a neutral color. I will no longer have any work done except cleaning.
A
2 months ago
Love this place and I highly recommend it. Dr. Perna and his staff always make me feel comfortable and part of their extended family. I won't go anywhere else for my dentistry needs. Yolanda Velazquez
D
2 months ago
High quality services
I was in a lot of pain. I needed to be see asap. I needed an emergency extraction. The doctor squeezed me in on short notice. My blood pressure was high. The doctor and staff took all the precautions necessary to ensure I was a safe during the procedure. My teeth are a horror show due to years of neglect. The doctor and staff were not judgemental and they made me feel comfortable. It was an amazing experience. I wish I could give the doc n his staff more than 5 stars. I would recommend them to all my friends and family.
A
2 months ago
Always a great experience
Took my appointment on time, friendly receptionist. Knowledgeable and personable dental hygienist. Professional and quality dentist. Cleaning was gentle yet still got the job done! Explained anything I had questions about, abkento give me referral and info about other dental procedures!