Dental Kidz

Dentist

24 Commerce St

11th Floor

Newark, NJ 07102-4060

Open Today By Appointment

dentalkidz.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
Highly recommend!!!!!
I been going to there with my two girls never have any problems, clean environment the staff are extremely professional and polite when talking neither with the kids nor the parents also love when Dr H walk out asking the parents how their doing today thatโ€™s very nice I loved Dental kid's& I will always go there. Iโ€™m encouraged them to keep up the great job that they doing๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ‘โค๏ธ
T
1 week ago
High quality and friendly
The dentist were extremely nice and gave us high quality care even during this pandemic.
T
2 months ago
Very quick, but thorough experience via zoom.
Q
2 months ago
Excellent all the time
I love the entire team at Dental Kidz, from day i was comfortable with my kids going here and even with the covid going on i got an immediate response to my sons issue and the virtual appointment was asweome. Love love Dr H and her team.
C
2 months ago
Left my Young daughter in extreme pain
After having 4 teeth crowned they sent us home with the advice of waiting at least an hour and a half before eating. When the anesthesia wore off my 7 year old daughter started crying uncontrollably from the pain And she said that she wished she was dead instead of suffering like this. This is something that she had NEVER said before in her life. When I called the nurse said that this is normal and that all they can do is suggest Tylenol or Motrin. That is is against their policy to prescribe any pain medicine for children. The reason I chose this dentist is that they advertise they put nervous children under (sleeping during the procedure)(anesthesia) and that there is no traumatic experience involved with the dental appointment. Instead I get a screaming and crying child who never wants to see a dentist again. Not to mention the suffering she endured. The worst part of everything is that the receptionist told me that the doctor was with a patient and that he would call me back. After an hour and a half I posted a negative review on Facebook and within 3 minutes the receptionist was calling my wife not to talk about the child but to ask her to have me remove my negative review. My daughter cried herself to sleep and was fine when she woke up. The dentist should have told us there would be significant pain and we would have given her some Motrin before the anesthesia wore off. They could have prescribed a pain medication and given it to her early so she had no pain at all. What is the point of putting a nervous patient to sleep before the procedure if afterwards she is abandoned? It defeats the purpose of minimizing the trauma.
Y
3 months ago
Professional staff, Clean and Sweet Nurses
My 4 year old son had a baby root Canal today. They told me home every thing that was going on. They made him feel safe and Iโ€™m very happy with the staff. Thank you guys โค๏ธ
C
4 months ago
Limpieza deltal
Hola gracias por ser tan amables, siempre me siento tranquilo y me gusta mucho porque nos tratan muy bien
D
4 months ago
Very friendly service, great experience
A
4 months ago
Amazing place and staff
I've been bringing my kids here for the past 7 years and the staff is simply amazing and understanding. My kids love to come here!
X
4 months ago
Highly recommend!!!
๐ŸŒŸI highly recommend Dental kids as children dental care ๐Ÿฆท๐ŸŒŸ!!! Staff is super friendly , the care is fabulous and super clean environment!!! ๐ŸŒŸMy child is absolutely coming back for his next check up!!! ๐ŸŒŸ๐Ÿฆท๐ŸŒŸ