Dental Health Care of Woburn, P.C.- Drs. Trainor & Mancuso

Dentist

90 Pleasant Street

Woburn, MA 01801

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
5 days ago
Feeling Safe During Covid Crisis
I would Highly recommend Dr. Mancuso as she is the best dentist I have ever been to. I have a history of bad dental experiences. I keep going back as I have had quality care. The office is very professional and is taking the current crisis very seriously. They are following all of the CDC Guidelines. I felt all precautions were taken for safety. Great Job Chelsea, Dr. Mancuso and all the dental assistants. Thank you for all you do to keep us all safe!
D
5 days ago
Great experience as always
I love this practice. Kristen my hygienist is always very sweet and thorough. Dr.Mancuso is also very nice and has always done a great job.
R
1 week ago
The BEST
From the front desk to the dentists themselves, this dentistry is by far the best around. Friendly, courteous, and willing to do what it takes to get the job done.
J
1 week ago
.ldvnhiuvbg;i
J
2 weeks ago
COVID-19 Teeth Cleaning
Highly professional , using all CDC guidelines , was very concerned that I understood what was happening and why. Great job Chelsea !
C
2 weeks ago
Worst dentist office
I had my teeth cleaning done Last week. What I really got was I about a 10 minutes scaling. I wasn’t allowed to rinse so, therefore I had to swallow the debris of the scaling ( I should of & wish I said something at the time of the visit but it was awkward). It wasn’t much of anything though because not much was done. I was told that due to the covid19 guidelines that I could not get polishing done. I wish that I was told this information about not getting this full cleaning service when I was called A few days prior to my dental cleaning appointment. On that day, I received a phone call from the dental hygienist about the protocol. The part Of not being able to get the polishing was left out!!!! I would of postponed this dental cleaning appointment if I knew this information!! Tooth polishing is done to smooth the surfaces of teeth and restorations. The purpose of polishing is to remove extrinsic stains, remove dental plaque accumulation. I called around and this is the ONLY dental office not doing a complete cleaning by not polishing. This dental office is only there to make money and does not care!!! I have paid thousands of dollars and I have dental insurance. Dr Mancuso’s chipped my tooth during a filling & they made me pay almost another 400 dollars to fix her mistake!! So that week I paid 1000 dollars!! Do not go there!!!!!!
C
2 weeks ago
Unsatisfactory service
I had my teeth cleaning done last week During the time of visit, I was told that I was due for X-rays. I was already told previously Throughout the years that I had 6 cavities that needed to be attended to right away! I got them all filled during the last few years. Now, I was told that I had 2 more fillings that needed to be done as soon as possible! Then I got about a 10 minutes scaling. I wasn’t allowed to rinse so, therefore I had to swallow the debris of the scaling ( I should of & wish I said something at the time of the visit but it was awkward). It wasn’t much of anything though because not much was done. I was told that due to the covid19 guidelines that I could not get polishing done. I wish that I was told this information about not getting this full cleaning service when I was called on A few days prior to my dental Cleaning appointment. On that day I received a phone call from the dental hygienist about the protocol. The part Of not being able to get the polishing was left out!!!! I would of postponed this dental cleaning appointment if I knew this information!! Tooth polishing is done to smooth the surfaces of teeth and restorations. The purpose of polishing is to remove extrinsic stains, remove dental plaque accumulation, increase aesthetics and to reduce corrosion of metallic restorations. I never have not received polishing in all the years in which I have gotten cleanins!. I was then advised during this appointment to book another appointment right away To fill those cavities. I thought to myself how can I get cavities filled if I can’t get a simple polishing of my teeth during my dental cleaning??? But by the way I always am advised to book an appointment after all of my cleanings about cavities! Except my last appointment which was the end of last year (2019) when all my dental insurance money was gone!!!I had a previous dentist that I never had filled a cavity. I was annoyed after this visit. The next day, I was at work and a co-worker ironically had a dentist cleaning appointment with her dentist on that same day Monday, June 15th I asked her if they did the polishing. She said yes and that her teeth were cleaned. I told her that I was told that polishing was prohibited due to the guidelines of covid19 . But fillings were highly advised to do right away. I just knew something wasn’t right.Therefore, I contacted my dental office and I questioned them about not getting half of my cleaning done which was the polishing. I did not receive a proper cleaning. This is the first time that this has ever happened to me! I have to say something because I pay for dental insurance every month and I deserve a proper cleaning two times a year. I did try to rectify this situation and I spoke with an office staff member at Dr Trainor & Mancuso’s office explaining my dissatisfaction of service. I was transferred and also spoke with the dental hygienist who again informed me that they could not do the polishing. Again, I wish I was informed of this on the phone call last Thursday, June 11th, 2020 and not in the dental chair where I was told about this information!!! I did question them about how they can can do Two fillings but not polish my teeth???. I was told that it was a different type of thing. They would not do anything about my unsatisfying dental cleaning visit.I think what this dentist office at Drs Trainor & Mancuso is doing is wrong!!!!. I also had other previous issues with this dental office! I had a filling done last year in which I never reported! The filling was done by dr. Mancuso The filling was done wrong ( I paid out of pocket Around $300 dollars & so did you which is my dental insurance who payed a portion )& my tooth was chipped a day later. I had to go back and again paid within that same week another $350 dollars Out of pocket and Who knows how much the dental insurance Paid out Within the same week to this dental office. I had to take time off of worK for dr Mancuso’s mistake. I feel as though this is wrong for me to even have to deal with. I just want my teeth cleaned right! I called around and all the dental offices around my area are offering polishing.
R
3 weeks ago
Outstanding in Every Way
Very professional and courteous bi-annual checkup today by a very qualified medical technician.
K
3 weeks ago
Efficient, safe and productive!
My visit was seamless and in and out with very little hassle. I felt safe and appreciate all the efforts the care team is doing to provide the best care possible!
K
3 weeks ago
Regular cleaning
During the 2020 epidemic we all want to be safe. I knew that I would receive a safe regular dental visit with Chelsea and all of the staff.Thank you