Dental Centers of Virginia in Mechanicsville

Dentist

Mechanicsville, VA

Closed Today Closed

samenglishdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 weeks ago
One long wait, extortionate Covid fee
Overall the staff and dentist were very nice. If just voting for them it would be 5 stars. But one time I had an over 30 minute wait with no explanation. That can happen. But the big thingA are they charge $10 Covid fee (insurance doesn’t pay that) where they take your temp and pulse. Takes 11-22 seconds. Shouldn’t have to pay that much. Also, they billed me twice in 2 months for overall dental exam, and insurance only pays one so I got an additional bill for $90. I was able to straighten it out, but it shouldn’t happen.
T
4 weeks ago
Good appointment
The loss of my regular dentist cast a shadow on this session. However, my main concern was that the charge for my procedure was not clearly spelled out before I saw the new dentist. Then some confusion remained when it was time to pay my bill. Eventually everything was explained to my satisfaction.
T
4 weeks ago
They're top-notch. Take their time and let's you know what is going to happen
B
4 weeks ago
Excellent service
My experience today was very good. The Dentist kept me inform also fast and efficient.
M
1 month ago
Good day at the dentist
My hygienist is very thorough and very friendly and you’re in and out in no time at all. I would recommend they get TVs and all the rooms to try to take your mind off of the cleaning and any other procedure that you have going on but other than that it’s a great place to go.
E
2 months ago
Amazing Experience!!
Dr A is FANTASTIC!!! I have had 2 extractions and today I had a root canal. I never felt a single thing. Dr A always asks throughout the procedure if I am having any pain or if I feel anything. She immediately stops and assesses the situation and continues. She put an entire tooth together for me and I'm proud to smile now!!!
B
2 months ago
Dr. Maryam Ashraghi is amazing.
Dr. Maryam Ashraghi is amazing. She is quick, efficient and so personable. I loathe going to the dentist but not when it’s her. She makes me feel comfortable each time and it doesn’t hurt that she’s very beautiful. She needs to be taken care of because she is the best!
T
2 months ago
Customer service was outstanding. Everyone was friendly and professional. The hygienist (Marie ) was excellent with a friendly manner as well as being skilled and informative. Dr. Ashraghi took extra time at the end of her shift to attach my crown even though I did not have an official appointment. She has excellent expertise as being very personable. I highly recommend this office.
D
2 months ago
Exceptional customer service very clean facility superb dentist i wish i could keep the dentist that attended to me for all my future appts.
T
2 months ago
Good appointment
The dental aspects of the session all went well; Dr. Ashraghi and the technicians were helpful and friendly and I was pleased to see that everyone wore masks and in some cases shields. The main surprise came when I was paying the bill and was told that there was an extra $10 charge because of the pandemic; I don't mind the charge so much, but why was I not informed of this charge much earlier in the process?