Dental South P.A.

Dentist

800 Marie Avenue

South St. Paul, MN 55075

Open Today 7:00AM - 7:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
9 months ago
Kerri is an amazing hygienist! I have been visiting Dental South for over 30 years. Wonderful people and great care.
Response from Dental South P.A.
Cathy it was great seeing you again and thank you for writing this kind review. We are thrilled to hear you find us wonderful and you received great care! Your experience is so very important to our team. We will always strive to provide our patients with the most competent and gentle dental treatment. We look forward to see you again. Your friends at Dental South PA
G
9 months ago
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. MY APPOINTMENT WENT VERY WELL.
Response from Dental South P.A.
Greg it was great seeing you again! Glad your appointment went well and you find our team to be friendly. Your experience is very important to us. We look forward to next time. Your friends at Dental South PA
S
10 months ago
Crown Replacement Appointment
The visit went well with only a couple of suggestions. My first suggestion would be for the Dental Hygienist to squirt more water in the mouth of the patient to clear their mouth of debre. I felt that she only gave me a sparing amount of water and then immediately used the suction apparatus to suck it out. It would be helpful if the Hygienist would ask the patient if they wanted more water, or signify when they wanted the water to stop. Plus, be sure to suck out the mouth thoroughly. I felt as though she was rushing to get another processes started and placed the suction apparatus in my mouth because that is procedure. At my visit, I had water squirted on my face a couple of times. It would be helpful to ask the patient if they want to wear safety glasses prior to the work being started. If offered, I would have accepted them.
Response from Dental South P.A.
Hi Sandy, we agree with your suggestions and will remind our team to be sure you are getting enough irrigation and suction during the procedure in order to remove debris. We also agree communication is key and we will certainly step up our protocols to be sure this is happening for all patients. Safety glasses should be offered to every patient. We do apologize water was squirted on your face. Unfortunately this does occasionally happen. We appreciate the feed back as this always helps us improve our services. We look forward to your next visit so we may show you the improvements we have made. Your friends at Dental South PA
S
10 months ago
Everything was excellent as always.
Response from Dental South P.A.
Sandy it was great seeing you again. Glad your appointment was excellent as your experience is very important to us. Look forward to your next visit. Your friends at Dental South PA.
A
10 months ago
Patient Care - Exceptional
The hygienist was terrific. She recommended a plan to get my teeth in a much better place. Carolyn always makes me feel so welcomed and we have some pretty fun conversations. Dr. Prueher is smart, kind, and fun to be around! Thank you all!
Response from Dental South P.A.
Amy it was great seeing you again and thank you for writing this kind review. We are so happy to hear you had a great visit. We understand the trust you have placed in our team to provide you with the best dental care possible. We look forward to your next visit. Take Care! Your friends at Dental South PA
E
11 months ago
excellent hygenists!
Response from Dental South P.A.
Evie, it was great seeing you! Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant visit and we look forward to next time. Your friends at Dental South PA
A
11 months ago
Thank you!
I was in on Wednesday 7/24 to have a crown prep. I was welcomed with a smile and a friendly hello. Carolyn makes you actually happy to be at the dentist. Dr. Prueher is always friendly and amazing and has a positive attitude. Nice to be around. His new dental assistant was extraordinary. She spoke about everything she was going to do as she was doing it and just had a terrific, professional manner about her. Great experience all around! See you 8/12. Thanks again!
Response from Dental South P.A.
Amy it was wonderful seeing you again and we are very happy to hear your visit was welcoming and positive. We are also happy to hear you had a great experience with Chelsey, our new dental assistant. We appreciate the trust you have placed in our dental team to provide you with the best care possible. We look forward to your next visit. Your friends, at Dental South PA
P
12 months ago
Loved that my cleaning took 30 min. Friendly and professional.
Response from Dental South P.A.
Patricia it was great seeing you again! Thank you for writing this kind review. We are happy to hear you find us to be friendly, professional, and efficient. We value you as a patient and want your experience to be pleasant. Please tell your friends and family about our practice as we always appreciate referrals. Take Care, your friends at Dental South PA
T
1 year ago
Considerate and sensitive of my Aspergers
Dr. Mike and staff are wonderful. I need a calm, quiet environment. I made this request at my first visits years ago. Ever since, staff noted this request striving to create an emotionally healthy environment. Usually do not have cavities but my most recent visit had three fillings. A electronic machine in front of me had a calming ocean scene yet switched to a bizarre array of colorful arrows moving all around the screen.......they gave me the "mouse" with instructions to simply shake the device to bring back or sustain the ocean picture. Additionally, I wear pull-up adult diapers......definitely cannot sit for an hour without using restroom. Dr Mike and staff told me to raise my hand anytime if the need arose to use the bathroom. Finally, use South Dental plan for my insurance and copay. At 74 years this leaves any decisions for care between Dr. Mike and myself.......no hassle with Medicare/Medicaid or AARP Medicare Complete through United Healthcare. I do get a cleaning every three months plus fluoride treatment. Dr. Mike has kept all my teeth in great shape even through one molar needed to be "pulled" .....I refused to have a replacement yet he did fortify my jaw bone just in case my mind was changed in the future. Dr. Mike strongly suggested I "floss" daily....this is a habit not on my daily priority list.....perhaps with three recent cavities after years of no problems I will be motivated to CHANGE.
Response from Dental South P.A.
Thomas thank you for writing this kind review. We are so grateful to have you as a patient and appreciate the trust you have placed in us to provide the best care possible. We will continue to strive to meet all expectations and needs. We look forward to your next visit. Your friends at Dental South PA
R
1 year ago
Mr
Had the usual friendly greeting upon arrival. The visit was cordial, but professional as has been my experience. The work was done quickly and I was on my way. Thanks for the warm and friendly aatmosphere. It helps when you are there for what many consider an unpleasant experience of seeing the dentist to be warmly greeted and made comfortable.
Response from Dental South P.A.
Roger it was great seeing you again. We are happy to hear your visit was friendly and efficient. We appreciate the trust you have placed in us to provide your dental care. Please tell your friends and family about our practice as we always appreciate referrals. Your friends at Dental South PA