Dental Health and Wellness Boston

Dentist

31 State St.

Ste #7

Boston, MA 02109-2717

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Best Dental office in Boston!
I have been a patient of Dr. Jill Smith for almost 20 years. Her staff has been with her a long time and Izzy her dental assistant is wonderful and caring. They have done crowns, bridges, all sorts of things for me and some of the work has been in there for all these years with no problems.They have all the latest equipment and are on the cutting edge of dental technology. When I have questions about the bills or insurance the secretary named Liz and Chris have been happy to explain it in detail to me. 5 stars and two thumbs up.
L
1 year ago
Best office in Boston
This place is awesome, especially if you're a fear patient like me!! I had a huge fear of the dentist and hadn't gone in years. Dr. Smith has done an excellent job helping me get over my fear and working with me to accommodate my fear. Since I hadn't gone in years, I needed a lot of dental work. My first visit was to take care of one of my front teeth that was decaying and I was very embarrassed about because of how it looked. Dr. Smith got me right in with Dr. Budd and he did an amazing job. Before choosing Since then, I have had multiple fillings done by Dr. Budd and I am constantly impressed. He is very accommodating with me as a fear patient, and is always making sure I'm comfortable, asking if I need to take a break. They also can put on music or movies for you to help distract from the work being done, which has also been incredibly helpful for me. I've been seeing Nanette for my cleanings, and she is beyond amazing. She's very gentle and makes you feel extremely comfortable. I've made a lot of appointments through Liz, who works at the front desk. She's always very friendly and I've never sat in the waiting room more than maybe five minutes before getting seen. I've been going to Dental Health and Wellness Boston for a few years now, and all of my visits have always been very pleasant. I've always felt very valued as a patient and they've taken extremely good care of me. I would highly recommend this place!
L
1 year ago
These guys are the best! Dr. Smith is an Artist!
My daughter needed cosmetic dentistry done before her wedding and Dr. Smith made her look fantastic. I have been a patient for years and decided my daughter should see no one else for this work. She came in from New York several fridays- dr. Smith and Brenda added days to accommodate her wedding date and rush everything in time for her big day. Everything turned out just as they promised! If you need a dentist but especially whitening and veneers please go to Dr. Smith!
B
1 year ago
visit for filling and composite treatment
Excellent service. Everyone was great and on time.
J
1 year ago
she's quick with the drill, and the work lasts
Dr. Smith has done so much quality work on my teeth in the last 8 years - crowns, onlays, fillings...I'm an erratic flosser and have lousy teeth, and unfortunately she had to replace almost all of the restorations done by my previous dentist, as they didn't hold up with time. Everything she's done in my mouth has lasted. I have an anxiety disorder, and I appreciate that she is very quick with the drill (but not sloppy), is sensitive to my anxiety and my pain, and that she offers headphones/music videos to help me stay calm. Her dental technician Israel (Izzy) is terrific. Dr. Smith doesn't do root canals herself, but she offers a good referral. On this last visit, I had to choose between a crown lengthening procedure or an implant, and she sat down to talk with me about my options. The word "implant" upset me so much that I had to ask her to repeat herself more than once, but she was very patient. She answered all of my questions thoroughly, and didn't rush me to choose an option right away. I felt empowered to make an informed decision. Her office set up all my next appointments, and she temporarily fixed up my mouth so that I didn't have to reschedule a vacation to deal with it. Someone from the office called the next day to make sure I wasn't in pain. I've had at least 3 hygienists since I've been a patient there, and I've been fairly happy with them - they aren't pushy or nagging, just encouraging about oral home care. My only complaint would be that sometimes it's hard to get an appointment with her on short notice.
M
1 year ago
Great dental check-up!
My appointment was on time, my hygienist was thorough, she had specific recommendations for me to improve results of my flossing and I left feeling well-looked-after.
D
1 year ago
Well done at Wellness central
Greeted warmly, seen promptly and professionally. THANKS!
E
1 year ago
Nanette was very friendly, fast, efficient, and wonderful! Painless. She also had some great advice on how to keep my teeth healthy and white.
H
1 year ago
I really do not enjoy going to the dentist
BUT........If you have to go there is no other office for me. Hygienist Brian is very patient and thorough. Dr. Smith and her Dr. Budd both great as well . I was a full fledged dentist-phobe. The pain free treatment events have been a revelation and have enabled me to continue with dental upkeep. Great practice.
D
1 year ago
Very pro and smooth