Dental South P.A.

Dentist

800 Marie Avenue

South St. Paul, MN 55075

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 weeks ago
excellent hygenists!
Response from Dental South P.A.
Evie, it was great seeing you! Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant visit and we look forward to next time. Your friends at Dental South PA
A
3 weeks ago
Thank you!
I was in on Wednesday 7/24 to have a crown prep. I was welcomed with a smile and a friendly hello. Carolyn makes you actually happy to be at the dentist. Dr. Prueher is always friendly and amazing and has a positive attitude. Nice to be around. His new dental assistant was extraordinary. She spoke about everything she was going to do as she was doing it and just had a terrific, professional manner about her. Great experience all around! See you 8/12. Thanks again!
Response from Dental South P.A.
Amy it was wonderful seeing you again and we are very happy to hear your visit was welcoming and positive. We are also happy to hear you had a great experience with Chelsey, our new dental assistant. We appreciate the trust you have placed in our dental team to provide you with the best care possible. We look forward to your next visit. Your friends, at Dental South PA
P
1 month ago
Loved that my cleaning took 30 min. Friendly and professional.
Response from Dental South P.A.
Patricia it was great seeing you again! Thank you for writing this kind review. We are happy to hear you find us to be friendly, professional, and efficient. We value you as a patient and want your experience to be pleasant. Please tell your friends and family about our practice as we always appreciate referrals. Take Care, your friends at Dental South PA
T
2 months ago
Considerate and sensitive of my Aspergers
Dr. Mike and staff are wonderful. I need a calm, quiet environment. I made this request at my first visits years ago. Ever since, staff noted this request striving to create an emotionally healthy environment. Usually do not have cavities but my most recent visit had three fillings. A electronic machine in front of me had a calming ocean scene yet switched to a bizarre array of colorful arrows moving all around the screen.......they gave me the "mouse" with instructions to simply shake the device to bring back or sustain the ocean picture. Additionally, I wear pull-up adult diapers......definitely cannot sit for an hour without using restroom. Dr Mike and staff told me to raise my hand anytime if the need arose to use the bathroom. Finally, use South Dental plan for my insurance and copay. At 74 years this leaves any decisions for care between Dr. Mike and myself.......no hassle with Medicare/Medicaid or AARP Medicare Complete through United Healthcare. I do get a cleaning every three months plus fluoride treatment. Dr. Mike has kept all my teeth in great shape even through one molar needed to be "pulled" .....I refused to have a replacement yet he did fortify my jaw bone just in case my mind was changed in the future. Dr. Mike strongly suggested I "floss" daily....this is a habit not on my daily priority list.....perhaps with three recent cavities after years of no problems I will be motivated to CHANGE.
Response from Dental South P.A.
Thomas thank you for writing this kind review. We are so grateful to have you as a patient and appreciate the trust you have placed in us to provide the best care possible. We will continue to strive to meet all expectations and needs. We look forward to your next visit. Your friends at Dental South PA
R
2 months ago
Mr
Had the usual friendly greeting upon arrival. The visit was cordial, but professional as has been my experience. The work was done quickly and I was on my way. Thanks for the warm and friendly aatmosphere. It helps when you are there for what many consider an unpleasant experience of seeing the dentist to be warmly greeted and made comfortable.
Response from Dental South P.A.
Roger it was great seeing you again. We are happy to hear your visit was friendly and efficient. We appreciate the trust you have placed in us to provide your dental care. Please tell your friends and family about our practice as we always appreciate referrals. Your friends at Dental South PA
S
2 months ago
A-1 provider and staff.
Response from Dental South P.A.
Hi Sheila! It was great seeing you again and thank you for writing this kind review. We are so happy to hear you find us to be A-1. Please tell you friends and family about us as we always appreciate referrals. Take Care. You friends at Dental South PA
J
3 months ago
Repair of tooth
Evaluated and temporarily mitigated tooth damage. Helpful, friendly and accommodating. Always a good experience.
Response from Dental South P.A.
Jackie it was great seeing you and thank you for writing this kind review. We are happy to hear you found your visit to be helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Our patient's experience is extremely important to our team. We look forward to your next visit. Take care. Your friends at Dental South PA
C
3 months ago
Positive experience
Hygienist was very professional and skilled.
Response from Dental South P.A.
Crystal it was great seeing you again! Thank you for trusting us with your oral healthcare. We look forward to seeing you again. Your friends at Dental South PA
M
3 months ago
Quality service, friendly staff.
Quality service, friendly staff. Less than 5 minutes waiting time.
Response from Dental South P.A.
Maria thank you for writing this kind review. We are happy to hear you find us friendly and provide quality service. Your experience is very important to our team. We look forward to seeing you again. Take care, your friends at Dental South PA
K
3 months ago
My experience at the dentist was as good as can be expected. ( I hate getting my teeth cleaned, no offense to anyone!) I had my teeth cleaned by Julie who has been temping at Dental South. She was excellent! I don't recall getting my teeth cleaned as thoroughly before. She also gave me a reminder education on plaque and how to get my teeth cleaned better than I have as I was having some sensitivity around a crown. She suggested I use a proxabrush which I have never used before. She took the time to explain how to use the brush effectively. Also mentioning that there were several different sizes and that I would need to use the correct size and how that should feel. She had a FUN personality. As always, Carol Lynn ( spelling ) was welcoming, friendly and provided great service!!
Response from Dental South P.A.
Katy we enjoyed seeing you again! Patients like you make our job enjoyable. We are grateful you choose us for your dental care. Thank you for writing this kind review and sharing your experience. Take Care, your friends at Dental South PA