Dental South P.A.

Dentist

800 Marie Avenue

South St. Paul, MN 55075

Open Today 7:00AM - 7:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 weeks ago
Dentist need to ask patient what they need and listen
I went in to get a tooth checked and get a cleaning. The cleaning was good. However, when it was time to check on the tooth, the dentist checked it and saw it needed fixing but it was too late to get it done. I wished they took care of the tooth first and do the cleaning later or at another time, specially since that was the main reason I came in for. Good Service but I am annoyed I have to wait two more weeks to get done what I came here for.
Response from Dental South P.A.
Angel it was great meeting you today and thank you for choosing our office for your dental care. Dr. Prueher wants his patients to have a thorough cleaning and x-rays prior to an exam and treatment planning as this affords him all that is necessary in order to provide you with the best diagnosis and care possible. This process in itself, is lengthy and we typically schedule treatment for another day. We apologize for any confusion. Thank you for the feedback as we always use this to improve our services. Your friends at Dental South
T
4 weeks ago
Teeth Cleaning
Great Job of digging out the tarter & cleaning of the teeth. I will do a better job flossing in the back per the recommendation.
Response from Dental South P.A.
Todd it was great seeing you! We are glad your teeth feel clean and tarter free. Thanks for choosing us for your dental care. We look forward to your next visit. Your friends at Dental South
G
4 weeks ago
Stopped in without an appointment and was seen quickly.Seen by the doctor,looked at and was given a prescription for my problem.Exceptional treatment.
Response from Dental South P.A.
Greg it was great seeing you! Dr. Prueher will always make time for a patient in need. We are glad we were able to help. Thank you for placing your trust in our practice. Your friends at Dental South
B
1 month ago
Appointment
My recent appointment went very well. It was on time and done professionally. The people working there are always friendly and very helpful. Everything was exactly what I have come to expect.
Response from Dental South P.A.
Bill thank you very much for sharing your experience within our office. We are happy to hear you find us professional, friendly, and helpful. We will always strive to provide you with our very best. We look forward to your next visit. Your friends at Dental South
G
1 month ago
Very friendly by all staff members.
Response from Dental South P.A.
Greg it was great seeing you! We are very grateful you have chosen us for your dental care and will continue to provide the best care possible. Please let your friends and family know about us as we always appreciate referrals. Take care of yourself. Your friends at Dental South PA
L
1 month ago
quit with the country music!!
I have been going to Dental South for several years. I just haven't bothered looking for another dentist but maybe i should. For the most part, its ok. however, the thing that drives me NUTS is that in every room they have a small radio that ALWAYS plays country music. i am not a fan of country music, to say the least. When I've asked them to change the station they have told me that " it is the only station hat comes in." A few years ago, i needed a crown and this generally takes about 90 minutes. i asked if they could turn it off just for this one appointment. That didn't go over well! the hygienist seemed offended and gave me the big sigh and eye roll. You know, Dental South, you need to come to the cold hard truth, not everyone tolerates country music as well as you would like them to. for some of us, it can be a big deal having to listen to awful music while at the dentist! Dont make it worse than it has to be!
Response from Dental South P.A.
Laurie, we apologize for having country music on during your appointments. We will definitely be sure the music is off during any future appointments. Thank you for your feedback. Dental South PA
C
2 months ago
Great service from a great staff
I've been going to Dental South for four years now. Each experience has been a great one. I just had my 15-month-old go to his first dentist appointment, and they did a great job working with him being so young and hyper. I would recommend Dental South to anyone.
Response from Dental South P.A.
Chris it was great seeing you and meeting you son. Thank you for your trust in our team. We will always strive to provide you and your family the best dental care possible. We look forward to your next visit! Take Care, Dental South
M
3 months ago
Highly Recommend
I had a wonderful experience at Dental South. Aimee did a great job with teeth cleaning, very professional and personable. Dr Prueher did a thorough exam and explained in detail suggestions for future dental health.Thanks front desk for your help in wrapping up the visit in a quick and efficient manner.
Response from Dental South P.A.
Maryjo thank you for writing this kind review. We appreciated the opportunity to meet you and are grateful you chose our practice for your dental health care. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to your next visit! Your friends at Dental South
S
3 months ago
Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Everyone couldn't have been nicer. They explain everything that I need to know because I am a new patient. Thank you for the water. I forgot to bring mine and it was what I needed when I got there.
Response from Dental South P.A.
Sharon it was great meeting you! Thank you for choosing us for your dental health care. We are happy to hear you found us to be nice and informative. Please tell your friends and family about us as we always appreciate referrals. We look forward to your next visit. Your friends at Dental South
M
3 months ago
no comment
did a fine job I don't write reviews
Response from Dental South P.A.
Mike it was great seeing you again! We are glad to hear we 'did a fine job'. Thank you for writing this kind review. We look forward to your next visit. Your friends at Dental South