Dental Implants Dynamics & Smile Experts P.C.

Dentist

1075 Central Park Avenue

Suite 410

Scarsdale, NY 10583

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smileexpertspc.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
9 months ago
Experienced, efficient and friendly
I can only comment on my first two deep cleaning appointments. The hygienist was experienced, thorough, efficient and friendly. Up to this point, it is a 5 star, I will meet the dr. Next appt. and will continue my review.
P
11 months ago
Very Disappointed
Responded to ad in the local Pennysaver. I should have known better than to pick a dentist by an ad in such a magazine, but advertised prices overrode my common sense. Unfortunately, typical bait and switch. Advertised price for implant "only $750". After the exam they told me about all the other things that were NOT included in the advertised price. As a layman I thought $750 for an implant meant it was all inclusive. Nowhere did the ad indicate that additional costs and materials (crown, etc). were considerably extra. The estimated total they gave me was well over $3,000! I recommend you do your research and choose a Dentist that does not engage in deceptive advertising.
Response from Dental Implants Dynamics & Smile Experts P.C.
Dear Mr. Bookbinder: It is unfortunate that you felt our ad was misleading. It is not deceptive advertising when in fact $750 is the exact price for an implant in our practice. You mentioned as a "layperson" you didn't understand there was no extras included for the implant. Here is why we advertise it as a stand alone: 1. Many people come just for an implant. Their own dentists often don't place implants, so they will return to their old dentist for the restoration once the implant is placed. 2. Many people are not ready for an implant. A bad tooth may still need to be extracted and bone grafting has to be put in place in order to prepare the site for the implant. 3. We are not responsible or to blame if any additional work is needed or pre existing conditions are addressed prior to being an implant candidate. There is no way one can foresee the existing conditions of all our potential dental patients. 4. No where in the ad does it say all-inclusive. In fact, it clearly states implant ONLY for $750. Clearly there are many variables that would make a potential patient eligible for an implant those of which would most definitely affect the price of an entire treatment plan. Our ad has been unchanged for 12 years and there was never a problem in its interpretation. In fact there are many similar ads in similar publications by other dental practices. There was no bait and switch because in your particular case we gave you the pricing at the end of your initial visit and you didn't initiate any implant treatment nor did you pay anything for implant treatment. Treatment and payment typically begin when both parties agree on the treatment plan and price. This is carefully laid out for your consideration on your initial visit with no obligation on either party to proceed. As far as research, a simple phone call to our practice prior to the visit would have cleared up all of your questions. We are happy to explicitly explain our pricing for an implant and any other work one may need. Sincerely, Dr. Angel Hong and the Dental Implants Dynamics Team
A
1 year ago
Friendly..comforting Professional environment
Like many I am terrified by the thought of going to the dentist. The staff is kind..reassuring and very professional. They run a clean tight ship.. I highly recommend them
F
1 year ago
Totally satisfied
My experience was totally perfect, Dr. Angel and her assistants are great! Christine was very experience and someone that you can feel you can put yourself on her hands I couldn't be happier. I will 100 % recommend this firm to anybody who is squeptical about a dentist. I Found my Dentist!
D
1 year ago
teeth scaling
It was good and painless after the shots. good advise formaintaining healthy teeth.
L
1 year ago
excellent cleaning! Spent time and answered all my question
I would highly recommend this dental practice
M
1 year ago
Great visit
The staff are just wonderful - courteous, friendly, caring, gentle. All that you could want in a dental office visit. My visit was for a routine cleaning. The technician and the dentist both took time to explain everything, and answer any questions that I had.
J
2 years ago
Very good dental cleaning service.
Professional doctors & staff. Spotless practice. Highly recomnend. JPM
D
2 years ago
Caring, Professional
Had a problem, called the night before and they fit me in the next day. They care about their patients and their fears. I am so glad I found Dr. Hong!
S
2 years ago
As good as canbe...for a dental visit
Friendly, professional, courteous, clean. I love Tanai. She is so delightful and so helpful with billing. Great hygienist, very capable dentists. Love that is all women! I always recommend them to friends and neighbors