Dental Health Associates of Madison - South

Dentist

2971 Chapel Valley Rd.

Fitchburg, WI 53711

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 month ago
30 yrs of great care
Have used DHA since moving here 30 yrs ago. Always very personalized care. Like seeing old friends every few months. Still remember (and forever grateful) when my daughter had a horrible accident out of town, and I was able to make arrangements for her to see her long-term dentist, then also the oral surgeon all within an hour of coming home.
P
1 month ago
Responsive & Outstanding Professionals
Dr. Scott Johnson and his staff were excellent! I'd broken a tooth and needed a crown. I was seen quickly. Communication about options were clear. I have every confidence that my new crown will serve me well. I recommend these professionals for your dental needs.
D
1 month ago
Best Dentist around!
I have been a patient for 10+ years and each visit I receive good, quality service from patient, friendly staff members, and an experienced patient-centered dentist.
J
1 month ago
I receive excellent care from Dr. Johnson and all the staff! Thanks
A
2 months ago
Great place
Great place: I never had to wait more than 5 minutes past the appointment time, and the services are of great quality. I had two crowns and three regular dental cleanings done there. Sometimes I am setting up the appointments via emails and they are great with that too.
J
2 months ago
Dr. McClain and hygientist Donna are great!
Dr. McClain and her staff always very friendly and provide a great service! Both doctor and hygienist have a very gentle touch. Front desk staff seem pretty indifferent. I was greeted as I walked in, I made my payment and the lady said she checked me in telling me she would notify the Dr. McClain's assistant. I arrived to my appointment a bit early and waiting to be called. An assistant appeared to be waiting up front for her patient. After several minutes she went around to the reception area to check the computer monitor herself. She then asked the staff if I had arrived. The front desk staff were busy chatting it up and never paid any attention to the assistant or the fact the my appointment was due to have already started. Once they realized what happened there was not even an apology.This was an end of day appointment and I was the only one waiting to go back! While I would give Dr. McClain and her staff 5+ stars, I would give the front desk staff 2 stars.
S
2 months ago
Friendly staff.
Been going there for years. Always friendly staff and hygienists, skilled dentists.
S
3 months ago
Excellent performance
I had a fractured tooth, and called the on-call dentist on Saturday. He gave me instructions for medication for the rest of the weekend. On Monday I had an appointment with Dr. McClain, who examined me, got information about the situation, and referred me to Dr. Nazzal (separate review). She made a special effort to help me get an early appointment with him. All done very quickly and efficiently, and everyone involved was helpful, highly competent, and very pleasant to work with.
J
3 months ago
Just really good quality dental care
I felt like my old dentist saw $$$ signs every time I came in. It was clearly a revenue-driven business. Here I just feel like the health of my teeth is what's most important. No pressure for unnecessary treatments. Very good, skilled care.
M
3 months ago
A skilled, considerate, kind, and courteous team
Chris (Kris?) Emerson and Brian Sweeney are a great team. (I didn't save this review for after my next filling, or I'd also be able to name the excellent dental assistant; for now, I remember the good experience, but not the name.) I like getting clear answers to my questions, whether incidental (is that ultraviolet bonding you're using?) or essential (can I wait till the next tax year to treat this tooth?). I trust their judgment -- and that's from long experience with three cleanings a year, and more fillings and crowns than I like to admit to. They're also up to date: my latest x-ray was without any gag-inducing bite-wings. Instead, there was a new frame, part in the mouth and part outside: odd, light, and effective. And of course the reception staff is similarly courteous and considerate.