Dental Kidz

Dentist

24 Commerce St

11th Floor

Newark, NJ 07102-4060

Open Today By Appointment

dentalkidz.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 days ago
Kamaiyah & Kamar
It’s always a great experience with our visits they surely get the job done and my kids leave out happy with Beautiful smiles thanks!!!!
A
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly.
Excellent team
M
4 weeks ago
It hurts me to write this review!
I have been visiting the office for 7 years now and has neverr experienced a total disregard of my time. I come in at 4 to check into my appt @4. The receptionist takes my name and I take a seat. While waiting I see that at least 4 people go before my son. TRYING to be patient, I say nothing. Another mom comes in with her two children and they dont even get a chance to sit before their name is called. I go speak to another receptionist and we are not even checked in! After 40 mins of waiting! Now I am livid and ready to walk out. My son needs a treatment and I did not even schedule the treatment. The receptionist that never checked me in didnt even care that she wasted my time. Where are all these new ppl coming from?
I
1 month ago
Great service as always
A
1 month ago
Very nice and friendly staff
I've been bringing my son here for almost two years and everytime we come the staff is always on point. They give my son special care (He's autistic) and they are very kind and understanding. Always clean and neat too!
M
2 months ago
I will not be returning.
I’ve been coming for a few years now for my daughter and we love Dr. Harvell however today I brought my son for the first time. After the visit I was told he needed treatment. I had no problem rescheduling a appointment but, I was advised by the staff I should get the treatment done today there is only 1 person ahead of my son. Contemplating between making a appointment or staying. So I decided to stay. I asked roughly how long? About 30-35 minutes. 1 hour and a 1/2 later I ask is there still 1 person ahead of us? No, he is next. Waited another 15-20 mins and decided I will reschedule. Almost 2 hours later despite the fact that we were there since 8am is unreal. That’s a total of 4 hours and they still didn’t call him into the room. Please do better guys. Arrange particular days for toddlers or take the time to think. If a child has been there for 2 hours as it is why suggest for mom to stay? I’ve dealt with now having to pay $11-15 just to park. Investing at least 3 hours per visit but, this being my child’s first dental experience was overwhelming. This was enough for me not to return or invest anymore of my time.
B
2 months ago
Professional and friendly service
Today my appointment for my grandson was great as usual. The warm and caring atmosphere was excellent.
E
2 months ago
Very professional service
Dental 🦷 kidz it’s very good clinic. dr harvell it’s the best doctor 👩‍⚕️ I ever meet she fix my daughter and my son teeth very well.
J
4 months ago
Use to be proud to come here now I’m reconsidering.
I am considering switching this dental office because I specifically wanted to go to Dr. Harvell but my son has only met with her once. I know that the practice has other doctors but it seems that she is never there. Also, I don’t like the fact that all of the staff do not wear a name tag. Additionally, the wait time for service has been getting increasingly longer, what’s the point in having an appointment. Finally, the last time my son was there the hygienist put him in a room to do his sealant and I was asked to wait in the waiting area by the assistant. My son is only 9. Usually I’m able to wait with him but I guess it was because they had limited space. I waited outside for a while hoping for someone to come get me because the sealant only takes a few minutes. When that didn’t happen I went to check on my son only to see him coming out the room without the sealant being done. When I asked what happened she said she can’t do it the other hygienist has to do it, which put my son back waiting with 2 more patients in front of him. Why didn’t the hygienist know she couldn’t perform the task prior to setting my son up in the chair and telling me otherwise.
J
4 months ago
Use to be proud to come here now I’m reconsidering.
I am considering switching this dental office because I specifically wanted to go to Dr. Harvell but my son has only met with her once. I know that the practice has other doctors but it seems that she is never there. Also, I don’t like the fact that all of the staff do not wear a name tag. Additionally, the wait time for service has been getting increasingly longer, what’s the point in having an appointment. Finally, the last time my son was there the hygienist put him in a room to do his sealant and I was asked to wait in the waiting area by the assistant. My son is only 9. Usually I’m able to wait with him but I guess it was because they had limited space. I waited outside for a while hoping for someone to come get me because the sealant only takes a few minutes. When that didn’t happen I went to check on my son only to see him coming out the room without the sealant being done. When I asked what happened she said she can’t do it the other hygienist has to do it, which put my son back waiting with 2 more patients in front of him. Why didn’t the hygienist know she couldn’t perform the task prior to setting my son up in the chair and telling me otherwise.