Dental Center of St. Simons

Dentist

101 Brunswick Avenue

St. Simons, GA 31522

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dentalcenterofstsimons.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 week ago
Best dental office on the island
I have been to multiple dentists locally and this is definately the best service. The staff identified potential issues and gave a thorough explaination for my 8yo son and myself. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff that went out of their way to work around schedule to make our appt times.
J
2 weeks ago
Can't wait to go back...
Well, I CAN wait to go back -- but these are such thoughtful, careful, easy-going people that i do not mind going back! I especially appreciate the advance estimates of work that needs to be done in the future.
J
2 weeks ago
Quality Service
Great staff, friendly, highly recommend!
R
1 month ago
Great experience!!!!
The staff and Dr Daugherty were great. Very friendly and professional. I would recommend anyone to go there.
G
2 months ago
Top Quality Service
I’ve been seeing Dr Boyer since I moved here in 02 he’s done beautiful work and quite satisfied with everything he’s done.
A
2 months ago
Quality service and friendly staff
Quick and great friendly service. Awesome for kids and adults.
W
3 months ago
Poor business practices
I had my front two teeth replaced last year around November 2017. The business office clerk took my insurance cards and gave me my out of pocket cost. I verified exactly what my out of pocket cost were and I agreed and made my appointment! Dr Boyer is an excellent dentist!! Top notch work!! He gave me back my smile. (Forward to the present day and year August 2018) I just received a bill from Dental Center of St Simons for $1200 which is now 90 days past due! I called and said, there must be some mistake because I paid my out of pocket cost as per the break down of what my insurance covered. She told me that the last billing clerk made a mistake! I replied that if she made a mistake, then that is on you guys because I am on a budget! I WOULD NOT HAVE HAD THE WORK DONE IF MY OUT OF POCKET WAS $1700!! The quote that wasn’t given to me in 2017 was verified by my Insurance’s company, my policy and the dental center pros! But most of all what chaps my butt, is that they new bill stated owed them $947, but the bill was for $1200 and its 90 days late!! This is a shakedown of a customer who trusted their office in giving me an adequate quote! The out of pocket was paid!! Do not go here! Bad business!!’
J
3 months ago
Excellent Care !!
My first visit as a new resident of SSI and I could not be happier with Dr Daugherty and his staff. Everyone is very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend Dr Daugherty and his staff for any dental care you may need.
S
3 months ago
Excellent care, very professional.
Am delighted to have found such a caring and professional dental office! Very thorough and professional and I feel my dental health is in great hands. Thank you!
P
4 months ago
Professional, Friendly
Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. Really love Dr. Daugherty...he's very friendly!