Dental Care of Stamford

Dentist

1500 Summer St # 3

Stamford, CT 06905

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Where did my money go?
Listen, this place does business like the Corleone family in the Godfather. Check with your insurance company before going to this place. Make sure you have a solid idea of what procedures they cover, and how much they're willing to pay for. This place gives high estimates on what they think the insurance will cover, and wait until after the procedure to let the patient know that the insurance covers way less than the initial estimate. By that point, it's to late. Also don't fall for the "pay in full now, and you'll get the insurance reimbursed and as well as 15% voucher" shtick. By later they initially mean two weeks, which turns into a month, which turns into a month and a half, which turns into never. I'm telling you, the second they mention the word "voucher"; get up and leave. Leave the country if you have to. I've been living under an alias for the passed 3 years because of these guys. An "outside collection agency" has been harassing me for years. They once threw a rock through my 3rd story apartment window, the rock was wrapped in a piece of loose leaf paper. I uncrumpled it and it read "We know you got 10 fillings last summer." Tread lightly my friends...tread lightly.
J
5 months ago
Good
Good
A
5 months ago
Love dental care!
I have been going to dental care for four years. Every time I go everyone who works there is caring, knowledgeable, and friendly. I definitely recommend Dental Care Stamford!
B
7 months ago
High guality service
Excellent dental care. Friendly and caring. Irena is an excellent hygienist.
A
8 months ago
Rip off!
I went to the office to get two fillings. I was told that I had to get a root canal as well. After having a temporary filling inserted. I returned to the office 2 weeks later because of pain and the doctor said that they normally don't do "temporary fillings." So they completed the service free of charge which shows guilt. As for the root canal and crown service, it took two months for "permanent" crown to be placed on. Less than six months later the crown has come off. I had to see a different dentist who told me that the crown that was put on was the wrong size! A gut feeling told me not to make any payments to these people and Im glad that I didn't. I called the office and Mimi was so rude and nasty. She hung up in my face!!
C
8 months ago
HORRIBLE
The only good thing about the dental Office is Wendy. The push services are you that you don't need. Mimi Has the worst customer service skills and will hang up in your face if she doesn't like what you are saying. They need to get people in there that know what they are doing !
O
9 months ago
This is a great professional office
B
10 months ago
Doctor Gabrielle is awesome! Friendly and patient! We love her.
W
10 months ago
Fake Nice
Very welcoming and nice for the simple reason that they will try and push you to do procedures you may not need. If you go here, don't say yes right away. Double check with another dentist, it is worth the extra effort (if you are not in pain). They do fine work but again...I would check with another dentist. You may 100% not need all this office throws at you - No. Matter. What. They. Say.
R
11 months ago
The staff that worked with me was professional, courteous, and friendly.
Janell, my dental hygienist, is excellent in making me comfortable at all times and answers my questions professionally, clearly in an easy to understand way. Janell provides a thorough not rushed cleaning so that I always feel I got my money's worth in the appointment. Dr Roth was efficient, and friendly in assessing my dental health. Alex, the hygienist assistant was fine.